HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop All-in-Ones & Fax or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a

Prints, scans, copies, Web Built-in wireless 802.1 1b/g/n 3.45" color touch display Printing from mobile devices via HP ePrint
Overall rating:
3.291 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(165 reviews) 165
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 165 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
21
1 Star
37
93 out of 165(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Review 41 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

almost perfect

PostedSeptember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Canton, Ohio
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It would be nice to have a copy button on the printer. Copies could be made offline even if the computer is down. The HP requires operation from the PC to scan to a file, then open and print the file. Adobe is required and should be on the software disk but it isn't, so it has to be downloaded from the internet.
It prints quickly, once it actually starts. I don't know what it is doingbut it is going through some kind of preparing itself to print for about 10 seconds before it actually feeds the first page and start printing it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't buy this one

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:central VA
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I am a hugh fan of HP printers. Very disappointed with this one. Print quality very poor and it is an ink guzzler. Not worth the price if it was free if you had to buy the ink.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

B210a

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Michigan
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second HP Photosmart printer. The first was a C3100 that lasted through 6 years of heavy use. I hope this one last as long.
So far, only 30 printed pages, this one is almost twice as fast, better color and less noise and much easier to use. I'm happy with the results.
I like it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best printer ever

PostedAugust 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this printer in October to replace a Kodak that was sucking up ink every week. Now I buy new ink cartridges every few months, and I am a full time student printing out 50 page technical reports with re-writes, and other homework. I've gone through half a case of paper since October, and only 3 cartridge replacements! And I love being able to take my laptop to the other room to work, and printing from where ever I am sitting.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst HP Printer I've Owned

PostedAugust 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I usually buy a new HP printer every 2 years. This may be the last HP printer I buy. I'm diappointed with the driver, the installation hassle, the noise, the high ink cost. I can't believe HP made this junk.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Performer

PostedJuly 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Arizona
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The only thing good I can say about this printer is that it prints fast.
I am probably going reiterate much of what other reviewers are saying. This printer goes through ink quickly. We print mainly text documents and some webpages (i.e.recipes). I haven't kept track of how many pages we print before needing to cartridges, but I know it's not much. And we constantly have to clean the print heads, even though we print something every other day. Cleaning the print heads sucks the cartridges dry.
I used to use another brand of printers exclusively (rhymes with stepson). This HP does not print photos well at all. The colors are washed out. My old printer printed photos so much better.
I will say that HP ink is a bit cheaper, but it goes through the ink quicker so probably not cheaper in the long run.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Consumer beware

PostedJuly 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Without a doubt this is the worst printer out there. HP needs to withdraw this printer from the market. I've had a professional IT personal come and try to set this printer up with no success. I wouldn't hit a dog in the hind end with it. Very useless and a big waste of money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Error message problems galore!

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cleveland, OH
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not buy this product. Worked fine for about a year, then problems with the error messages. Ink system not functioning. Replace cartridges. Printhead had to be cleaned and reassembled. Still doesn't work after only 18 months. Error messages now direct me to replace the printhead. I can't find printhead replacement on the HP supply site. Very frustrating. I've owned many good HP products in the past. This one is a bust. Very frustrating. Will call support line next week to discuss parts replacement issue...or just replace product. HP ... this time I'm not sure:(
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worst ever

PostedJune 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Virginia
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product has many problems.
1. Too slow starting up.
2. Too much noise when starting up. Sounds like its going to fall apart.
3. Never obtained stated print speed of 32 pages / min all black
4. Ink cartridges are too small. Even the XL size doesn't last as long as the older 90 series.
5. The final blow came when the paper feed totally failed by starting to grab several sheets for each page resulting in continuing paper jams.
6. Too much plastic wasted with each print cartridge.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not do what it is advertised to do

PostedMay 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
I have replaced my hp photosmart once but it still doesn't work with my ipad!! No support from HP. What juck they sell.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I would buy 10 of em'!!!

PostedMay 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Folsom CA
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is absolutely mind blowing amazing!!!!! We've had our printer for approximately a month now and loved it so much that when my mom's printer went out we recommended this to her! This was a diamond in the rough find at Sam's Club and with this printer alone it made our yearly membership all the more worth having! We found this to be exceptionally easy to install on all 3 of our computers (I even installed the drivers through HP's website because I was too lazy to use the disc) and we have had no problems with it at all. This printer definately doesn't deserve the negative reviews it's getting! Thanks HP for creating yet one more product for me to love (as I write this review from my HP Pavilion dv7 laptop!)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worst ever

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst ever, printer goes to sleep and you cannot get it restarted without unplugging and replugging. Color is off for photos. Have spent hours with the support people and they still have not resolved the problem. They say they have a firmware problem with this model and are working on the problem, however they have no idea when they will have it fixed. DO NOT BUY THIS PRINTER.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good for the money

PostedMarch 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Kansas
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I found it hard to set up but finally got it working with online help. It is worth the money compared to others we have had. It prints extremely well and is easy on the ink supply. The easy touch screen is easy to use and functions well. I would buy it again and would recommend it to anyone who uses it for home use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Quality Printing

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great printer with one exception. When mine sits turned on for a day, in order to make it print, the printer must be unplugged. It will not wake up. I have talked to technical support but their only suggestion was to take it back. I just turn it off after each use and turn it on when I need it. It really is a gorgeous print page or photo. Maybe it needs a cup of coffee in the morning. I really like the printer otherwise. Easy set up. Top notch quality photos and transparencies.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Look for a better printer

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I purchased this printer about 2 months ago and use it on a Windows 7 desktop. Set up was quick and easy as others have noted. It does do nice document printing. If you are looking for a good 4X6 photo printer, I wouldn't waste your money on this printer. I have had multiple HP Printers and I am very disappointed in the quality of the photo printing. I think HP has taken a step backwards for their inexpensive printers. My previous printer was the HP Photosmart C5180 and it printed better than what I could get at Walgreens, Walmart, Shutterfly, etc... This photosmart b210 doesn't even come close. So if you're looking for a good photo printer, I would look at other options. If you want an inexpensive document printer, this will do just fine.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Scanning difficult

PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It is very difficult to find the settings I want. I like to email my rough drawings to my publisher for approval. I want low resolution, color, 8 X 10. The presets on the printer don't give me this choice. I will keep struggling and have contacted support.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Bad Printer

PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My printer had a glish that could not be fixed. It would go into energy saving "sleep mode" and would then freeze. The power light stayed on, but I could not get into regular print mode or was unable to even shut it off. I had to pull the plug out to reset it. After contacting customer service the tech directed me to go into the peference setting and shut the power saver all together. After that it still went into sleep mode and would freeze. HP was going to send me another printer, but they were out of stock, so sent me a HP gift card to cover the cost of the printer, shipping and tax. I am going to try a C410a. I will let you know how that is after I get it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This Printer

PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:MI
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wanted to upgrade my existing HP Printer which worked fine but was going on 11 years old (goes to show you, HP worked fine, 11 years old and still kicking). I just received a new HP desktop w/Windows 7 as a birthday gift and really wanted an HP printer with wireless capabilities, touch screen and scanning/copying capabilities to consolidate and complete my mini-office.
The new HP printer was packaged very securely, came with two eco bags for daily use, (nice surprise) and was simple as pie for me to setup. Once out of the box and unpackaged, less than 10 minutes all by myself. The manual was simple to follow, easy to understand and just a real pleasure not to have any issues at all during the process.
The screen on the front of the printer has a neat little demo to show you how to unpackage and install each of the toner cartridges…I just cannot say enough about this printer – Thank You HP!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Defective

PostedNovember 27, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is my fourth printer that I have had to replace through HP; very disappointed. The first one had a black line that continually printed on my print jobs and was deemed defective by HP staff; the B209am printed my photographs in orange, which I just got in June 2010!. And now that I've just received B210a printer for less than a week, the copy and scan (glass) part of the printer will not perform! It stays frozen for hours! The free replacement idea is not sounding so good since I've had to go through 3 printers in less than 6 months! Sadly, the photo quality of the previous B209a.m. series looks better than the newer B210a series--to the meticulous eye, one can see little splotches of ink where the ink color should look smooth.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wow....terrible

PostedSeptember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I read the reviews and thought - "I've never had a problem with HP printers. I'll take a chance".
I wish I would have listened to the reviews suffice it to say. Take it out of the box - remove all the wrapping - printer turns on - put the ink cartidges in and that's about it. I almost immediately get a 0x61011beb Printer Failure error.
Contacted tech support and it needs to be replaced.
Out of box failures are the worse.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.