HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Officejet or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n

HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Print/Scan/Copy - G510n
Overall rating:
3.477 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(264 reviews) 264
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 264 reviews
5 Stars
101
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
30
2 Stars
37
1 Star
45
164 out of 264(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Review 1 for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Problems w/ print cartridges/error messages

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I started having problems with this printer about 1 month after purchase and after 6 months I am still having the same issues.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not connect to HP computer

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this printer assuming that HP products would connect. It was ridiculously difficult to instal, but I got there. Color printing good for the price. But every time I use it, it later shows "offline". I try uninstal and reinstal and somehow it connects. Then I come back the next day and it is "offline". I intend to send it where it should be, but am still looking for a window high enough that will not risk injurting someone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

gave several intermittent errors,related to ink

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Madisonville,TN
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The product gave different error massages,Like the ink cartridge is installed incorrectly,or I was not useing the correct ink cartridges, and others.I was actually using the cartridges that came with the printer and that was recomended by HP for this printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Multiple problems.

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Scottsdale, Az
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bought a new HP desk top and wireless printer and have had nothing but problems. Does not read the computer correctly, cartridge problems, scan and copy is questionable, install difficult. This should be an easy, seamless function. Angry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has all the features I need.

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Orange, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this printer - it did especially well in printing pictures. The color is fantastic. It's easy to scan, print, and make copies. I have not used the fax yet, but am sure it will meet all expectations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ease of setup

PostedJune 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Johnson City, NY
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was easy to set up, and I like the compact feature. It doesn't take a lot of room on my table.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it

PostedJune 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Monroe, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The print quality is reall good. I was able to scan a multi-page document because of the feeder.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to use.

PostedJune 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's working very good, and has been problem free.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features.

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:West Seneca, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this HP printer and I recommend this printer for anyone who needs a wireless or not wireless; fax, copier, printer, photocopier, scanner....you get the gist. You really won't be dissapointed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Prints just fine.

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Manhattan
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Can't seem to receive faxes.
I have not given up!
Calling tech support requires at least an hour... sometimes 2 hours.... time that I just do not have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought for my sister

PostedJune 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Somerset, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this printer 6 months ago for myself and my sister liked the wireless feature, so I purchased one for her. She absolutely loves it!! It was so easy to install and the fact you can be in another room to print a page is excellent. As usual, I can always count on HP to provide me with great equipment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all in one device

PostedJune 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP 4500 has small footprint considering all the uses it has. No problems with any function. Easy
to setup and use. I miss my HP 2610 Photosmart(retired after 9 yrs.); but the 4500 is quite an excellent replacement. Have always used HP products and find them to be very dependable and
user friendly. Great machine !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Printer

PostedJune 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tuscon
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For the price this printer is amazing! It does everything I could have hoped for and more. I love that it is all-in-one, it also has many other print quality options and it so easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

doesn't install properly on Mac

PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Nyack, NY
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The installation procedures don't work at all as described in the documentation. I have had to google other people's suggestions on how to get this to work and I still haven't succeeded. I'm going to try again this weekend and if I fail I'm going to throw this piece of junk to the curb. The HP utility communicates fine via WiFi from my Mac to the printer. But the drivers still can't print from an application (Word, Safari, anything else). I read complaints from many other people with the same problem. My wife bought this without doing any research. Big mistake.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a great little printer for the price!

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Newtown, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer has been a godsend! I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a low cost printer with great features. I replaced the hard wired HP printer with this wireless only because I purchased a wireless laptop. Great value for the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

NOT GOOD!

PostedJune 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
I have YET to get my HP printer/computer operable! I cannot print despite 7 hours on line with your technicians. The problem is that we are struggling with my Panda Security software and the fire wall. Can you fix this problem for me?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ace product ... 1st Rate Features ... Economical

PostedJune 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Palm Harbor, Florida
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had a 7410 All-In-One for 8 years before it gave up the ghost ... not bad by any standard ... Called HP on Memorial Day Weekend when my tired old printer died. An Ace phone rep talked me through the 4500 features and levels of use compatability ... it was an economical (super low priced) replacement that got me back into generating ink. HP gave me a discount not only on the printer but the ink too. I checked with H_ _ _ _ D_ _ _ _ _ and the Web and even e _ _ _ ... HP was the lowest price in town (even with out the discount) and it was delivered in just a few days to my front door ... free delivery too; can't get better than that.
Printer set up was a breeze ... it works like a champ ...copies, prints, faxes and scans tirelessly. Print quality and speed are outstanding ... it is an econimically sized, well designed full featured wireless printer that is perfect for a home office like mine and packs a punch like printers much larger in size and price ... I mean ... what's not to like?
If I get 8 years ot of the 4500 like i got from the 7410 ...I'll be back for another HP printer, you betcha!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy good price

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:MO.
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It has all the features to start your office up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent printer

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Western, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had my printer for about two weeks now. It was easy to set up, and does an excellent job printing. I love the display which tells you what you need to do. I read the different reviews prior to buying this printer, but I had trouble at all. If you've set up any printer before, this was easier. Just let the CD do the job.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not buy this printer

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Newport News, VA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Printer will not wake up from sleep mode unless you unplug the printer and plug back in. Have been buying HP products for years this is the worst product i have bought. Checked the reviews over the internet and found out this is a typical problem with this model printer. HP should not be selling this printer until issue is fixed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 to next page>>