HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP LaserJet Pro CP1025nw Color Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP LaserJet Pro CP1025nw Color Printer

HP LaserJet Pro CP1025nw Color Printer
Overall rating:
3.596 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
9
38 out of 52(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP LaserJet Pro CP1025nw Color Printer
Review 1 for HP LaserJet Pro CP1025nw Color Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedJanuary 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Ontario
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this printer for using for my home office and my family as well. The set up was so simple. We have 3 Portable computers. One HP for me, one Compaq for my wife and One Mac Book Pro for son. Just put the CD in and then follow the instruction, Take no time to complete it. Printer was set up in basement. We use our portable computers through the house in different levels, There are no issues at all to use the wireless feature of the printer. Although the printing speed is not very fast, it is fully acceptable. Both black/white and color quality is good. We are all happy about the performance.
In my opinion, it is a wonderful deal and excellent product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP LaserJet Pro CP1025nw Color Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quick, clean & compact!

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Washington DC
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great network color printer, solid wireless, very good prints. after 8 months (low usage) ordering toner...
btw read reviews DO NOT BUY other then genuine HP toner (cartridges)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP LaserJet Pro CP1025nw Color Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product for the price range

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:California
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product for the price range. Shipped free and arrived 2 days early. Very good print quality for a color laser of this price. Love the WiFi anywhere.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP LaserJet Pro CP1025nw Color Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't bother...

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Geneseo, NY
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bought this for the office direct from HP online store. Color Laserjet that's eprint capable. Love the concept and was a good price on sale. Complete junk. Issues arose when we experienced a power outage. Oh, surprise! It's summer. Power outages happen. Printer decided to reconfigure itself on reboot. After uninstalling the printer on all of the office computers, hard rebooting the printer and reinstalling on all computers, it has decided to double or triple print all documents. Called tech support. Told me my warranty expires in 10 months. I said no 1 year warranty? They state their records show it was purchased in May, not July. Really? Bought it directly from you last week... Want to install invasive software so they can control my laptop and printer. Wouldn't install. Complete junk. Tired of paying my IT department to fix HP's issues. I've got about a grand into this piece of junk already. Only workaround? Disable bidirectional communications. Perfect. Junk. Going back to Xerox, much better quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP LaserJet Pro CP1025nw Color Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great printer...But

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Illinois
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great printer for home. Colors are excellent. But very slow in printing.. Noisy too when rotating the carousel of carthages. Poor documenation to install the carthages, but I figured this out. Other wise I'm very pleased with the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP LaserJet Pro CP1025nw Color Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

printer: so far, so good

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Phila., PA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased the printer direct from HP. It arrived in a few short days. Set up was easy taking very little time. It worked right out of the box. Fortunately, I had purchased over the years a number of HP printers. I was familiar with the set-up procedure. However, the instruction sheet was as brief as I've seen for any product. There was a lack of information & instruction re: the color cartridges,how to install, etc. The printer is good...the instructions = louszeeeee (sic).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP LaserJet Pro CP1025nw Color Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

brilliant colors, easy to use

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Northeast
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A welcome relief from 2 color laser printers of 2 other brands I had been struggling to print with. I wish I had bought an HP to start with, as it is so much easier to use, takes up half the desk space, and prints brilliant colors every time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP LaserJet Pro CP1025nw Color Printer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not recommended

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have had the printer for a year already. Although the print quality is very good, it is also very slow. It also makes all these strange random noises at odd times. Sometimes my documents will take a long time to print as the machine seems to be preparing itself to accept the information and print and other times just prints. If you don't mind waiting a while for your documents to print and have patiences this is for you. If not, get something quieter and faster.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP LaserJet Pro CP1025nw Color Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Printer

PostedApril 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Kentucky
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I previously had an HP Laserjet 4 Plus printer for almost 20 years, and it still worked just fine until I had to purchase a new computer and there were no drivers for the older printer. I purchased the HP Laserjet Pro and could not be more pleased. The print quality is excellent and the color is vibrant. I knew I wanted another laser printer and would highly recommend this one to anyone.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP LaserJet Pro CP1025nw Color Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeded my expatiations

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sarasota, FL
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received my product sooner than expected, and the installation held true to other reviews I read. Set up was easy by following all the prompts. It was up and running in no time. The wireless printer is awesome and I now have two computers in our home connected to our new printer. I used ink jet printers for years felt it was time to upgrade to laser. It has surpassed all my expatiations, by far one of the best printer purchases I have made in a long time, and the picture quality if fabulous. I cannot say enough about customer service. Each person that I spoke to along the way provided me outstanding service from the beginning to the end and everything in-between. Thank you HP!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP LaserJet Pro CP1025nw Color Printer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

For Personal Use

PostedApril 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK for color if you are printing a few pages. A good printer for personal use. Prints beautiful color copies on good paper.
It makes a lot of noise and is slow printing color. It has to stop and cool down too often to print jobs (not for large desktop publishing jobs). The output tray does not accommodate 8.5 x 14 paper very well. The toner cartridges will show no copies left but the cartridge is not completely empty at the time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP LaserJet Pro CP1025nw Color Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

two printers both bad

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:lackawanna, new york
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I purchased a new cp1025nw. With less than 100 pages through it the pickup rollers were bad (still under warranty). I sent it back, received a refurbished printer. With less than 100 pages later I started getting a fuser error. Tech support said it was over 1 year from the first purchase so I had to pay for a tech to repair it. GARBAGE PRINTER.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP LaserJet Pro CP1025nw Color Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

a little disappointing

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Loveland, CO
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
1. I have 3 computers to use with the CP1025 laser printer and it is working on 2 of the 3 -- but on the Mac, I cannot get it to print out.
2. It cannot handle simple request to do two sided printing of a multipage document. The instructions are clear on how to do 2-sided, but when you follow them the printer will not pick up the paper to do the 2nd side.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP LaserJet Pro CP1025nw Color Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good for the price

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to set up. Everytime I encounter technology in a box I freeze. But this set up was easy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP LaserJet Pro CP1025nw Color Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Problematic for Apple

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:California
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have an Apple and was led to believe that this would be a good wireless printer for my laptop and one I could use with my iPad.
There were problems from the beginning starting with the fact that the disc that came with the printer does not work with the newest operating system (Lion) so I had to go online and download the relevant software.
To date I have not been able to get the wireless to work consistently. The instructions that come in the box contain no troubleshooting tips and the online information has not gotten me very far. I'm still trying so I am hoping that one day it will work. But this is way too much trouble. Maybe it works better with PCs or older versions of the Mac software but so far this is a real pain. Had I known it was going to be such a hassle I would have happily spent more for a printer which would have worked out of the box with the Lion operating system.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP LaserJet Pro CP1025nw Color Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Investment

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Farmington, NM
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Over the years of purchasing ink for a ink jet printer just in time to find out that the ink dried up when ready to print. No we don't print that often - but nothing is more frustrating to know you continue to waste money on ink for it to dry up. Therefore, in the past several months my husband I decided to invest in a home (small) laser printer. After several months of research and reading many reviews we settled on the hp1025nw. So far what a great purchase! This printer was easy to set up and so far the printing has been easy and most of all to know that the ink wasn't going to be dry! We highly recommend this printer to anyone who is looking for a small yet effective home laser printer. I would also like to note that the purchase from hp direct was easy and the delivery was awesome. We received out printer in 2 days.
Cordially.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP LaserJet Pro CP1025nw Color Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good wireless printer

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like the printer, except for the paper tray! Oh well "nothing" is perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP LaserJet Pro CP1025nw Color Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great printer

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tulsa, OK
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy set-up. Fast, clean prints. Very pleased
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP LaserJet Pro CP1025nw Color Printer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not really air print ready

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's a good laser printer and it works wireless, but if your looking for air print enable printer this unit is not for you. it will require software downloads . I wasn't able to get it to work. And I bought this mainly for my ipad/2. The photo smart printers are a better choice. I ultimately bought the office jet pro 8600 and that work right out of the box. I wish hp had a laser printer that was print enable . But the cp1025 is a good laser printer that works wireless.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP LaserJet Pro CP1025nw Color Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Long Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loved the ease of installation. This printer produces beautiful documents and prints very quickly. The only problem I have with this machine is the fact that it is a little noisy. But that is a small drawback.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.