HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop All-in-Ones & Fax or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a

Prints, scans, copies, Web Built-in wireless 802.1 1b/g/n 4.3" color touch display Printing from mobile devices via HP ePrint
Overall rating:
3.491 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(277 reviews) 277
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 277 reviews
5 Stars
108
4 Stars
67
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
21
1 Star
63
134 out of 237(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Review 101 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

What happened to HP quality?

PostedSeptember 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Hampden, Maine
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have been an HP printer user forever so when my last one wore out after 5 years I went right out and purchased this one. Whats up HP? Quality is missing and I can't print more than 1 4x6 photo at a time because it keeps telling me it's out of paper. I returned it and got another thinking this is a fluk, but no, this one does the same thing. I also have 2 other friends that have the same issue.WE NEED A FIX FOR THIS ISSUE! Prints are very good most of the time, but do see lines occasionly. This printer is not as good as your past ones that used 02 ink. This printer also uses alot more ink as well. Customer service no help with issue above just sympathy--Not good enough. I miss my C5180! This may be my last HP printer I buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 102 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

So NOT good

PostedSeptember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought 2 photosmart Premiums on Monday. Tuesday I took one back because it wouldn't do anything, Nice clerk at Staples gave me another one (dont think he was supposed to) and I took it back to work and it did fine (for a few weeks). Then on Wednesday I took back the other one I'd purchased Monday because the whole inside was full of black ink and it was running all over. HP sent all new insides, what a hassle. Now the replacement printer the nice clerk gave me simply wont print. Ive run all the tests and cleaning stuff,,, using 2 whole carts of black ink and it will print maybe one document before I have to run the cleaning process again. PLUS i hate they way it has these starts and fits and jumps and rolls before it even tries to print. Takes FOREVER even when it was working fine. I really want to toss this thing on the floor and stomp it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 103 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good replacement printer

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Printer was easy to install (there was no need to get technical support). Still, I had some issues when I tried to install the software on my 2nd computer. But, so far so good, and the quality of pictures is excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 104 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best printer I have yet owned!

PostedSeptember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I researched for weeks trying to decide what printer to buy. I had a Canon previously, which died. I have had HP printers years ago, and had some issues. BUT... this printer rocks!!!!!!
Love it!!!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 105 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Worth It

PostedSeptember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chatsworth, CA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bought this printer at Costco as they always stand behind the products in their store. Initial sample picture printed had perfectly straight lines 1/2 inch apart from each other. Technical support had me remove the cartridges and its case and then clean parts. Afterwards alignment took place and no improvement. Returned machine and picked up another of the same model and I could not believe the intial picture and subsequent ones had the same problem. Customer service was sympathetic but that doesn't help. After reading earlier reviews I see others have had the same problem. Since I print mainly pictures this machine is worthless as who wants to see straight lines running thru a picture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 106 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

canon is better

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:wisconsin
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bought this one had to return it - streaks & lines, color balance terrible, software problems - used to be hp fan but now tired of dealing with out of the box problems with hp products. bought a canon mg5220 - excellent right out of the box, costs less, user friendly install, more capability, print from mobile device is simple direct to printer process no extra services required, scanning works.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 107 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not up to HP standards

PostedSeptember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
After having several excellent HP printers, I insisted to my husband that we only buy HP! This one is not good! It prints sometimes, and wont feed the paper or photo paper easily at all. It shakes and is very unreliable. Occasionally it will print a beautiful picture but never know when. I wish I could get another of the older reliable models!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 108 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

PostedSeptember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:LA
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this printer, it is excellent!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 109 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Printer, but not troublefree

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Whidbey Island, WA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased my C310a from Costco. It installed and worked great for a few months, then after moving it to to a new location within my home office, began to have problems with remote printing from my Blackberry. Also had some problems with the photo paper feed tray.
HP Support was great. My first support call didn't resolve the feed tray problem, but I worked that one out while we were on the phone. The remote printing issue however was resolved by an HP tech. She connected via the web, worked around and got it working great.
A few weeks later, same problem. Couldn't log into the eprint website to change the email address to a simple-to-remember one, and ended up removing the printer from my computer. After reinstalling the software, wireless within my office was restored, but it still would not connect to the Web Services.
In about 10 minutes, I had another HP Tech on the phone, who talked me through several configuration possibilities. We eventually found that the DMZ for my Router was not enabled, apparently a key issue for the Web Service. Also, the printer did not have the correct IPv4 IP addresses. An IP was not picked up via DHCP, so I manually entered the IP address and DNS addresses into the printer. Everything now worked. The Tech sounded young and appeared to be in a learning stage, but he worked well with me, showed good knowledge, and we worked out these problems. I have had nothing but good results from HP support this past year.
I like everything else about this printer and prefer its scanner to the HP 4070 Scanner that I also have. The photo paper feed and two-sided functions are both far superior to the HP 6480 that I've been relying on for the past 5 or 6 years. Still use the 6480, but am finding that the C310a Ink provides more and better printing for lower cost, since you can replace individual colors.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 110 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good printer

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is the third HP printer I have owned. This is the first wireless printer and that is a nice feature. Prints well but is a bit noisy. Other than that, I am happy with it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 111 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Multiple Problems

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I'm a very patient person and unfortunately this printer tested my patience to the point where I wanted to throw it out the window.
Today I am dealing with another problem. The estimated levels of ink are fine, just fine however my print out was first yellow and now magenta. I've done 2 quality reports, the first missing magenta and now the second missing cyan and the yellow is screwed up. Haven't touched either of those and only made one print in between reports and changing out the magenta. So I've changed them all... and of course it works because the solution is always if something doesn't work, just replace it with a new one and spend more money! Now, the cartridges in there with fine estimated levels are now garbage. This wouldn't irritate me if they lasted longer and the price for them wasn't so expensive.
Yes this printer makes great print outs when it works... keyword when. In the end, don't you want a reliable printer that will work when you want it to. If you are like me, then your answer is yes and that means this printer is not for you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 112 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hp computer/printer software issue

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Both Hp computer and printer are excellant.A major software issue was present upon installing the printer.The resolution required over twelve hours and numerous HP tech, support phone calls to solve.
In short, the old HP 6100 series printer software was extremely difficult to delete.The tech personnel were excellant throughout the effort.It took a senior
tech with specific knowledge of Microsoft software to resolve.Once deleted the new printer (310 series) software installed easily.
A thought.Consider selling HP computers/printers as a "package" thereby having "proven" matching software.Also it appears that software drives hardware being obsoleted.Once a new OS is installed,shortly a new printer is required.
Thank You- Don
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 113 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP C310a Photosmart Printer

PostedAugust 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this printer @ my local Costco for under $130. After reviewing the installation procedures I had it ALL setup in 20 minutes. WiFi, and network printing features included.
My girlfriend & I can wirelessly print from our 2 MacBook Pro's, our 27" iMac, 2 iPod Touch's, 2 iPhone 4's and our Playstation 3 all via our home network using a Netgear N750 router.
Setup was a breeze connecting all of these devices, but one does need to read & UNDERSTAND the installation procedure.
Not sure why there are so many negative reviews on this printer, but we think it's a great addition to our network.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 114 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good investmeny

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Gilbertsville pa
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The convenience of being able to print from my computer, I pad, or I phone is awesome. Being able to print on both sides saves paper and keeps the file folders from overflowing. I am very pleased with my purchase. I am still waiting to see how long print cartridges last. If they do I made a great purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 115 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Printer

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second HP Photo smart printer, and it faster, smarter and easier to install than my first photo printer which is only 9 months old
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 116 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointed in HP

PostedAugust 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Columbia, SC
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have owned and used a lot of HP printers and have always thought highly of HP for their quality, and durability. This one broke the mold. What a disappointment. It is cheaply made, and the software is so attrocious it is absolutely painful. I cannot recommend this producct, and surely wish I had not purchased this awful product.
I have to reinstall it when the PC reboots. Sometimes this works, sometimes not. Sometimes I have to do it 2 or 3 times in a row to get it to work. Now, after having the printer about 3 weeks, it will not align, and you can't read anything it prints.
Its very slow. The apps are ridiculous, and I don't want them, and I certainly don't enjoy waiting for them to go away.
Not to mention that the first one that arrived din't even work, so it had to go back, so I am already on my replacement printer, and I just can't believe how poor it is.
Please do not buy this piece of trash.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 117 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

C310, Adequate Only

PostedAugust 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Trumbull, CT
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have had many HP printers: Deskjet 970Cse, Photosmart 8450, and Photosmart C63800. I have liked all of these, and all but the latter are still fully functional. I purchased a C310 because I wanted a replacement wireless machine.
The C310 is a step BACKWARD in my view. It is of a cheapened-down, less rigorous design in my opinion. I DO NOT like the touch screen (OK for a iPad, but not here). I also do not like, or want, the silly APPS installed in this machine. I do not need a toy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 118 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased!

PostedAugust 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Yucaipa, CA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very pleased with my new HP Photosmart Premium C310. It was easy to set up. The wireless connection was a breeze. It is very quiet, as compared to my previous HP printer. Very happy with the purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 119 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:virginia beach va
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i was really worried when i read the reviews but went with my gut. others say it had a connection problem mine works great. i went print happy when i first got it and only had to replace the blue at the end of the month. i love my printer. sometimes it freezes when i send to many jobs to it at once but thats fine. im patent. the noise is minimal. you should expect some sound it is a machine after all. it has great apps. my kids love it to. they can print out coloring pages whenever they want. the photo quality is great. defiantly store quality. that is as long as the photo has great pixel quality. i have scanned things on this and the pictures had great resolution. set up was easy. it took like 10 min for each machine. i now have 4 machines connected to my printer and they all have no problems. the eprint is good. love the fact that i can choose who sends things to my printer and love it even more that my friends in another state can send me an eprint if they cant get ahold of me. over all i five this product a 5 out of 5. my suggestion is this, go with your gut. there are going to be problems with any product you buy, be patient and you will find you have a great product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 120 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

send scan to PC did not work.

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Had to make a go around on PC to correct the scan to PC that worked
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.