HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop All-in-Ones & Fax or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a

Prints, scans, copies, Web Built-in wireless 802.1 1b/g/n 4.3" color touch display Printing from mobile devices via HP ePrint
Overall rating:
3.491 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(277 reviews) 277
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 277 reviews
5 Stars
108
4 Stars
67
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
21
1 Star
63
134 out of 237(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Review 1 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great printer

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Flushing, MI
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had my printer for about a year now. I love the fast copy & print speeds. The photos are so realistic they look like they came from a photo lab. My brother was so impressed he bought one too!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing printer

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Wi
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm quite amazed at the ease of set up and how quickly it prints. Actually my son in law set it up for me but he was also quite impressed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Paper Jam Bar Ruins fine printer

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Hanover, NH
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The prints from this machine are 5 star, but opening the back for a paper jam is a terrible task. After only nine months, a piece of the back flew out and there is no diagram availble to see where it belongs -- my very first bad experience with an HP printer. In addition I need a wrench to open the cartridges. No more easy paper to pull off each cartridge.
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worthless

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Columbus, GA
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It will go back to sender, this printer refuses to scan!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great printer

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:USA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works and looks great
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super printer

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Nellysford VA
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I installed the printer on Monday. The installation does take a while, but the entire installation went very smoothly. I chose to use the USB cord, since we will not be printing from various places and I was being cautious. I may change it, however. It is for home use. Installation stage 1 uses a wizard and then stage 2 uses the enclosed CD.
We have used the photo print, scanner, and copier functions. And we have used the printer function. All are super and the speed was more than acceptable. After all, it is not a dedicated copier.
We copied a letter, handwritten on onion skin paper from 1939, back and front, and the quality was amazing. We were astonished really,
It is Wednesday morning and I am extremely pleased with this All-in-one. Kudos to HP.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

c310a

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to set up and use I am pleased with the performance.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good, happy with the performance.

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Printer has done everything as promised. Excellent picture quality and very easy to setup.
thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely All In One

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Set up was seamless for me and this printer EFFICIENTLY does EVERYTHING I need. Faxing is almost a lost art so I do not have the need for that. I simply scan documents into emails or Word documents according to the end user's requirements. I love sitting in my lounge handling my small at home business invoices. When I need to scan several documents (or photos) I just sit at my desk working in batches. My iPhone, my MacBook Pro, and my iPad2 said, "there you are and promptly I printed from all these devices."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Problem with photos

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have a big problem with printing photos, it will not pick up the 4x6 photo paper and it is all HP products. I can only put 1 or 2 sheets in at a time and then it still takes numerous tries before it works. Does anyone have an answer for this problem. P
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor printer

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have been so disappointed with this printer. Bought 11/26/2010 as Christmas present for family. Left town day after Christmas so I didn't install until Jan. Upon setting up printer the print head was bad. Called HP and they replaced it. Now 1 year and 1 week later printhead is bad again. Guess what, no replacement part available any longer, yet they still sell this printer on HP website. WHAT???? I regularly had to turn off and unplug printer if printer had sat for a week and not been used. The job would go to printer's memory but would not print until unplugged and restarted. This printer, as other reviews indicated, uses and enormous amount of ink. No where near what HP says. Overall, a BIG disappointment from a company like HP.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Printer

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Photosmart Premium printer was easy to set up wireless and has given me great results in text and color picture printing. Would recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Necessary Replacement

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Atkins, AR
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The C310a is a five star printer and I would recommend it to anyone, but I liked the Photosmart C8180 printer that the C310a replaced.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Even better than expected

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bradenton, FL
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The quality of this printer was better than I had expected. The photo printing was superb. I love the duplexing capability and the memory card input. Setup went without a hitch, wireless working great with all laptops in our home. Scanning output is excellent as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Proven and solid

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bend, Oregon
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This printer gets a lot of duty at my house. At least 100 pages every Saturday plus all the jobs during the week. I like that fact that I can adjust the ink usage without changing dpi quality. I also like the fact that I can create shortcuts on my PC that show up on the LCD so scan jobs can be tailored to your preferences. I've used it in all four attachments configurations - Wireless 802.1, Bluetooth, USB to PC and wired ethernet. The wired ethernet is the smoothest. It shares perfectly and you don't get hiccups from radio traffic.
I paid $200 for the model three years ago. I don't plan on replacing it soon, and I don't feel bad about that!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good, let's see how long the ink lasts!

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The one thing I don't like is that it prints,color advertising automatically! I hope the ink lasts long time, I wish ther was an easy way to turn this off!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great copier, scanner & printer all in one

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love the touch screen, the ability to copy about anything i can e-mail, the paper trays are very good, and the cabinet is very nice and professional looking. pictures printed off this machine are excellent. great buy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Extremely functional

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased this H & P printer as a gift which will be used in a mobile construction business. These functions are awesome and have simplified the paperwork needed for my son's estimates and contracts. The jury is still out on the ink use and I will report back on that subject down the road.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

All In One Printer

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bloomington, MN.
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was extremely pleased with the ease of setup, and how I didn't need a connecting cord for either of my computers. I have not had a chance to fully use all of the features, but so far with limited use, I have been completely satisfied with the speed and quality of the prints, copies, etc. It is extremely easy to use. I would recommend this product to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer - C310a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

C309A

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have had HP printers for over 20 years. None of them lasted forever but worked well until death. This one is junk. First one died in about one month. HP replaced with a recon. Spends more time adjusting itself than it does printing. Noisy. Consumes ink like it is some kind of addict. A lot of jams and I use HP paper. Fax feed never worked well. And it died just out of warranty. That said, when it worked it worked well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 to next page>>