HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop All-in-Ones & Fax or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a

Prints, scans, copies, Web Built-in wireless 802.1 1b/g/n 3.45" color touch display Printing from mobile devices via HP ePrint
Overall rating:
3.291 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(165 reviews) 165
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 165 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
21
1 Star
37
93 out of 165(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Review 1 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worst printer ever

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I received this printer as a gift from my son for Christmas last year it has been the worst printer I have ever owned. It had some great features & that is what pulled us to it however how good are they if you can not print?
The ink does not last as long as they say and now a year later I cannot get it to print keeps giving me an error. I had my son look at it over his Christmas break and we found it must be the print head he called to get a new one however they say it was purchased before it really was and so therefore the product is out of warranty.
For the money he paid for this it is not worth it it is good as a disposable printer & that is it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst printer ever

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I purchased an HP Photosmart to print photographs many years ago. It printed wonderful photos. This Photosmart prints horrible photos. The pictures are not sharp or bright. They are dull & fuzzy. What a waste of money :0(
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Power Adapter Failure All-in-One

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I purchased the HP PhotoSmart Plus e-All-in-One B210A series nearly 9 months ago at Sam's Clulb and loved the price, features, and functions advertised. However, I procrastinated on reconfiguring my existing HP printer with this new one until now (shame on me). Unfortunately, after futile attempts to install the printer to my HP laptop I discovered that the problem was a faulty power supply. The printer was essentially dead on arrival. I went online to look for power adapters and could not find one unique to this printer series. Also the price of any similar adapter was nearly 50% of the original cost of the All-in-One printer so I am concerned that other quality issues may arise. I appreciate the concept and great value of the All-in-One but expected better quality of essential parts like power.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

less features

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Melbourne, Florida
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I had a B209a printer and was quite inpressed with the features that came with that printer. Such as manual two sided printing, print preview, printer tool box, and driver software that brought all the printer information to the computer screen. Such as the number of pages printed, number of each ink cartridge used, and so much more.
I bought the B210a printer only because it had the "air print" feature as my wife had just bought an ipad. After installing the B210a I was quite disappointed to find the driver software and features are much SIMPLIFIED. Except for the air print feature, the B210a has a terribly lean set of features, it doesn't even allow manual two sided printing.
Quite simply, I was fooled, I thought B210a would be a better printer than a B209a. I should have done more research before purchasing
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:desoto
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
exessive ink use poor picture qualaty photosmart b210a
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HORRIBLE Failure!

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is the fourth HP printer I have purchased in the past four years. This particular printer (B210a) I have purchased two times.
Wireless printing does not work! Period. End of story. I am a tech savvy person but yet, I cannot get this printer to work... or sometimes, it will print jobs in the middle of the night as if the printer finally got a clue card and said, "Oh I see you asked me to print something four hours ago. I am ready now."
HP quality has diminished over the years. The printer cable for BOTH of these two B210a were broken when I opened the package.
I have been a loyal HP person. Not anymore. Too many chances for HP to get it right... too many times they have disappointed me.
This printer when I purchased it was $150. I see now with the rebate you can purchase it for $75. DO NOT waste your money!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

don't buy this printer

PostedDecember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
purchased HP photosmart plus b210 and installed sw, worked
ran trouble shooting report - no problems found. after 10 days, stopped working. ran trouble shooting report - no problems found but wont print.
deleted printer tried to reinstall but cant find the printer. will return. Tried to get online help - cant connect
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst printer for photos

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Joliet, Il
Primary use:Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bought this printer mainly to print my pictures. The photo quality is terrible. Replaced the printer head and then was sent a replacement printer, which was suppose to be new but was turned out to be a reconditioned printer. Doesn't matter, the pictures are still terrible. They print out very dark, dull and hazy. Wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not recommended

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:or
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is the worst printer I have had for photos. HP sent two new print heads and two differant printers, and still BAD photos. Don't buy if you are expecting to print good quility photos. My hp c6280 was great.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not really photosmart

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:california
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this printer has trouble printing photos so i can not recommend it. I had a heck of a time getting it to even recognize that there is a photo tray. Now the photos are coming out with a 1 in border even though I select borderless. And they're printing in black and white. It is not worth the time i've spent getting it this far. I'm ready to throw this one away. What a pain!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wow....terrible

PostedSeptember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I read the reviews and thought - "I've never had a problem with HP printers. I'll take a chance".
I wish I would have listened to the reviews suffice it to say. Take it out of the box - remove all the wrapping - printer turns on - put the ink cartidges in and that's about it. I almost immediately get a 0x61011beb Printer Failure error.
Contacted tech support and it needs to be replaced.
Out of box failures are the worse.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst Photosmark ever

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Calif
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The color quality is very poor, the green leaves come out brownish. This is the 3rd Photosmart printer and all others were great. If you review customer complaints in Google on the HP Photosmart Plus B210a series, they all have the same complaint.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Good...

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
I don't reccomend this printer . I constantly have problems and by the time I reach India for help I can't either understand the person on the phone or they fix the things that aren't broken.It takes on average at least two hours for any service by phone.
Wireless doesn't work half of the time , Pictures will not print wirelessly as promised .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't buy this one

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:central VA
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I am a hugh fan of HP printers. Very disappointed with this one. Print quality very poor and it is an ink guzzler. Not worth the price if it was free if you had to buy the ink.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

the worst printer

PostedAugust 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I've owned several printers over the years for various printing options. I purchased this printer in February to be able to print from my iphone and ipad. That's the only thing that works halfway decent. Every time I want to print from my computer, I need to turn it off and then back on. If I don't use it for a day, I need to do the same process again - very frustrating. The picture quality is poor and I purchased the more expensive HP paper thinking that that would solve the problem, but no luck. I also have an Epson which is great and the photo quality is excellent, but does not have the capability to print from my apple mobile devices and this printer was recommended when I purchased a new computer; boy am I sorry I made the investment. So, it looks like I'll only use this printer when I want/need to print from my iphone and ipad. Since I print a lot of pictures myself, I like to have more than one printer in case I run into a problem, so you can imagine my disappointment when this printer did not meet my expectations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dissapointed

PostedAugust 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I purchased this HP printer based on the good experienced I have had with previous HP printers. This one turn out to be a complete disappointment. In addition to the loud noise it makes, and the constant purchase of ink, there is the poor photo quality that is obtained. It does not matter that you use the HP photo paper as recommended, streaks, lines, etc. are visible in the photos, this rendering extremely poor quality in them and creating a huge waste of good photo copy paper and money. It should be recalled and the customers given the opportunity of giving it as trade in for a more reliable piece of equipment. Do not buy this printer if you are interested in printing good photos.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst HP Printer I've Owned

PostedAugust 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I usually buy a new HP printer every 2 years. This may be the last HP printer I buy. I'm diappointed with the driver, the installation hassle, the noise, the high ink cost. I can't believe HP made this junk.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Performer

PostedJuly 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Arizona
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The only thing good I can say about this printer is that it prints fast.
I am probably going reiterate much of what other reviewers are saying. This printer goes through ink quickly. We print mainly text documents and some webpages (i.e.recipes). I haven't kept track of how many pages we print before needing to cartridges, but I know it's not much. And we constantly have to clean the print heads, even though we print something every other day. Cleaning the print heads sucks the cartridges dry.
I used to use another brand of printers exclusively (rhymes with stepson). This HP does not print photos well at all. The colors are washed out. My old printer printed photos so much better.
I will say that HP ink is a bit cheaper, but it goes through the ink quicker so probably not cheaper in the long run.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst printer purchase

PostedJuly 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I am experiencing the "common" problem of not staying hooked up to a network connection. I have tried uninstalling software, downloading programs from HP, but nothing works. If you want wireless this is NOT the printer to buy!! Only works with a cord. :{
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Consumer beware

PostedJuly 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Without a doubt this is the worst printer out there. HP needs to withdraw this printer from the market. I've had a professional IT personal come and try to set this printer up with no success. I wouldn't hit a dog in the hind end with it. Very useless and a big waste of money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 to next page>>