HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop All-in-Ones & Fax or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a

Prints, scans, copies, Web Built-in wireless 802.1 1b/g/n 3.45" color touch display Printing from mobile devices via HP ePrint
Overall rating:
3.291 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(165 reviews) 165
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 165 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
21
1 Star
37
93 out of 165(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Review 1 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple Set-up, Awesome Performance

PostedNovember 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Could not have been easier to setup. Just plugged it in and followed the sequence of instructions on the LCD display. Connected to my home wireless network with no problems at all. Printer was discovered with no trouble by my Apple devices running iOS4.2. Printing from iPad and iPhone via AirPrint/ePrint is so easy. Setting up my laptop was just as easy with the included CD. Absolutely love the wireless printing! No more having to lug my laptop to the printer to plug in USB cord just to print. From anywhere in my house I can print anything. The ePrint option to print via email is pretty cool too.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Worst Photos form an HP

PostedFebruary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This is the worst HP printer I have ever owned. Very disappointing. The photos come out dull, flat, fuzzy. Total waste of money. I'm trashing it as soon as I find one I can trust. Not worth keeping to make bad photos I will forever feel bad about. Wish I could get my money back. (p.s. I never right reviews. I'm just so mad).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worst printer ever

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I received this printer as a gift from my son for Christmas last year it has been the worst printer I have ever owned. It had some great features & that is what pulled us to it however how good are they if you can not print?
The ink does not last as long as they say and now a year later I cannot get it to print keeps giving me an error. I had my son look at it over his Christmas break and we found it must be the print head he called to get a new one however they say it was purchased before it really was and so therefore the product is out of warranty.
For the money he paid for this it is not worth it it is good as a disposable printer & that is it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this one

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:jensen beach, flordia
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best printer i've ever own. talk about the printers and pcs talking to each other! they do their own trouble spotting, and their own repairs, i just push buttons when they tell me to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Worst HP Printer Ever Owned

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Delaware
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst HP printer I have ever purchased. I always buy HP printers. This one takes several minutes to warm up every time I need to print a page. You are in a hurry and have to stand and wait on a printer to warm up! Sorry I purchased it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hp Printer

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:otisville, Michigan
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The firet printer that was send did not work, this is the 2nd time this has happened to me. The first one had been open before. I was not happy about it. The 2nd works very well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

B210a++++

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Antonio TX
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Besides the great buy which included 2 sets of extra ink; the B210a is a piece of cake to install. I use AT&T DSL and everything including bluetooth/WiFi all working from the minute of installation. I am extremely happy with my buy and the machine was everything I've come to expect from HP and then some.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst printer ever

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I purchased an HP Photosmart to print photographs many years ago. It printed wonderful photos. This Photosmart prints horrible photos. The pictures are not sharp or bright. They are dull & fuzzy. What a waste of money :0(
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Declining performance after 6 months

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The first several months, the printer was great. Easy to set-up and printed flawlessly. Recently, I have been having problems with several of the colors, where I have to perform repeated cleaning procedures for several of the print heads. This wastes a lot of ink and then it will only work for several days, then 1 or 2 of the colors does not print again. I have replaced the cartridges several times with official HP ink cartridges and the problem continues. My experience with HP printers - I have had 8 of them has been good, but the quality / longevity of this model is POOR.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for the Price

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Washington DC
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For the price this printer is great. I have not had any of the other problems people mention, my only problem other than no manual, is the scan to desktop feature constantly gets disabled so you need to activate it from the computer desktop prior to being able to scan documents to the computer.
Other than that, the ePrint feature is great, just email a photo to the printer and it automatically prints. Copy, Scan, upload to snapfish, etc... the printer does what is is supposed to do. Could it be faster, yes, but I did not buy a $300.00 printer so you get what you pay for. And this is exactly that, a lower end all in one printer, but I am happy with it.
FYI, I have it hooked up to 2 computers and are all Windows based. It seems most problems people are having come from MAC based computers.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Power Adapter Failure All-in-One

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I purchased the HP PhotoSmart Plus e-All-in-One B210A series nearly 9 months ago at Sam's Clulb and loved the price, features, and functions advertised. However, I procrastinated on reconfiguring my existing HP printer with this new one until now (shame on me). Unfortunately, after futile attempts to install the printer to my HP laptop I discovered that the problem was a faulty power supply. The printer was essentially dead on arrival. I went online to look for power adapters and could not find one unique to this printer series. Also the price of any similar adapter was nearly 50% of the original cost of the All-in-One printer so I am concerned that other quality issues may arise. I appreciate the concept and great value of the All-in-One but expected better quality of essential parts like power.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

less features

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Melbourne, Florida
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I had a B209a printer and was quite inpressed with the features that came with that printer. Such as manual two sided printing, print preview, printer tool box, and driver software that brought all the printer information to the computer screen. Such as the number of pages printed, number of each ink cartridge used, and so much more.
I bought the B210a printer only because it had the "air print" feature as my wife had just bought an ipad. After installing the B210a I was quite disappointed to find the driver software and features are much SIMPLIFIED. Except for the air print feature, the B210a has a terribly lean set of features, it doesn't even allow manual two sided printing.
Quite simply, I was fooled, I thought B210a would be a better printer than a B209a. I should have done more research before purchasing
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works as advertised.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice - but could be better

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:SC
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I picked this printer out as a gift to me. So I just unboxed it and set it up today. As far as ease of set up - it walks you through the steps on paper and on the touch screen. Wireless set up was easy - I just pushed the button on my router and it connected. I haven't tried printing photos yet, but regular printing looks good. I do have one complaint. The sales clerk told me of all these "apps" that I can use or download to make the printer so much better. After going through all the apps that did not interest me or was children oriented - I ended up with a total of 3 apps. I'm not really happy with them - except I didn't want a blank screen. All the apps that I was interested in - said "THIS APP IS NOT FOR YOUR PRINTER". HP needs to get on the ball and design apps or at least have apps that will work on ALL their printers. Had I known this before I bought it - I probably would not have spent the money on this model. I may have even gone with a different maker too!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Could be better

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I purchased this printer along with the new HP Omni 220xt (which I love). Set up the printer Christmas day, and then I print something--- the touch screen shakes like crazy and it did not look normal at all. Called HP, they replaced it immediately, got it in two days, then it shut down twice on me. Did I mention the screen still shakes while I print even on the new one? Going to wait it out to see if the shut down happens again. Otherwise, great features and looks fantastic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice Equipment Wireless hook up OK

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the direction for wireless hook did not work using intial set up, use the cable to get the wireless working other wise forget it spent hours with my internet provider and HP tech to only figure it out myself
what a waste of time .
the wireless does work now but direction should have been easier to follow if disc would have just told to use the cable and instal manually it would have been much easier
you need all three address to make it work
IP,default gateway and the other one forgot the name
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works great

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Ohio
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like the printer and all opf it's features, but I don't like how it eats up ink. It seems that the black ink runs out in no time compared to the 3310 all in one that I had.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Nice

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Baltimore MD
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:25-39
I really enjoy this printer. BUT, there was a hiccup along the way.
The first one i received, the scanner was broken. I used the online chat, and had a RMA # and shipping label very quickly. I had FedEx Pick it up at my house and the next day I had the new one. The representative said it wouldn't ship until the original was returned, so lucky me i guess!
I have an iPhone and the best feature was that i could just snap a picture, pull one off Facebook, or upload one off my computer, and BAM. Push print on my phone and it was sent to my printer. No messy set up, just completely automatic. SUCH a nice feature.
Overall, I really enjoy this printer. I have recommended it to my friends :) Only reason it got 4 instead of 5 stars is because of the faulty scanner which was resolved.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:san jacinto,california
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
for the price...it's all worth it! This is my second hp printer....my first one was good had to sell it when i moved...got the second one on a sale and it is way better,love the wifi. great printer for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer - B210a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality prints

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Indy IN
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had an issue with the first printer they shipped me, HP took care of the problem and had new printer the next day. New printer works perfect and prints awesome.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 to next page>>