HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Officejet or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Officejet 100 Mobile Printer - L411a

hp HP Officejet 100 Mobile Printer - L411a

HP Officejet 100 Mobile Printer - L411a
Overall rating:
3.351 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
22 out of 37(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Officejet 100 Mobile Printer - L411a
Review 1 for HP Officejet 100 Mobile Printer - L411a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

RUN!!!

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I run a small business and have always owned HP printers and, for the most part, have loved them all. With that said, this printer is garbage. HP missed the mark on this one. The concept is great but the paper feed just doesn't cut it. I can't get anything to feed through. By reading the reviews, I'm not the only one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet 100 Mobile Printer - L411a
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what we expected

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I would have expected a mobile printer to be wifi compatible, however the only thing that makes it mobile is it has a battery. It would not even hook up to BlueTooth on my ipad, although "Blue Tooth" was the major sellnig point. Very dispointed with this printer
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet 100 Mobile Printer - L411a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great.

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer is exactly what I have been looking for. It fits in my computer back pack perfect.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet 100 Mobile Printer - L411a
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Runs out of paper

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Idaho
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Every time it would get low on paper and I would add more, or run out of paper, the lights start to blink and the printer goes unresponsive. The only way I could reset it was to disconnect the power cord and remove the battery. Then re-submit the print job all over again. What a PAIN!!!! Talked with tech support and they couldn't figure it out!! All they could tell me was to reset it by powering it down..... ugh!!!!!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet 100 Mobile Printer - L411a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rugged

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
First trip using the printer, it fell off the carrier going through airport security. Put it back together, the covers flew off, plugged it in at my next stop and it worked fine.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet 100 Mobile Printer - L411a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No luck with this product

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Twentynine Palms, CA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
I returned one Officejet 100 Mobile printer because it failed to feed the paper. The replacement Officejet 100 performed no better. Thanks to HP, I decided to try the Officejet 150 and it performs great. Hasn't missed a feed and produces great prints.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet 100 Mobile Printer - L411a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Printer & Compact

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Fresno, CA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
I have been extremely happy with this printer. Overall this is a very well built and compact product. I needed a mobile printer that I could take on the road and print from my vehicle. I would have given this printer 5 stars if it was "air print" or wi fi enabled with an "e-print" function. I print from my iPad and was forced to purchase a separate print server (xPrint Server) from Lantronix ($100) to make it compatible with my iPad. Although this printer is equipped with bluetooth, the bluetooth function will not recognize my iPad. HP should realize that they are losing a HUGE market share by not making a small mobile printer that is "out-of-the-box" compatible with an iPad. Thanks to the xPrint server, I know can print from my vehicle and I am very happy with the HP 100 L411.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet 100 Mobile Printer - L411a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for on the go work

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Casa Grande
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was a little problematic to initialize with the blue tooth at first, however once O got the newer set of drivers it was relatively simple, the printer is fast and quite for a porrtable, seems like it will work out well for what I need, which is on the go printing. I looked at a couple of others from different manufactures but this one seemed to feet my needs the best, speed, bluetooth, portability, paper feed capacity etc. (a little pricey overall but not too bad when you compare features)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet 100 Mobile Printer - L411a
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Product good with some issues

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Alpharetta GA
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Our company has been using HP printers for 8 years now and have been extremely satisfied until the HP 100. The HP 100 will randomly print on it's own and will print misc. symbols etc. sometimes up to several pages. This is very inconvenient as our field associate will be in the middle of printing their work and will freeze up the handheld they use. We use approx. 300 HP printers in the field so accuracy and performance is very important to us. Otherwise the printer works fine. I can see it being better for home use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet 100 Mobile Printer - L411a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little printer

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was pleasantly surprised to find this printer exactly what I need for my mobile office. The battery has enough power for several pages. The only downside is that it is slightly heavy but this means it's sturdily made. I had a little trouble setting up the bluetooth but believe that is because of my pc, not the printer. Now it works great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet 100 Mobile Printer - L411a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Mobile Printer

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Austin , Texas
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just recently receive my officejet 100 printer and works great. Great for mobility & Great Performance.. Printer is fast and reliable. There are comments that Bluetooth does not work. Well it does WORK!;. Here are some pointers: 1- Laptop must have bluetooth technology integrated. 2- Installed driver using option- wireless/bluetooth connectivity.3- Enable bluetooth to discovery mode.4- Pair and follow connectivity. It took me a while but all has to do with setting your bluetooth on and discover mode. Enjoy
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet 100 Mobile Printer - L411a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Blue tooth does NOT work

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Set up was easy and printing is good, however blue tooth does not work. Read the instructions and it fails to give adequate guidance. Tried to connect via blue tooth with several laptops, phones and ipad and nothing recognizes the printer. Turn the printer on and off, turn on blue tooth and off, and nothing works. Not sure either that this was a brand new printer when I took it out of the box. Why companies do not test their products before they ship their product is beyond me. Wish I had a good portable printer!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet 100 Mobile Printer - L411a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not so good

PostedApril 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I wanted a printer that needed no wires. I have a HP360 that has blue tooth card that works great but it was getting old so I bought this HP100 Bluetooth.That was a mistake! I have an SSHD and it is way too fast for the software on this printer and locks up and after I reboot my computer it prints before I log on. It will not print from internet as it reads some codes and prints that. I have to down load and then print if I use Bluetooth or plug in. I plug it in like OLD printers then it seems to work 3/4 of the time.I have been on road for 3 months now and when I get home in June I will be trying to sell this thing and look for something a little more reliable on the road.This printer is only 6 months old.I have downloaded all the available software for this and it still is poor at least in operation.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet 100 Mobile Printer - L411a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The H470 was a much better printer. I travel 50% of my time and this printer was a workhorse until a clip broke on the ink supply.
I had the H470 and have a good battery and was hoping to use the same battery
as a back-up to this printer and was unable to.
I get false alarms on the printer and the printer locks up when I print from an internet page.
I cannot print to my I Pad.
I have been a strong follower of HP up until now. Unless HP upgrades and improves this mobile printer I will be looking to purchase from another printer company.
This printer was a big step back for the mobile printers for HP!!!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet 100 Mobile Printer - L411a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worse Printer HP Put Out

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Casa Grande AZ
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have gone though two printer in as may weeks, the first one all the lights started to blink and I got a error message on my laptop. Second one a message can on my laptop stating that the ink tub is empty, I replaced the ink and the printer would not notices the change. I went so far as to reload the software and all and it's still the same. The worse of it all is I can't return this one because or the wind blow the receipt off the box and its gone. The place I purchased it they will not take it back.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet 100 Mobile Printer - L411a
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Why did HP regress?

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Fremont, CA
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
When I wanted a mobile printer 7 years ago, I bought an HP 450. It was great. But eventually it started leaving ink globs on the paper. When I tried to troubleshoot it, I found that it wasn't supported in Windows 7 or by HP any longer.
After reluctantly accepting that I had to buy a new printer, I discovered that HP's latest model was less good than my old printer in virtually all respects: 1 lb heavier, bigger and slower. Why is that, HP?
Unfortunately, nobody seems to make anything even as good as my old HP 450. I'm not a happy camper, both because my old printer (not used all that much--just for travel) isn't supported and because the replacement is 3 steps backward.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet 100 Mobile Printer - L411a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great with my laptop

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Old Town Florida
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to setup and use.
great printer on the go
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet 100 Mobile Printer - L411a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bluetooth "nada"

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Received printer today. Tried with my Asus tablet PC. USB works fine.
Bluetooth will not accept documents.Will accept printer services only (cleaning, alignment, etc.).
Spent about 4 hours troubleshooting this device to no avail.
Need Bluetooth, soo... returned printer for a refund.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet 100 Mobile Printer - L411a
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

unhappy

PostedFebruary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fantastic idea ! to bad the batteries last about a day. I have replaced battery twice in six months and have never been able to use it as a stand along printer... must always be plugged in battery failure. other than that it is a very expensive plug in and use printer.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet 100 Mobile Printer - L411a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bluetooth Problems Are Frustrating

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Madison, WI
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great portable printer except for lack of reliability for Bluetooth wireless printing feature. Similar to predecessor HP 470 portable printer, it unexpectedly loses Bluetooth communication with my Mac computers. Software reinstallation sets up wireless feature for a short time, then loses it again. Gurus say its a Mac problem! Works reliably with cable hookup.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.