HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop All-in-Ones & Fax or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP ENVY 100 e-All-in-One - D410a

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP ENVY 100 e-All-in-One - D410a

Prints, scans, copies, Web Built-in wireless 802.11n Compact, innovative design High-resolution touchscreen display Printing from mobile devices via HP ePrint
Overall rating:
4.133 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(128 reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 128 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
15
107 out of 128(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP ENVY 100 e-All-in-One - D410a
Review 1 for HP ENVY 100 e-All-in-One - D410a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

So very disappointed

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Palatine, IL
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Started to set up my beautiful new printer and got a message that there was a paper jam (even though the paper wasn't loaded yet). Couldn't align the cartridges because after I loaded paper it did jam or come out wrinkled. Was a breeze setting it up to my network and was able to print (in between jams) from my iPad which was great but then none of the apps worked . . . So not what I expected from an HP product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP ENVY 100 e-All-in-One - D410a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

very bad choice

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This printer prints well when it works. There is a major flaw with this printer. The panel door gets jam and does not revert ti its close position. Hp tech support is useless. They had me on the phone for an hour, Then decide to send me a replacement. The replace came, and the same problem persist. The panel door worked for a while then stopped working. It appears that other people are having the same problem with this printer. Save your money, and look elsewhere for a printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP ENVY 100 e-All-in-One - D410a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Uses WAY too much ink

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Age:55+
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I need to print lots of text and I nearly always print using the "plain paper, fast, black and white draft" setting. Nevertheless, the printer needs its ink cartridges changed every 100 or so pages. Not only is it using the black cartridge ridiculously fast, even when I tell it to print only in black it is using the color cartridges and the darn thing won't print, even in black only, without a color cartridge. This is totally unacceptable and I plan to never buy an HP printer again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP ENVY 100 e-All-in-One - D410a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Paper jams from day one

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The printer works well if you are only printing one page. If you try to print two pages, the second page always gets stuck near the end of the printing process. This happened right out of the box.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP ENVY 100 e-All-in-One - D410a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

do not get this!!!!

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It might look nice, but it is a hunk of junk. It cannot load photo paper, it runs out of ink very very fast. It is slow and the remote blue tooth never works. STAY AWAY!!!!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP ENVY 100 e-All-in-One - D410a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Works beautifully, no problems so far!

PostedNovember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Okay, so I've had for 2 wks. Did a lot of research before settled on this one, read a lot of reviews dogging the photo quality, I don't use to print my photos from my camera, but do print photos from time to time for school projects, homemade greeting cards, etc and this concerned me. Guess what...first thing I did was print a photo and it's way better than my old all-in-one printer so I have no worries there. Easy set up for me (but I am not using wireless so I can't speak for that). Very happy, it is pricey for a printer but very compact and since space was an issue it was worth the extra $$ for that reason. Computer tech that installed my new computer recommended hp printer
for cheaper ink but it seems pricey to me, he preferred over dell for that reason but seems compatible in ink costs. Tried to get a handle on that but hard to compare. Godd luck! For me it was everything it said and exceeded the reviews I read from tech sites. I couldn't wait for new model, but it sounds the same but easier wireless install and fax.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP ENVY 100 e-All-in-One - D410a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible Printer!

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is by far the worst printer I have ever owned! I had an old HP Photosmart that I gave away and would give anything to have back now. Wireless printing is next to impossible, half the time it loses connection to the network and has to be rebooted. It ran out of black ink within a month or so of use and cartridge had to be replaced. Now I'm close to just throwing it away as it keeps displaying an error message that plain paper must be loaded to continue and it has a nice full tray of plain paper with no jams anywhere. HP was obviously not ready to enter the Airprint market with their technology quite yet. Piece of junk!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP ENVY 100 e-All-in-One - D410a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst experience ever

PostedSeptember 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
All reviews I read said Envy was a great product. Ordered via web, good price, after 1.5 hours on phone w/ tech support, Tech conformed product was defective. Replacement arrived one week later, only to find out that Replacement was RECONDITIONED. Photo paper jammed, & there was no way for me, the consumer to clear the jam, I am somewhat tech savvy, & have mechanical skills.
Needless to say, RECONDITIONED REPLACEMENT is going back.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP ENVY 100 e-All-in-One - D410a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It stopped working

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This printer was great at first. Mine stopped working, wouldn't 'boot up', after just 6 months, and there's no fix in sight. The best that could be done is to send me a refurbished unit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP ENVY 100 e-All-in-One - D410a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Piece of Junk

PostedAugust 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Coral Springs, FL
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Printer looks very cool, but it is useless as it doesn't work on WEP wireless networks with shared authentification key. Plus, it interferes with the firewall settings.
I have 3 HP laptops, 1 Dell, 1 HP desktop and another HP Photosmart printer on my home wireless network. The ENVY 100 D140a could not be recognized by any of the computers!!!! It showed as connected to the network, but it doesn't work. I spent 4 hours online and on the phone with HP Indian tech support only for him to give up and ask me to get a replacement. I got a new one and the same issue, only this time I found out that the printer is very limited. I should change the router and reset all my other devices just to use this printer. Ludicrous!
But now nothing from HP could amaze me since they have just discountinued the recently launched HP Tablet. Why even make products if they are not user friendly and compatible with all existing system?
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP ENVY 100 e-All-in-One - D410a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not A Good Choice

PostedJune 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:PENNSYLVANIA
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I PURCHASED MY WIRELESS PRINTER IN FEBRUARY AND WAS EXCITED TO ELEMINATE SOME CLUTTER AND A HUGH PRINTER FROM MY DESK. HOOKING IT UP WAS RATHER SIMPLE. IT WORKED GREAT FOR ABOUT A THREE MONTH PERIOD THEN THE SCREEN STARTED TO NOT REMAIN ON. THE SCREEN AREA WAS NOTHING BUT LINES AND EVENTUALLY DID NOT LIGHT UP AT ALL. NOW I AM WITHOUT A PRINTER AND WAITING TO HEAR FROM HP. I WILL SEND A FOLLOWUP WHEN AND IF THE PROBLEM IS RESOLVED TO MY SATISFACTION.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP ENVY 100 e-All-in-One - D410a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very poor software

PostedJune 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Rochester, MI
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The printer looks sleek and stylish as several other reviewers note, but it is extremely unreliable as a wireless printer. I have spent more time working on this printer than using it. Hours on the phone with tech support.
Basically, you get it set up (with help), it works for a day or so, and then the next time you try to use it you can't connect or print to it (wirelessly). The recent software upgrade helped, but it is still a real pain to use. Just today, I had to restart the printer to print a page. A couple hours later, it won't print.
The touch screen is very slow, and often you just can't even turn it off using the touch screen. This necessitates a "pull the plug" shut down. As typical, the HP startup is clunky as well. I really hoped for something better with this one, but I really cannot recommend this printer to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP ENVY 100 e-All-in-One - D410a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful product, pruchase at your own risk

PostedMarch 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I really can't think of anything good to say about this product other than it at least makes an attractive paperweight.
I have owned this product for nearly two months and I would say that this printer works as advertised less than 5% of the time.
The printer never wakes from sleep when prompted to print. If the printer is more than idle for more than a few hours when prompted by the printer spooler to print it appears "Offline" and will not print.Every time this happens it requires me to remove the printer and completely reinstall the printer package. And then it will work fine until it goes to sleep again and I have to repeat the process all over again.
This is the second HP product I have purchased in the past three months and I am regretting both purchases. Never have I experienced such shoddy products and useless customer service.
Purchase at your own risk, but I highly recommend against purchasing any HP products...stick to better quality products from IBM, Dell or apple
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP ENVY 100 e-All-in-One - D410a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible design

PostedMarch 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:PIttsburgh PA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Although sleek and attractive this is by far the worst printer I have ever purchased from HP. Everytime you open the top to scan or copy an item it opens the entire printer. Even the paper tray is poorly designed. When i try to slide it open the entire printer moves with it. I've also had a heck of a time with it freezing and phantom paper jam errors.... One of the worst things is that I have been forced to unplug it because of freezing and it then says you can damage the printer by doing this. Terrible Printer!!!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP ENVY 100 e-All-in-One - D410a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do Not waste your money

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Hampton, VA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought this printer less that 30 days ago, and it has been nothing but trouble. It was advertized as being compatable with Apple iOS products for wireless printing from iPhone/iPad. After installation and configuration on my network (Apple Extreme Wireless router) I am lucky if it will print from the Apple devices more that 50% of the time. Iphone and iPad receive "Printer Not Found" but going to the printers web interface from the same device is not an issue, So it's not a network problem.
After resigning myself to hours of research and troubleshooting with HP, I saw on the printer display that software updares were available, so I thougt that the updates may address the perfromance issues I'd been having,
After several hours of the printer displaying "Update in progress, do not turn off printer" I started searching HP for more info, only to find that MANY other HP Envy printer owners have the exact same issue.
It looks as if HP software updates killed my printer, and many others. Calling HP resulted in being told my repalcemnt REFERB printer would ship in a week, only to be told a week later it would ve another 2 weeks after that, and HP could do nothing about it. Even though their online store is offering them as available for next day shipment. I have owned many HP printers, and this is my LAST.
User submitted photo
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP ENVY 100 e-All-in-One - D410a
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not ready for production

PostedSeptember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is a disappointing all-in-one. The design is sleek, but it's like HP stopped there (oh, Apple, why can't YOU make a printer?). The machine jams regularly, the paper tray is difficult to pull out, the touchscreen requires perfect finger placement on the icon or is unresponsive, one must go through a series of taps on small icons (again requiring perfect finger placement) just to make a simple copy. The silly little piece that extends and retracts to catch paper when you print or make a copy can only catch one page, and will allow everything else in a multi-page print job to go flying. This piece is flimsy, too, and certain to break down soon. I already have a "low ink" message after one month of light use. And the scanner stopped communicating with my computer recently (though I can still print wirelessly from computer), so now I have to scan everything to a flash drive.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP ENVY 100 e-All-in-One - D410a
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Died within a week

PostedJuly 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The printer looked nice and sleek. A perfect fit for our small kitchen desktop.
The printer exhibited software problems from the beginning. Sometimes the Macbook would not find the printer through the ink supplies and the printer would lose its e-mail print connection. But the printer was showed that it was on the network the whole time. Today it showed the same problems but then told me that I had powered it down improperly after printing a document (I never shut it down). Then it started opening and closing the front repeatedly and a vertical line formed on the display.
I never had an issue with HP printers in the past, but it looks like quality is going down hill. I should have figured given the general ratings of HP printers lately compared to other manufacturers. Thy probably have their Quality organization reporting in under Operations management and put them in the basement cubicles. Quality usually follows organizational structure of corporations.
When the printer did print, it printed slowly. Nothing near the specs or our old HP printer. Also it liked to print without margins. So it would print to the bottom of the page and tear the paper. Definitely the D410a is not ready for the market.
22 color pages per minute? Only a politician would come up with a spec like this. Maybe on a good day it could print one color character per page at this rate.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP ENVY 100 e-All-in-One - D410a
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Quality!

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Salem OR
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really easy to setup, I would give it 5 stars but the web services was down the first weekend i bought it which was frustrating, after reinstalling the software my wife can't print wirelessly any more.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP ENVY 100 e-All-in-One - D410a
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not working yet

PostedAugust 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My new HP Envy arrived last week. A friend who is much more computer savvy
was visiting for the weekend, and she spent many hours setting it up and trying to get it working. It will print by copying,and scan, but will not talk to my computer, so I cannot print a letter from Microsoft Word or copy from the Web. I have not even unpacked my new HP 35 mm. slide sorter, as I need to get the printer working first. I am very anxious to get started on a major project of sorting my late husband's thousands of slides as a book is being printed about my family history and he has taken pictures of many relatives and places that are central to this book. Right now, I am waiting to hear from my grandson in CO who will be a Sr. in Electrical Eng. at CSU. He should be returning soon from a backpacking trip in the So. CO mtns. My computer is a Dell PC with Windows XL.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP ENVY 100 e-All-in-One - D410a
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very Disappointed

PostedMarch 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I couldn't be more disappointed with this printer right now. Almost every time I try to print a photo on a 4 x 6 piece of photo paper, it gets jammed. It'll print one maybe two photos just fine and then BAM I have to deal with four or five jams in a row. Waste of paper, waste of ink, waste of time, WASTE OF MONEY!
Other than that specific problem, the printer is OK. The quality isn't great or anything - just average. The design is very nice but right now not worth my frustration.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 to next page>>