HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Laserjet or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP LaserJet Enterprise 600 Printer M601n

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP LaserJet Enterprise 600 Printer M601n

HP LaserJet Enterprise 600 Printer M601n
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP LaserJet Enterprise 600 Printer M601n
Review 1 for HP LaserJet Enterprise 600 Printer M601n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love HP

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Salt Lake City
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our business has been buying HP laser printers for 14 years. These M601n's are replacing older models bought more than ten years ago. Fast and efficient. Pleased yet again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP LaserJet Enterprise 600 Printer M601n
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for high volume envelope printing

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
We bought this to replace an old LaserJet 4200. Occasionally we need to print a few thousand envelopes. We bought the optional envelope feeder and our first job was printing envelopes at a rate of about 6 per minute. Our old 4200 can do close to 20. I spent plenty of time with HP support and they said that's how fast it prints envelopes. I think that should be clear in the website documentation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP LaserJet Enterprise 600 Printer M601n
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great printer so far.

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Arkansas
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very fast printing. Shipping was very fast. Inexperienced buyer here mistakenly assumed two separate paper trays were inluded but they're not. Purchased a separate tray and it works great. Had to download newest drivers for the printer to recognize the 3rd tray. It's not the quietest printer but so far we're very satisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP LaserJet Enterprise 600 Printer M601n
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So So. SUCKS TONER

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Portland Oregon
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
For the most part we are sorta kinda happy with this printer. Sure, it is complicated, sure nothing is easy with it - but we've learned to live with it. What we HATE about this machine is that it sucks toner and there is ZERO option to buy a high capacity toner cartridge. BUY THE NEXT MODEL UP. $100 more - and you'll save that money the first time that you have to buy toner. We were steered wrong with this. But now stuck and we are learning to live with it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP LaserJet Enterprise 600 Printer M601n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Redding, CA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product was easy to set up. Assigning the IP address was very friendly. Also I liked the fact that the product emulates the previous HP printer (LaserJet 4250) which saved me the work of installing a new driver.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP LaserJet Enterprise 600 Printer M601n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More bang for the buck

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Fort Hood Texas
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always been an HP person. Happy with the service, qualitiy and price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP LaserJet Enterprise 600 Printer M601n
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Trouble installing this product

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Lone Tree, CO
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the machine - we only buy HP and usually love them.
We have had trouble installing on a Windows 7 Dell with plenty of power? The CD supplied with the printer will hang at the very end and then tell you "too much time - install is cancelled".
I downloaded the install package from HP web and it does the same thing?
I downloaded universal PLC6 and it works.
I just bought 4 more of these machines - any suggestions on getting the install to work?
Thanks!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP LaserJet Enterprise 600 Printer M601n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quite and fast

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Machine is new and I have not used it for month end yet, but it seems like it will be a good machine
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP LaserJet Enterprise 600 Printer M601n
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the best printer

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:West Plains, MO
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Age:40-54
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was looking for a printer similar to the 4015 but maybe not on the capacity level per month. I made a huge mistake in purchasing the M601n. You may pay a little more for the 4015 but it pays for itself in one toner cartridge. This machine eats toner. You will not get the 10,000 pages out of a cartridge and they are the same price as the 4015 cartridges for which I see over 24,000 pages per. I made a mistake in this printer and I am disappointed with HP for the output it produces.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP LaserJet Enterprise 600 Printer M601n
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast & Quiet

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Montana
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great. Fast, Quiet.
Unfortunately HP does not make any backward compatibble drivers for older operating systems (like windows 2000). I have one older computer on my network that cant send to the new network printer. Bummer.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.