HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Laserjet or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw

hp HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw

HP LaserJet Pro 200 color Multifunction Printer M276nw
Overall rating:
4.05 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
46 out of 60(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Review 1 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good but somewhat complicated

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sebastopol, California
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you like a complicated product, this is the copier for you. It is a well built copier, but I have some problem with the fact that it has a 300 page manual, implying lots of features and accompanying complication. In this fast paced world I like things that are based on KISS not complication. Otherwise, the machine performs well. Oh the other new feature I don't really understand is why it is a good idea to connect it to the internet. I'll explore this feature when I have a little more time in the future. Thanks for reading and good luck.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Don't buy this printer for the fax or scanner

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Auburn, WA
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
This printer is supposed to fax and scan, but what you're not told is that you must belong to a network to use those features. There is no mention of this fact on the box. HP does not have a laser printer with the capabilities I need. Definitely a waste of money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product for all printing needs

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Boston, Ma
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been using HP printers for more than 20 years and this one is one of the best HP has ever offered. It is very easy to use and operate. Printing documents starts immediately upon clicking the print button. The quality of the documents is beyond my expectations. The only negative I have is that duplex printing is not automatic. For a printer of this quality and sophistication, it is surprising that HP doesn't include automatic rather than manual duplex printing. I have found this to be true in many of the higher priced printers that HP offers. I once questioned a tech support agent about this and his answer was that some features have to be sacrificed for price. I found that to be a rather odd comment. I would have given this a five star rating if not for the lack of automatic duplex printing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Printer - Toner Level Report Inaccurate

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Rio Rancho, NM
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great printer for the price and love the wireless feature. Easy to set up. The only con that I have with the printer is that the toner level reports are very inaccurate. I was told to replace supplies and was still able to print over 200 legal size pages without any fading.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really great color laser wireless network printer

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Denver CO
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can now scan 10x faster than my other scanner (hp 4310 inkjet all-in-one) in much better quality, make beautiful copies in both b&w and color, print not only from my USB connected iMac but also from my MacBook Air from anywhere in the house... b/c this thing is wireless network ready. I turned on the wireless capability on the printer, and then simply went to print something on my MacBook and it gave me the new hp LaserJet Pro 200 as a choice, I selected it, and after about 10-15 seconds of setup time, the printer was fully functional on my print menu, I hit PRINT and a few seconds later the document was on my new printer. Just absolutely amazing. Easy and very quick setup... didn't even need the included DVD rom as my Macs both just saw the printer and downloaded appropriate driver software. It's big, but I like big, and it's not too big for my personal setup. It's super cool looking, super functional, makes great copies and scans, and was priced right in the same ballpark as others in it's class based on my research. The only even slightly negative issues I would share are: I feel this printer is a bit noisy based on other reviewers saying how quiet it is and my expectations being off a bit... it's not that quiet. Also, as mentioned in other reviews, the paper try is very shallow and holds far less paper than it should for a workhorse like this (it should hold 1 full ream - 500 sheets - minimum, but it holds less than 1/2 ream). That's it, the only 2 things that aren't amazing aren't that big of a deal at all. I love this printer (so much so that I bought 2... one for my office (4 employees) and one for my home office (just me). Works like a charm both places and now I can stock just one type of toner refills. Bottom line: BUY THIS PRINTER. Peace & love.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Print from anywhere

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:California
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
I love the fact I can print from anywhere. From my phone, my laptop or my desktop. The photo prints are crisp and clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall excellent quality

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Douglas, GA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Easy to set up for first use, easy to use touch control display, excellent quality printing. Not quite as fast as I expected, but acceptable for my normal use (home/personal, not business).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is affordable and full of features

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Lebanon, New Jersey
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I received the printer and set it up within minutes. The device has everything you would want in an MFP for personal or home office use. The unit is also pretty quiet and the toner cartridges are easy to install.
I like the product allot and would recommend to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Blue Screen of Death

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Mankato, MN
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
After installing this printer, whenever I print, I get the blue screen of death on my Lenovo T430 laptop. This was so disappointing. I use this for a work printer and it is not functional at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Eh not impressed

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this a way to save money on printing as my inkjet was just gobbing up cartridges rather quickly. The printer performs well and does everything it say it can do with no problems at all. However, the paper tray is poorly designed. This is meant for office use and HP put that small of a tray on it. I'm constantly having to refill the thing at least four times day. Also for what it is and the inconvenience of the constant paper refill it rather over priced. All in all if there was a bigger tray it would be perfect, but I'm do enjoy its many other feature such as the wireless scanning and scan to email, makes my life a little easier.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Paper jam every day.

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Every day paper jam when you use printer at least 2 times. When you give command for print,
printer start printing, but roller does not start to push the paper out. So printed paper does not come out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WORST

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Reno, NV
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The first machine came defective and the second one has a fax that doesn't work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful AWFUL Experience

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Stockton, CA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I am having the worst experience with this printer. I cant get the computer to connect/network. Everyone, don't think that just because you buy the most expensive equipment that it will work. I even called Geek Squad out and they couldn't get it to connect wirelessly. I bought this so my wife can print, now if she wants to print I have to unplug it and carry this huge machine over to her computer and plug it in. Hate this. Oh yea and everytime I want to use the printer I have to download the software again, and again & again. I own all hp products and computers and none of my gear is more than 1.5 years old. Will never buy another HP product again!!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good product

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bend, OR
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far I like every thing about the product with one exception - I can't print large files from my PC. Scanning and copying work great, printing from iPad and iPhone work great, but printing anything over about 1MB in size (most pdf's) from my PC won't print unless I go into the print spooler and restart it. Haven't figured out yet if it is an HP printer issue or an issue with my PC. Overall, the product meets my expectations/needs, which was to have a good scanner/copier and airprint printer. This replaced an inkjet HP6500A which i absolutely hated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

solid, fool-proof, user freindly, quiet, quick

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Clearwater Florida
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had the HP Laserjet Pro 200 color MFP for 6 months. I have had zero problems. The touch controls for copying, scanning, and adjusting settings work great. Wireless works great. Quality of copies and prints is great. Machine and all parts are sturdy. There is not a single flimsy attachemnt to fall losse or break. It tightly pulls paper through and out. Installation of software to computer is a cinch. Pound for Pound this is the best. I see at least 10 years of durable work from this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

all features do not work via wireless

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The fax printer feature does not work via wireless. It only works via a USB connection. I sometimes need to fax a document from the computer. When connected via wireless, this feature does not work. I am using Windows 8.1. I suspect that this printer is not fully compatible with Windows 8.1.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

invconvenient features

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I print 10 - 15 letters per day. unlike most printers, there is no envelope slot, so I have to open the only paper tray, pull out paper, place in the envelopes, and then print the envelopes, and replace the paper in the printer. It's unnecessary and a time waste. For a high volume professional printer, this is disappointing.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good multi-function laser printer

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Indiana
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've used laser printers at work for years but this is my first one purchased for home use. This unit has great features and is easy to use. But, software installation was terrible. It would not install easily on either computer. Both are connected wirelessly over home network and that works fine and was easy to set up. Photos look great but print with matte finish, instead of glossy. I'm still experimenting with that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The setup was flawless. I use it and installed it wirelessly. simple to do and no problems. only thing to be aware of is, that during printing it is a bit noisy versus other printers. But all in all, excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Little Printer

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my brand-new HP all-in-one printer because it not only prints from my PC but also from my smartphone. This printer has a clear display on the front panel, easy to replace toner cartridges, and a simple setting for configuration.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.