HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Officejet Pro or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One - N911n

hp HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One - N911n

HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One - N911n
Overall rating:
4.422 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(192 reviews) 192
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 192 reviews
5 Stars
139
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
10
1 Star
12
169 out of 192(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One - N911n
Review 1 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One - N911n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast Printing

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I upgraded from a 8500 and this one is much faster and quieter.. Scanning is faster also. Connection to PC was a breeze.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One - N911n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything was great

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cleveland
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was impressed by how easy the setup was. Ran the CD that came with the printer. It did all the identification for my network. Even picked up the Passwords needed. One of the easiest configs I have ever done. Prints well. Copies nicely. The only issue I am having is with ePrint from an email. I've sent a couple off fine. It's nice to be able to print at home from my office at work. But sometimes the email are returned as undeliverable. Probably operator error. I'll get it figured out. All in all I highly recommend this printer. If I was shopping for a printer this is the one I would get. I was looking for an Airprint compatible printer from our iPhones. This one did it. I did not have to do a thing on the iPhone. Everything was setup. Just selected print and out it came. Great Job HP..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One - N911n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium!!!

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pleasant Hill, Oregon
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer, FAX, scanner, copier is absolutely fantastic! It is unbelievably easy to operate, and I have been able to eliminate several other machines from my computer station because this one does it ALL!!!! I've had many HP copier/printers over the past 15 years, but I finally stepped into the 21st century after my last printer died, and I bought this one.
I facilitate a support group for people with multiple sclerosis, and nornally print around 200 pages of information for the group each time we meet. This machine will fill all my needs in one machine, and I couldn't be happier with it! It is quiet, and so fast The printing is clear, and the machine makes great copies! I am so pleased that I waited 4 months to buy it, and finally found a printer, scanner, copier, FAX that I, as a 65 year old woman, could operate with ease.
THANK YOU, HP!!!!!!!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One - N911n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was easy to set up and works great with mobile printing and prints outstanding prints.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One - N911n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This machine was unbelievably easy to set up. I made one call to HP and found out I had downloaded the software only partially customer service rep talked me through the uninstall and reinstall process because I don't allow remote access on my computer. After that everything was a breeze. I have yet to have a problem that has not been answered in the user guide. My only complaint is that Ihis machine does not qualify for the HP instant ink program, but I was given the number for "sure supply" that I can save money on ink with according to a support rep from HP.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One - N911n
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

duplex scanning inoperable

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cheyenne WY
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This was the 3rd printer I had in my possession that could not perform the duplex scanning function. Very very disappointing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One - N911n
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointing Printer

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Boise, ID
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
I had heard good things from an HP worker whose wife was using a pre-production prototype of this printer. My OfficeJet 8500 had become unreliable (it was never a very good printer), and I had high hopes I would like this printer. But unfortunately I cannot recommend it to anyone for the following reasons:
- wireless printing is at best unreliable
(despite adequate "bars", the printer frequently loses communication)
- wireless printing and ePrint were not straightforward to set up
(it should have been, but the instructions were not accurate for this printer)
- paper handing (a bane of the 8500) is still iffy with this printer (especially with card stock)
- printing is streaky even in normal mode
(I should not have to always use best mode to get a decent print)
- the case is even more flimsy than the Office 8500
(this is not a performance issue, but I do like panels to line up)
I can address all of these, but it's a pain to have to help my wife print half of the time because of the network issues with this printer. And while I might expect draft mode to be sometimes streaky, I should NEVER see this in normal printing mode. To add to all of this a continuing issue with paper handling makes me question my decision to buy another HP printer after my problems with my OfficeJet 8500.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One - N911n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect delivery and setup

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product was great and did just what we needed. The delivery was prompt, printer was cheap and it fit our needs. I could not ask for easier setup. Now, to get the rest of the family using the new printer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One - N911n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Printer

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After being disappointed by another brand's new printer, I called HP and told them what I needed a printer to do, and they recommended the Officejet Pro 8600 Premium N911N. It's nice having the two trays, and the copies look really good, both text and color. We printed some photos, and they were spot on. Kudos to HP for providing excellent documentaion with this printer, something a lot of competitors lack. The only problem I had was hooking up the fax to my Voip phone system. Again, there is excellent documentation to show you how to do it. This is a big printer, so you will need to have a little more room to place it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One - N911n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best all-in-one I've used.

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Low first cost, versatile, easy set-up, exceptionally well-designed, very reliable, excellent print quality, fast output, low cost per copy. The N911n should be the benchmark for any small business looking for a full-featured all-in-one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One - N911n
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product, service saved me as customer

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Arizona
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well, I had ordered a new printer and it had worked flawlessly. After 3 months, it started randomly jamming in the duplexer. I contacted support and after about 30 minutes of troubleshooting, they sent me a replacement printer. The printer I received (which was next day by the way) was a "factory reconditioned" one and required that I remove certain accessories from my printer and put them into the new one - one being the print head. Well, needless to say, the replacement printer was DOA - carriage would not move and it said it had a paper jam before I could even put paper in it! I was not happy. Contacted support again and told them it was junk, and that I wanted another replacement - a BRAND NEW printer, not refurbished. They complied and shipped me a brand new 8600, no questions asked. The support mgr was in constant contact with me letting me know status of my new printer. All of this cost me nothing, as it should.
That last effort by "Mike" to offer to give me a brand new printer saved me as a customer.
On other notes, the printer has great features and print speed is super fast. It is also pretty good on ink usage. I can print wirelessly from anything in my house, including my iphone and ipad without any setup! wonderful!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One - N911n
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works great so far

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bryant, Ar
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This printer replaced my 6100 series all in one printer. I had used it for the last 7 years without a flaw. The only thing I hate about all the printers is that you don't have a slot for envelopes. I haven't investigated this printer enough to see if I couldn't load envelopes in the extra tray that comes with it. So far, the printer works great. The fax is faster than my old one. This is my 6th HP printer I have owned in the last 20 years. I wish they would make one where the ink was not so expensive.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One - N911n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Aiken, SC
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an excellent printer at a great price. Shipping was fast and it arrived in great condition. Printer set up was easy. I love the touch screen. This print speed is fast with great print quality. A good addition to my HP computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One - N911n
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid Printer

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:philadelphia, pa
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to setup. Good quality. Could be a bit faster... on the whole a solid printer with some nice customized options to email remotely or print to certain folders.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One - N911n
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Prints gibberish, skips pages.

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This has great features and print quality is good.
But it prints gibberish intermittently and sometimes skips printing pages in a multi-page document.
Happens with both text and picture documents. Some comments suggest this is an adobe problem, I use acrobat pro other computers use adobe reader.
Can't run a home business with this problem, will probably need to scrap this printer.
And when running a home business you shouldn't need to play computer/printer technician, don't have the time for that. Now I see comments have been made about this in 2011 and it obviously has not been fixed. Very disappointed. Even if it is an adobe problem (but my older HP printer didn't/doesn't have this problem!) HP should have made this printer immune to it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One - N911n
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Multifunction Printer

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product was easy to set up out of the box. Setup documentation was easy to follow. Installation of printer to my network took approximately 30-40 minutes including a coffee break for the installer. Printer has been on my home network for 4 weeks with no problems. I have had no problems with any of the many applications and functions that are available on this printer. Works great with all mobil devices. Price is fair, printer size is a little on the large size. I have not used long enough to give a higher rating. Printer is quite and print jobs are fast. Love the option of multiple feed trays and document scanner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One - N911n
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great BUT

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:NYC
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This unit was easy to set up and worked wonderfully for 1 year and 8 days, at which point the scanner flatbed became dysfunctional. Nothing but colored lines. Went through the whole trouble shoot with customer support, who were delightful. 8 days out of warranty. Disappointing because I really loved the unit. I winder if the fact that it is a legal sized flatbed, it is predisposed to problems?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One - N911n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Clatskanie, OR
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far, we haven't had any troubles. Everything is working. It was easy to setup. We really like the e-print feature. It has been a great all in one so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One - N911n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply an animal; Can handle anything

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
First purchased a LaserJet thinking it was more of an 'office' printer. HP gladly took it back and suggested this printer. I'm a real user in need of something that must print nearly non-stop...and not break the bank in doing so. This is what I call a printer that can fly through any job: color, back-to-back, draft, Best, in-between, etc., and I haven't looked back. My praise goes to HP's support. Simply tops. Second praise goes to the engineers who produced an efficient, quiet, inexpensive (to buy and operate) workhorse. Would I recommend? Yep. An 11 on a scale of 10.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One - N911n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressive

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far, so awesome!!! Been using this product for about two weeks and I love it. I will update @ the 6 month mark.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 to next page>>