HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a

hp HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a

HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating:
4.261 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(459 reviews) 459
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 459 reviews
5 Stars
289
4 Stars
86
3 Stars
31
2 Stars
21
1 Star
32
386 out of 459(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Review 1 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP OfficeJet Pro 8600

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer is an excellent choice and an excellent price too! It's very easy to setup. In fact it practically sets up itself. It found my Wi-Fi by itself and started printing within minutes of setup.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great. Easy setup

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Gurnee, IL
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plugged it in, ran through the setup prgram, printing in less than 15 minutes. Nice piece of equipment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Won't Buy Anything But HP Printers

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Michigan
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my 4th HP Printer since the mid 90's. I've done the research on other brands, but there is nothing that compares to HP's functionality, quality, and great looks. I had no problems setting up this printer and the wireless connection going on all 3 computers in very little time, less than an hour. The cost of the inkjet cartridges isn't much more than what I was paying for my Officejet K60. I'm not replacing that one, but just adding to it. The K60 stills works great, but I wanted a printer with wireless functionality so I can use my laptop anywhere in the house and print. The quality of the printing in color or black/white is outstanding. I won't buy anything but HP Printers!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought myself a Christmas present and glad I did. First, it arrived quickly and in tact. I opened the box, reviewed the quickstart instructions, loaded the CD and followed the install procedure. Was the quickest and easiest install I have ever completed in recent memory. The wireless setup was simple, as was the fax. I have not tried the ePrint from my BB yet but will adventure there shortly. So far I am extremely happy with this purchase. Not sure why the HP website suggested I purchase a Bluetooth device as an acessory. But all in all very happy with the purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What more could you want?

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Grand Rapids, MI.
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not a thing. This printer has everything you could want and the price makes it all the more.
I've purchased other brands that tell you how great your color prints will turn out, and how their ink is better and it won't cost you as much as other brands. Well not true. The ink runs out faster and the color print is very upsetting to say the least.
This HP 8600 is the best thing you can do for your home office. So stop reading and go pick one up while the price is right.
Thank You HP
JD
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Astoria , Oregon
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only have owned this printer for a few weeks now but satisfied with performance . Love the auto duplex printing feature as it will save me some paper . Nice crisp clear pages that have been printed but I would expect so for anything that is new. Seems to be real easy on the ink too that comes with it. This is our second HP printer but the 4500 still is going strong too .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to setup and use

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New Windsor, NY
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The printer was easy to setup and use. Love the HP ePRINT. I can print from any device. A little noisy when it begins to print but otherwise ok.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Printer Yet

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have owned four printers in a few years time. This is by far the best printer yet. At $150 on sale it is actually the best deal. The touch screen is a huge plus. Honestly the biggest suprises, is how much faster it prints than your standard printer. It's very simple to use and the web interface makes who are very particular about their home network.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great printer for the money, and then some.

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Delray Beach, FL
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer does everything you expect a printer to do and then some. Wireless (WPA2-Personal) connection was a breeze. E-Print set up to my Galaxy SIII also no problem. This was a replacement for my 9 year old HP Photosmart 3200, which was another workhorse. I've had this printer since Mid December 2013 and so far it's functionality has been flawless.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very poor envelope handling

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Newton, MA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is one in a series of many HP printers I have purchased over the years for home/home-office use (I bought 2 printers, for separate locations). The previous printer (model 6500) and several before that allowed me to insert a single envelope into the paper feed drawer, on top of the 8x11 paper, and it would handle and print that envelope. The HP8600 usually feeds that envelope without printing it, and prints the envelope content on the regular sheet below. So I have learned to remove the 8x11 paper stack, insert a stack of envelopes, and adjust the edge guides. With the 8600, on average, I waste 2 envelopes (either ejected without printing, or more often, content printed in the wrong location on the envelope) for each one that works. These are standard number 10 envelopes. This is all functionality that worked well on previous HP printers, so I am disappointed that I can no longer just order an HP printer with confidence. This is the first time I have felt that performance went backwards.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great printer

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sarasota, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great printer, easy to set up and use. I have had it for little over a week and its working perfectly and does everything I need it to do for my home office and personal use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good printer, for some things

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
For many needs, this printer works well. BUT, if you do any printing at all on heavier stock (photos, greeting cards, business cards, etc.) look elsewhere, or be prepared to purchase another printer for those tasks. The 8600 simply will not pick up heavier paper and feed it through the printer. You can maybe make it work now and then, but it will crease or crinkle or otherwise damage the paper as it flows through the printer. And limiting yourself to HP papers is no solution, as there are a very limited number of specialty papers that work with this machine.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

so far almost perfect

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Putnam County,NY
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a MacBook Pro and the latest Apple AirPort Extreme… and still had one glitch in set-up. I had to buy a USB hookup to the printer in order to establish the initial connection. Time will distinguish whether or not my pleasure in its performance is warranted or not. Response has been immediate and smooth. Love that it holds a good amount of paper.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

something missing

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Texas
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Why would HP manufacture a two-sided capable printer that doesn't copy two-sided? It has a one-sided to two-sided, but why someone would want that is beyond me. The spec list doesn't really let this fact be known. If HP wishes to sell the higher grade models that actually do that, it should be listed. Overall this is a great printer for the price, just missing something.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The color is absolutely beautiful

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Old Hickory, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
When my previous HP officejet printer died, my son bought me another brand for my birthday. I really tried hard to like my birthday printer for 5 months. Finally I gave up and bought myself the HP 8600. I love this printer. I plan to donate the other printer. Thank you HP for not only making a quality printer but also hiring courteous professional customer service agents who know the product they are selling and are customer focus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product has all the features we need

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Vista, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Very quiet, easy to use. Very compact. Great for our home business office.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Billing service terrible

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Billing service terrible but product good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does what it's expected

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Annville, PA
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My other wireless HP printer died on me and I got this one now, because an HP rep told me there was no solution but to buy a new one. What a business is this!!! Still went with HP...? I like the fact that I can print from my iPad or iPhone. Prints very fast. The quality of printing is ok. It was easy to install. You need to have the space to put it on, since is very big, bulky. We use it as a home printer, copy and fax. The price was reasonable for the features.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

what a deal!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:dallas, tx
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this copier, which also faxes and scans, is a great value for the price. seems well made and easy to operate. able to finally print from Iphone and Ipad. replaced a HP copier that was almost 10 years old. so am amazed at all the bells and whistles and the ease of setup .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent value, easy to use

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Detroit, MI
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
This printer is ideal and a great value. It has all the features necessary to do any type of project. Very impressed!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 to next page>>