HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Officejet Pro or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a

HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating:
4.259 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(495 reviews) 495
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 495 reviews
5 Stars
310
4 Stars
94
3 Stars
33
2 Stars
25
1 Star
33
416 out of 495(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Review 1 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP OfficeJet Pro 8600

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer is an excellent choice and an excellent price too! It's very easy to setup. In fact it practically sets up itself. It found my Wi-Fi by itself and started printing within minutes of setup.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great. Easy setup

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Gurnee, IL
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plugged it in, ran through the setup prgram, printing in less than 15 minutes. Nice piece of equipment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Won't Buy Anything But HP Printers

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Michigan
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my 4th HP Printer since the mid 90's. I've done the research on other brands, but there is nothing that compares to HP's functionality, quality, and great looks. I had no problems setting up this printer and the wireless connection going on all 3 computers in very little time, less than an hour. The cost of the inkjet cartridges isn't much more than what I was paying for my Officejet K60. I'm not replacing that one, but just adding to it. The K60 stills works great, but I wanted a printer with wireless functionality so I can use my laptop anywhere in the house and print. The quality of the printing in color or black/white is outstanding. I won't buy anything but HP Printers!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought myself a Christmas present and glad I did. First, it arrived quickly and in tact. I opened the box, reviewed the quickstart instructions, loaded the CD and followed the install procedure. Was the quickest and easiest install I have ever completed in recent memory. The wireless setup was simple, as was the fax. I have not tried the ePrint from my BB yet but will adventure there shortly. So far I am extremely happy with this purchase. Not sure why the HP website suggested I purchase a Bluetooth device as an acessory. But all in all very happy with the purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP 8600 OfficeJet

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Buttte, Mt
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my 2nd HP 8600 Office Jet and I like them both very much. With the XL series cartridges the ink lasts quite a while. The quality of text and photos is very good. The e-print feature is quite handy as well. Had some problems with the first one losing the wireless connection at times but was solved by putting a fixed IP address in. Overall, am very satisfied with the performance. Have owned the first one for over two years now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent printer, AFTER difficult setup

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Port Ludlow, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are SO happy with this printer, now that we have it all set up. We bought this to replace an HP printer that was not printing photos correctly for us, for our home business. The initial set up was easy, BUT the printer would not feed ANY photo paper that we had. (We buy it at Costco.). My husband took the printer back to Staples, and even the manager of the Tech dept found the same thing - It would not feed ANY photo paper except HP's own photo paper. Husband brought it home, and got a great tech person at HP support. He led my husband through re-setting the printer back to "original factory" settings - and suddenly it started feeding anything, including card stock.
Since then it has been working GREAT, prints EXCELLENT photos, and everything else we've tried. It's fast! We LOVE it. (NOW!)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for what I needed.

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Divide, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has all the features I needed for a small price. Wireless, printing, copying, and scanning. Good clarity and easy to use. What more could you want.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Expectations

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After 17 years I finally let my HP 7210 RIP. Reason for death Repeated carriage jam failure. Probably could have had it fixed but decided to give a new HP 8600 911a a chance. Set up was a breeze if I had small fingers. Fixed that with a pen with a small rubber tip attached for touch screens. 8600 came with Duplex printing got it working by turning on duplexing via computer through HP Printer assist program. The small user guide that came with my 7210 was so useful that the first thing I did was print out the 8600 user guide from HP.com (over 200 pages) I spit out the pages flawlessly and very fast compared to the older models I had. If you are using for office use I highly recommend u read ratings searching for performance for your specific needs before buying. Mine will be home use with access to many features when ever I need them including printing. To me it is like getting a $499. printer(the original price of the 7210) for only $108. I am very excited about my 8600 print and photo quality is great and plan to use this HP product with all of its features a long time. I am also expecting to save a lot on ink this year. Performance so far is above and beyond for personal use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New printer

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Round Rock, TX
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
While I have only had the printer for 3 weeks, so far I am very pleased and look forward to writing in several months. I previously had a OfficeJet Pro 7590 and replaced it with this 8600 since HP did not provide updated software for Window 7 basically forcing me to purchase this (at a very heavily discounted price). In comparing the two printers, so far I am finding the 8600 to be lighter (which makes me nervous that the workmanship quality is less???), but otherwise is is operation fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great All-in-one printer!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Van Vleck, TX
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far this printer is working just fine! I had no problems installing the software on my laptops and wireless setup was simple. Print quality is great and I like that it will print both sides to save paper.
The shipping was quick as well. I will definitely buy from HP again!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When our Photosmart's ink system failed, I started compairing the new printers and found that this was a no-brainer, from the features to the price. The setup wizard is great and within a couple of minutes, with a side call to XFINITY, we were up and printing. Suprized to see that the ink supplied is the 'XL' and not the standard. Very well done here HP. So far so good, now lets see if this one last as long as the last one. A happy camper so far HP.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yes

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:nebraska
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
when I click on print a properties of the printer doesn't show up
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works as discribed

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Livingston, Montana
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best printer I have owned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scanning so easily

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Miami Beach
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
I got this printer because of reviews and discount, and it came packaged so securely. Wireless connected great. I got the hp paper as well and Ive never been able to scan so easily before, first time I figured out how. It's a heavy duty printer. Im really happy with this purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Castle Rock, CO
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the second HP Officejet Pro I have purchased. The first one was purchased almost 10 years ago. I have had several other HP printers over the years as well. The features that this printer has for the price is unbelievable. It out performs my previous Officejet Pro and at about 1/3 the cost. This printer is about the same price as those throw away models from some of the other vendors. It supports both regular and high capacity ink cartridges. The high capacity cartridges may cost more, but if you do a lot of printing they are much less expensive per sheet. I love the automatic duplexer. I also like the fact that it has four separate cartridges for the ink. When one runs out, you can replace it without wasting the ink in the other cartridges. I have used this printer for over three months and have never had a single problem with it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Third Machine in this series (8600)

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Uniontown, PA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have three of these machines at work and do a large volume of printing there. I have one for personal use also. These machines are rugged and durable and the improved ink usage is another plus. I can absolutely recommend the machines based on the heavy work usage.
We have used their printers over the last 15 years and are pleased with the products and service. Have only had one defective printer and it was replaced as a new defect by HP through Staples service.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product, Easy to install

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Jose, CA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The installation process is simple and straight forward. Once you have the printer unboxed and tapes off. Just plug it in, the wifi detects the available networks and prompts you to select the wireless network. After entering the correct password for the wireless network, just follow the instructions and you are done. The whole process completes just from the printer mini touch screen.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to use and set up

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Dallas, Texas
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The 8600 is very nice to use and to set up. It is so much better than the similar product we purchased from _____ four months before. Can't say enough about how well it's performing -- great printing and copies, and fax is simple and works!!! If I need other products HP sells, I'll certainly start my search there. Thanks.
Ben K
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good product

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Miami
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer has most of the things that you'll need for a small office.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best ever

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:east coast
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is without question the best printer less than 5 min's to set up wireless works perfectly and it will tell you when something needs fixed Ink etc. great product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 to next page>>