HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop All-in-Ones & Fax or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a

Prints, scans, copies, Web Built-in wireless 802.1 1b/g/n 4.3" color touch display Printing from mobile devices via HP ePrint
Overall rating:
3.491 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(277 reviews) 277
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 277 reviews
5 Stars
108
4 Stars
67
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
21
1 Star
63
134 out of 237(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Review 221 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

C310 Series is easy to set up and easy to use!

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:CA
This customer did not provide a text review.
(click to see the video)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 222 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I give you all thegreat things thins printer can do

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:FL
This customer did not provide a text review.
(click to see the video)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 223 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP Premium All In One Printer

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:ND
This customer did not provide a text review.
(click to see the video)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 224 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent quality with a few minor snags

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:SC
This customer did not provide a text review.
(click to see the video)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 225 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

demo of different printing applications.

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:OH
This customer did not provide a text review.
(click to see the video)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 226 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My review on the new HP photosmare Premium All-In-One Printer

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:NV
This customer did not provide a text review.
(click to see the video)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 227 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP Photosmart Premium Printer C310

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:RI
This customer did not provide a text review.
(click to see the video)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 228 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hp Photosmart Premium wireless e print all in one

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:MS
This customer did not provide a text review.
(click to see the video)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 229 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the printer, but there are a few exceptions

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:CA
This customer did not provide a text review.
(click to see the video)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 230 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Great Printer

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:NY
This customer did not provide a text review.
(click to see the video)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 231 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Stay as far away from this printer as possible

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this printer for about $200 was anxious to use the wireless printing feature. After about a day, my computer would say that the printer was now offline, even though the printer displayed that it was connected to the internet. After countless hours of trying to add the device back into my computer, I have given up. All I keep getting is that the printer is offline, no matter what I do. I am going to get a refund ASAP.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 232 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

"Alignment failed"

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
I am packing up the second Photosmart 310 I have received to bring it back for a refund. When it prints, very good quality. However, in two printers now I have used the printers for a few days and the printing becomes unaligned and does not print all the colors. When I run the alignment test - it fails. Have troubleshot with technical support for over two hours and they concluded that there was a hardware failure with the first printer. I returned it and got a new one. Same problems occur with the second printer. Packing up and returning today. This time for a refund and a different brand of printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 233 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sent two back within 6 weeks

PostedJanuary 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Only printed 8 times.... First had alignment issues, printed blank pages, or jut blue and black or lines through text. Took it back and Office Max swapped with another. Had the same problems!!!! Wastes a lot of ink for only printing 8 times (and that was all the troubleshooting pages!!!!! POOORRRR
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 234 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Do Not Buy This Printer

PostedJanuary 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This printer goes to sleep and won't come back unless you unplug it from the power source. No way to turn off the "Energy Save Mode" so that it doesn't lock up again.
Also, this is the first HP printer that I have ever had where the print heads plug up. I've used up most of my ink in cleaning the print heads. And that hasn't taken very long. About 78 pages according to the printers own usage information.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 235 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great printer but...

PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great printer. I forms excellent images for documents as well as photos. It's also fairly fast. I really love the photo tray. It stores a few blank 4x6 cards and uses that tray when you print a photo. No more re-adjusting trays to print photos, it just works.
Network setup was VERY easy and no additional software/bloatware is required for the Mac. Even wireless scanning works perfectly. HP's online documentation was great. If you have a mac, just setup the printer via it's LCD, toss the included bloatware to the side and on the mac in system preferences add your printer. That's it! To scan, use the mac Image Capture program.
Pros:
Quick, high quality document and photo prints. The printer is easy to setup and works like it's supposed to. Additional tray for photos! Wireless printing and scanning work perfectly.
Cons:
Ink. The included ink will print 2-3 pages or 1 photo at most. An additional set of standard ink will cost you $52 for an advertised 250-300 prints or 18-20 cents per page. XL ink will set you back $107 for an advertised 750-800 prints or 13-14 cents per page. In reality, after less than 2 reams of paper you'll spend as much or more than the printer costs in ink. If you're going to print lots of photographs, don't! Use adorama or some other professional printing service. A one off here or there for family is great, but you'll go broke printing all your photos with this unit.
Other comments:
Use the HP ink rewards program advertised on the website. Offer decent discounts over buying from a local office supply store and the discounts are applied instantly. Currently, if you're a member you also get free overnight shipping. If you can afford it, go for the XL cartridges. I purchased a set of the XL ink and ended up saving a bit of money buying from HP.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 236 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointed with this product

PostedJanuary 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have owned sseveral HP photosmart printers in the last 10 years and have been very satisfied until I purchased this printer. I have had this printer for about 1 month and have had to troubleshoot so many times I am getting rid of it. I really like the extra features such as print preview, the touch screen etc. but the paper seems to twist and get crooked or jammed often, sometimes although the ink levels are fine, my printed paper barely has any ink (if any at all). At first I dealt with it, but it has happened so often now in such a short period of time that I am finished with this printer. When I am working from home, I need a printer that is reliable and this one is not. I am very disappointed with this printer. I expected great quality from the HP brand but am now considering switching to another brand that might prove to be more reliable.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 237 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ink Issues

PostedJanuary 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Got it for Christmas and work great in the first day but I tried printing the second day and the ink keeps getting clogged up I did a self clean and had to do it at least six times before I got a decent picture. Then again I tried printing a couple of days later and the same thing I had to do the self clen six times.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 238 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Returned Twice

PostedJanuary 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tell City, IN
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I purchased this product with confidence that it would be amazing. I was pleased with the first two HP printers that i have owned. They made amazing pictures and had great features. This printer was a terrible addition to HP's line-up. After the first two days of owning the printer, the screen would lock up, the screen became discolored, and the screen became extremely difficult to use. I returned the printer and requested a new one because i liked the quality photos that it produced. When I recieved the new printer, hoping for a better experience, I downloaded the software to the computer and things were going great. Until just now, the screen was doing great, but it now has a green tint and horizontal red lines on it. I am now returning it for the second time because of touchscreen difficulties. This printer would be great if it didn't have a touchscreen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 239 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great printer for the price

PostedJanuary 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Fairfax, VA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After reading some reviews by unhappy owners, I was reluctant to purchase this printer. Then Costco had it for $99.99 and I thought "how can I go wrong". After a couple of frustrating days of trying (off and on) to get the printer to connect to my WiFi network, I finally checked HP's support website. The solution was to down load the latest print driver. Connected right away after that. I haven' had any trouble with e-print as some reviews have mentioned. Prints within 5-10 seconds after submitting. The main reason I bought this printer was so my wife could print from her iPad. She was always complaining that she couldn't print from it. Now she's happy and I'm happy that she stopped complaining. Great purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 240 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not up to HP's Usual Standards

PostedJanuary 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I purchased this printer because of the ePrint feature. Most of the time, that particular feature works with my husband's iPad. More times than not, it does not recognize my iPhone.
I do a lot of scanning and was pleased at the thought of not having to carry my laptop to the printer, connect the USB cable, then scan. Unfortunately, the wireless scanning rarely works properly. Approximately 90 percent of the time, when I try to scan from the printer's touchpad, the scan options have disappeared from the LCD screen, and I get an error message telling me I must reselect these from my computer. I have uninstalled and reinstalled the printer (using the disk that came with the printer) twice in hopes that would correct the problem. It has not.
This is printer has been a disappointment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.