HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP Deskjet 1000 Printer - J110a

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Deskjet 1000 Printer - J110a

HP Deskjet 1000 Printer - J110a
Overall rating:
4.218 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(239 reviews) 239
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 239 reviews
5 Stars
142
4 Stars
54
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
7
1 Star
20
207 out of 239(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Deskjet 1000 Printer - J110a
Review 1 for HP Deskjet 1000 Printer - J110a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is easy to install and to use.

PostedMay 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Roanoke, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am not a technical person and the idea that I would be able to install this printer correctly so that I could use it completely surprised me and everyone who knows me. The directions and illustrations were so clear and helpful. I did not need to call HP for technical support to get it installed. Not everyone needs all the bells and whistles on a product to use it. I am very grateful to HP for producing an excellent printer and providing clear, uncomplicated instructions for its installation.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Deskjet 1000 Printer - J110a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little basic printer

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like this printer, and here are my top two reasons why:
*It's cheap.
*Prints fairly quickly, for an inkjet printer.
I have had three of these. It's not terrible to replace them, because just buying ink is going to cost more than the printer itself! I just keep coming back to them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Deskjet 1000 Printer - J110a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very simple

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Louisville, Ky
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like this printer. It is simple to use. It prints, that's all. I have a printer that will do every thing but brush my teeth for me. It is wonderful. But when I need something printed I get out the book. This printer just prints. So when you need something printed, just printed, use this one. And it is very afordable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Deskjet 1000 Printer - J110a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good bang for the buck

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Honolulu, HI
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The HP deskjet 1000 was on sale . It's a good basic printer, which was all I needed. The setup was easy on Windows xp, and the print quality was satisfactory. Only thing I would change is that the software keeps coming up with a prompt when I'm printing in monochrome (B&W) saying that the color cartridge is missing, do i want to use only the single cartridge. Don't know if there is a way to disable that. Very annoying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Deskjet 1000 Printer - J110a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT BASIC PRINTER

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:hudson valley ny
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This desk jet printer is great for someone who wants a reliable printer without all the extra functions. I use it daily and it works perfectly every time. The price was so reasonable but nothing was sacrificed in the quality of the printer. I have printed photos and they are all I would want - great color and clarity. I am very pleased with the printer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Deskjet 1000 Printer - J110a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little printer

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Ft Lauderdale, FL
Gender:Female
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this printer! It's exactly what I needed. I just needed something cheap for the occasional printout. A simple printer, without all of the complicated extra features or components that most printers come with nowadays. The price of the ink cartridges is really good too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Deskjet 1000 Printer - J110a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A sound,dependable productive printer & price

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Arizona
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased one at Walmart, brought it home,tried it and went right back and bought one as a back-up. I tried to buy more and HP web no longer offered it. As soon as I spotted HP putting it back on their E-Mail shelf...I bought four more. Also the 61 type cartridges are a great price also.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Deskjet 1000 Printer - J110a
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Printer works after you go buy a USB cable

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
An elderly couple went looking for a simple printer to use in a simple houehold with limited computer skills and found the whole process confusing and complicated. I suppose it's an industry standard but, why sell a printer that doesn't come with everything needed to plug it up and use? A $3.99 USB cable could have had me printing the day I recieved the printer. I had to order one which took another week to arrive. And trying to navigate the HP web site to find out which cable was needed to make the HP 1000 work is a nightmare. No answers, no solutions. I had to go to a 3rd party vendor to find out what USB cable I needed to buy. I hope I don't need any technical support or warranty problems. I'm afraid that too will be a nightmare.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Deskjet 1000 Printer - J110a
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Printer

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Big Spring, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Although I'm not too tech-savvy, I was able to get this printer up and running. Everything went well for a while then it wouldn't print saying it was in an error status. I downloaded the HP Scan Doctor and it fixed the problem, to my great relief. This is not a pricy printer but all I need is for it to print with no other functions like scanning, etc. So yes I would recommend this printer for those on a budget as it does do a good job printing. It is a little noisy though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Deskjet 1000 Printer - J110a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great printer

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This very inexpensive printer packs alot of punch. It makes great copies and is just right for me. You don't have to buy an expensive printer to print. This printer makes very good copies and I have one that is 5 years old I bought this one as a backup and for $29.99 I would run to pick one up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Deskjet 1000 Printer - J110a
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good value for the money

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:So. California
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Compact, easy to move, good printing quality.
I was disappointed that it didn't come with a cable to link to my laptop. That cost as much as the printer at my local Radio Shack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Deskjet 1000 Printer - J110a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HP DESKJET 1000

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:PALM CITY FL
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This HP Printer doesn't come with a USB cord, You 'Must download a driver for the printer from the Internet, when you click download nothing happens, when I want to print a page from my computer it takes me to SAVE so I can't print what I want, I've owned a dozen printer over the years and this one is the hardest to get working and it still doesn't print what I need.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Deskjet 1000 Printer - J110a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very convenient

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use with laptop in vehicle for on-the-spot invoicing.
Dependable, economical, and a perfect profile for "portability".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Deskjet 1000 Printer - J110a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good basic printer

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
I don't need to do much copy work so this printer works fine for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Deskjet 1000 Printer - J110a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good printer Great Value!

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Glen Burnie, MD
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this printer for my wife to keep in her office to print everyday documents. It worked good right out of the box and has been working for 6 months now. I would recommend this printer for anyone who needs just a basic printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Deskjet 1000 Printer - J110a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like the printer, and have not had any problems. I would recommend this printer to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Deskjet 1000 Printer - J110a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like HP products, so excellent!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Deskjet 1000 Printer - J110a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Deskjet 1000 Printer - J110a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like it and I'll recommend it to my friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Deskjet 1000 Printer - J110a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Average

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just so so, I want to try other products.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 to next page>>