HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Laserjet or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw

hp HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw

HP LaserJet Pro 200 color Multifunction Printer M276nw
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
41 out of 54(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Review 1 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WORST

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Reno, NV
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The first machine came defective and the second one has a fax that doesn't work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful AWFUL Experience

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Stockton, CA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I am having the worst experience with this printer. I cant get the computer to connect/network. Everyone, don't think that just because you buy the most expensive equipment that it will work. I even called Geek Squad out and they couldn't get it to connect wirelessly. I bought this so my wife can print, now if she wants to print I have to unplug it and carry this huge machine over to her computer and plug it in. Hate this. Oh yea and everytime I want to use the printer I have to download the software again, and again & again. I own all hp products and computers and none of my gear is more than 1.5 years old. Will never buy another HP product again!!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good product

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bend, OR
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far I like every thing about the product with one exception - I can't print large files from my PC. Scanning and copying work great, printing from iPad and iPhone work great, but printing anything over about 1MB in size (most pdf's) from my PC won't print unless I go into the print spooler and restart it. Haven't figured out yet if it is an HP printer issue or an issue with my PC. Overall, the product meets my expectations/needs, which was to have a good scanner/copier and airprint printer. This replaced an inkjet HP6500A which i absolutely hated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

solid, fool-proof, user freindly, quiet, quick

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Clearwater Florida
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had the HP Laserjet Pro 200 color MFP for 6 months. I have had zero problems. The touch controls for copying, scanning, and adjusting settings work great. Wireless works great. Quality of copies and prints is great. Machine and all parts are sturdy. There is not a single flimsy attachemnt to fall losse or break. It tightly pulls paper through and out. Installation of software to computer is a cinch. Pound for Pound this is the best. I see at least 10 years of durable work from this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

all features do not work via wireless

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The fax printer feature does not work via wireless. It only works via a USB connection. I sometimes need to fax a document from the computer. When connected via wireless, this feature does not work. I am using Windows 8.1. I suspect that this printer is not fully compatible with Windows 8.1.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

invconvenient features

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I print 10 - 15 letters per day. unlike most printers, there is no envelope slot, so I have to open the only paper tray, pull out paper, place in the envelopes, and then print the envelopes, and replace the paper in the printer. It's unnecessary and a time waste. For a high volume professional printer, this is disappointing.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good multi-function laser printer

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Indiana
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've used laser printers at work for years but this is my first one purchased for home use. This unit has great features and is easy to use. But, software installation was terrible. It would not install easily on either computer. Both are connected wirelessly over home network and that works fine and was easy to set up. Photos look great but print with matte finish, instead of glossy. I'm still experimenting with that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The setup was flawless. I use it and installed it wirelessly. simple to do and no problems. only thing to be aware of is, that during printing it is a bit noisy versus other printers. But all in all, excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Little Printer

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my brand-new HP all-in-one printer because it not only prints from my PC but also from my smartphone. This printer has a clear display on the front panel, easy to replace toner cartridges, and a simple setting for configuration.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

SCAN AND PRINT IS NOT RELIABLE

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:LA, CA
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Every 50 pages of printing the printer acts up and does not print or scan properly.
calling technical support does not help. i had very rude customer service from 6 different people.
my printer is only 1 week old
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE this printer.

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:SALEM, OR
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
I purchased the color laser printer all in one because of the large toner capacity & I wanted it to print color photos correctly. The sales person from HP told me it would probably not give me the excellent picture quality that the desk or office jet would. I bought it anyway & it prints out beautifull pictures. It has excellent everythingelse too. I had a Cannon like this one but the pictures came out not true to color . This one does. The set up was not too easy but the copy/printing quality more than makes up for it.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good SW interface

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Easy to set up, much better than previous HP MFP products. Well satisfied.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Efficient.

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Jackson, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
The multi-function capabilities of the printer leads to efficiency. The speed and quality make for a productive day.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good feature set fpr the price.

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent printer and scanner for the price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy setup and GREAT Photo quality

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Rochester Hills, Michigan
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love love love the wireless ability to print from my iphone5. It works great when printing from multiple devices, such as an iPad, MacBook Pro, etc... You can even print when your away from home with the app available via the App Store. I originally bought the All in One Brother's Laserjet Printer recommended by Best Buy, but ended up taking it back because the print quality, particularly for photos looked terrible! The photo quality for this laserjet printer is far superior than most. Even though the printer advertises 600x 600dpi, its way better than others. All the other options, such as scan to email etc work great as well. Highly Recommend!!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Magnolia, Tx
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Printer was easy to setup. Printer starts up quickly from sleep when print job sent to the printer.
Mutli-page scan feature works great. You can place documents to copy onto the mult-sheet feed then go to laptop/desktop and easily scan directly to a folder on the laptop. Been using it for several months now and have not been disappointed with quality or performance.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great All in One Printer

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bloomington, IN
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In the past I've owned five all in one printers, and this is the best one I've purchased. The quality of print is fantastic, and the printer is easy to set up and use.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

missed the fine print

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Auto duplex is an every day function for this company. This machine does not perform auto duplex. What a pain to manually run two sided doc's. I would not have purchased this machine had I seen the function was not on board.
Other that that I was easy to set up and install on our wireless network.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding!

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Dassel, MN
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is one slick all-in-one device. Very easy to set and brain-dead simple to operate. HP did a first rate job with this printer. The only issue is the paper tray only holds 150 sheets and there is no option for an expanded tray. If you print a lot of pages, this will be annoying. For me, this is primarily a fax replacement device and a scanner, so the paper capacity isn't a big deal but just something to be aware of.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to setup, use, and print quality is very good

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Palmetto, FL
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with the quality and ease of setting up the printer. Also appreciated the speed of delivery because our old printer had given up the ghost. The WiFi setup was easy and it works extremely well.. Overall we are very pleased and would highly recommend this printer to anyone..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.