HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Laserjet or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP LaserJet Pro 300 color MFP M375nw

hp HP LaserJet Pro 300 color MFP M375nw

HP LaserJet Pro 300 color Multifunction Printer M375nw
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
29 out of 33(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP LaserJet Pro 300 color MFP M375nw
Review 1 for HP LaserJet Pro 300 color MFP M375nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Printer!

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Dumfries, VA
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer has many great features. I purchased it for my home business. I love the fact that I can send my scanned documents as an attachment to my email. The only feature I'm missing is the duplexing, I was not happy with myself for not buying a printer with duplexing. But I'm over it now--this device is a great bonus to my office and home use. Worth every penny!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP LaserJet Pro 300 color MFP M375nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

solid product for sure

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Garden City, Idaho
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great machine. The performance and feature set meets all my needs. From an improvement perspective the installation could be both faster and simpler. Lifting the unit from the box is just too hard so I tore off the end of the box and slid the unit out. There should be an internet set up as I had to buy a DVD player to be able to use the install CD. Having to plug in the USB cable for the wireless installation is a big pain given that my CD drive is external and the printer is not in the room where the PCs are used.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP LaserJet Pro 300 color MFP M375nw
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst Office Printer we ever purchased!

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customers beware! At first you will think the toner that came with the printer just didn't last long. Then you will buy your toner. You will print in black and your color toner will go down at the same rate as you use your black toner. Even if you don't use color! We are a small business and this is unacceptable. Called HP and they said that this is the way their colored lazer printers work. So buyers of color lazer printers beware.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP LaserJet Pro 300 color MFP M375nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to use, touchscreen

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Memphis,. TN
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The order came very fast, easy to set up, very easy for all office personnel to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP LaserJet Pro 300 color MFP M375nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OUTSTANDING PERFORMER!

PostedJuly 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Phoenix, Arizona
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had the printer now for almost a year, completely touble free. Delevery was surprizingly quick, with no issues. Installation was a breeze! Highly recommend this printer for excellent cost/performance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP LaserJet Pro 300 color MFP M375nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great unit for the price

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Atlantis, Florida
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had my last All in One (HP7210), for years, but the ink cost became to much and decided to upgrade. Paid $400 at Office Depot. Worked right out of the box with no problems. My only real complaint are the directions or manual. Be careful of the protection strips that must be removed for each toner. It is a little unclear by the pictures how to do this. They are about 12 inches long.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP LaserJet Pro 300 color MFP M375nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product a solid performer.

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Louisville, KY
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super easy set-up. I read one review where the person complained there was no user manual with printer or on their web site. I suggest he touch the question mark on the display. That should answer all his questions. Print is impressive and speed is good. Exactly what I was hoping this machine would provide. Also handles high page printing with no jams. I am happy and would recommend this printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP LaserJet Pro 300 color MFP M375nw
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Out of Box Failure

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have come to expect bullet proof printers from HP. I bought my first one in 1992 and it is still working today HP4L. This one failed out of the box. Very dissapointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP LaserJet Pro 300 color MFP M375nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a quality product.

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You can tell it's a quality product because it's solid. The print quality is really better than HP advertises. I always look at print samples very carefully with a magnifying glass. The characters are crisp and beautiful. The color rendering is is very true. I compared a coupon printed on this machine to the exact same coupon we received in the mail and the colors were identical. HP is ahead of its competitors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP LaserJet Pro 300 color MFP M375nw
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good machine but with a couple of deficiencies.

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Jackson, WY
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall the machine copies and prints well so far. An annoying factor is the inconvenience of the steps required to scan and email documents (much more cumbersome than my previous HP multi-functional printer). An unbelieveable deficiency (to me, at least) is the seeming complete absence of a user manual anywhere on HP websites. Both of these complaints I find quite limiting, but ones that HP could have readily avoided.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP LaserJet Pro 300 color MFP M375nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'll never do ink again...

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Burbank, CA
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was hesitant to buy an "expensive" printer (I realize "expensive" is relative for everyone - but $500 is a bigger purchase for me). But I called an IT friend of mine and he said, "Laser will be pricier initially, and toner will cost more initially, but you'll save in the end because toner lasts so much longer and laser is a million times better than ink. And also, you'll get what you pay for usually." So, I forked out more, and holy mother am I glad I did. This printer is a million times better than any previous ink printer I've had (including Epson, Canon, and even an HP). You have to be LITTLE savvy with setup, it's not complicated at all if you know just a tidbit about surfing the net and getting to HP's site and downloading the proper software (my macbook pro outdated the CD that came with it so I had to download the software via HP's website which was easy for me, BUT wouldn't have been for my caveman parents. No offense to cavemen, but I would have had to do it for them is all I'm saying). The wireless is a breeze and I can print from any room in my house (four bedroom 2000 sq foot house). Crisp, clear documents that just destroy ink prints on every level. I don't know about photos as I usually order mine from a photo place but everything else is on the money. Copies are great, scanner is a cinch. I highly recommend this. FYI, it is "bulkier" than my previous printers and weighs a ton (can lift myself without a problem but it's relatively heavy depending on who you are), but it's all worth it! GET IT!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP LaserJet Pro 300 color MFP M375nw
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD PRINTER

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Monrovia, MD
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PROS:
1. Printer is a good value for price paid.
2. Color is good or just as good as Xerox color printers.
3. Display size is very reasonable and much better than the older "hunt & peck" thin line LCD displays.
4. SCAN is very good.
5. Desktop tool is good for MAC OS X users.
CONS:
1. Printer is too noisy.
2. Hardwired and Wireless need to work together not as one or the other.
We still have a LaserJet 5M since around 1994 and it is/was a workhorse. This MFP is different and the noise is the worst operating trait. We opted for the 3rd paper tray and the paper feeding is improved as are the trays. The energy efficiency was the key reason we purchased so we could retire both the LaserJet 5M and LaserJet 3055 and I'm glad we made the leap. We use both Windows and MAC OS in our office along with WiFi and wired connections. We avoided Xerox printers because the ones we reviewed lacked ENERGY STAR and the Lexmark printers we evaluated had expendable parts after so many copies-- in addition to the toner.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP LaserJet Pro 300 color MFP M375nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful copies

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent machine. I'm pleased
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP LaserJet Pro 300 color MFP M375nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pops out great looking color in nothing flat.

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Texas
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased the M375nw to replace my 3330 MFP. Main goal was to get WIFI functionality. Great for that. However, I couldn't be happier with my purchase. The color output on plain paper is very good and the sheets pop out in a few seconds unlike the 10 to 20 seconds I had been used to. I may end up spending a fortune in toner but I don't think I will mind. Having a small splash of sharp, clear color on the page (which won't smear or wash off, I tried) is worth the expense to me. Also, setup was a no brainer. Most was intuitive. I did have to read a little to setup the fax.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP LaserJet Pro 300 color MFP M375nw
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

To Be Honest

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:CA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a consumer myself, to be fair, I always tried to be honest in writing reviews. Lots of time, I also rely on other consumer's reviews for guides to purchase a new product.
When I first wrote a review about my second color laser printer from HP, the LaserJet 100 color MFP M175nw, complaining about its slowness, I was backfired from someone (a review that I suspected was an inside job). It really surprised me and discouraged me from writing any more reviews in the past two years.
But now after acquiring the HP LaserJet Pro 300 color MFP M375nw for almost two months, I decided to write a review again. This new printer is very very good. It is fast, quiet, super energy saver, running smoothy, bigger paper tray...etc., and I have no complaints. However, there are also two cons: The frequent disconnection of the WiFi (more than ten times in just two months) and the easy error sensing of the control panel. Otherwise it would be perfect!
BTW, the LaserJet Pro 100 color MFP M175nw, is still running as slow as it used to be.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP LaserJet Pro 300 color MFP M375nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great printer

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Erie CO
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had this for almost a year. I'm picky and am recommending to anyone that this machine is great. Easy to resolve issues, easy to use, highly recommend. I have a small business and use the scanner and printer A LOT! I don't use the fax but I can't see why that wouldn't be as good as everythng else.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP LaserJet Pro 300 color MFP M375nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy setup and reliable

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Willow Grove, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Right out of the box, this printer did everything it was supposed to do and setup was easy. I thought wireless was going to be a problem, but, it is the opposite. And, the eprint feature is really great. I remain a loyal HP printer fan.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP LaserJet Pro 300 color MFP M375nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow awesome

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most money I've ever spent Ina printer and best printer I've ever had works like a charm was very easy to set up only thing that could be there is automatic duplexing awesome would buy one for every person in my fam if I had the money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP LaserJet Pro 300 color MFP M375nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy set up

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Yardley, PA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was up & running in minutes. Very easy to understand touch-pad controls. Faster & quieter than my previous HP and much more efficient on toner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP LaserJet Pro 300 color MFP M375nw
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not satisfied with performance

PostedJune 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Primary use:Business
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jams all the papers!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.