HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Laserjet or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP LaserJet Pro CP1525nw Color Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP LaserJet Pro CP1525nw Color Printer

HP LaserJet Pro CP1525nw Color Printer
Overall rating:
4.315 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(89 reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
78 out of 89(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP LaserJet Pro CP1525nw Color Printer
Review 1 for HP LaserJet Pro CP1525nw Color Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for our needs

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Fairmont, WV
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a high school teacher and my husband is retired. After purchasing several inl-jet printers, we decided to make a laser printer purchase. This printer is a snap to set up, prints like a charm, and was priced well below the other name brand printer we thought we wanted. Eventhough we purchased this printer for personal use, I feel that it would also be perfect for a small office.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP LaserJet Pro CP1525nw Color Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product for home use

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Dubuque, IA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is a great printer for home use, very good for the price with wireless connectivity. Setup was very easy and customer support was excellent. If you are looking for an economical wireless printing option, this is the best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP LaserJet Pro CP1525nw Color Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is well designed

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Houston TX
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For my purposes, this is a great printer. It allows me to print photos and flyers in color. It is efficient as far as toner use is concerned and I would recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP LaserJet Pro CP1525nw Color Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tacoma, WA
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up, I use it for my IPad 2 and wifi works great. Besides the product HP had the best price, free shipping, and fast delivery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP LaserJet Pro CP1525nw Color Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sandusky, OH
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an excellent printer for my needs. The colors are very sharp. It is a little bit slower than I expected, but not too slow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP LaserJet Pro CP1525nw Color Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great finish, clear and professional

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent printer; just slower than I had anticipated, but I can adjust to that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP LaserJet Pro CP1525nw Color Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LaserJet Printer CP1525

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Searcy, AR
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy installation on home network. Prints quickly for home printer. Shipping and service from HP was excellent. Would definitely recommend this printer if you need a color printer for home office.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP LaserJet Pro CP1525nw Color Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it's easy to set up and I have no problem with it.

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Hockessin, DE
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features, easy to set up and affordable ink. High quality print.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP LaserJet Pro CP1525nw Color Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Asheville, NC
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've used one at work for a year and just bought one for personal use. Print quality is extremely high. Speed is less important to me than print quality and, after much research, the 1525nw beat all others easily. Could not believe how eay it was to set up wireless network for two Macs, an HP operating on Windows 7, and an iPad.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP LaserJet Pro CP1525nw Color Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Printer!

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, California
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm very pleased with this printer. Once it went through the color calibration process, it produced very crisp, high-quality color printouts, which is what I need for my home business. And it is so quiet, especially compared to my old HP LaserJet 2550n printer, which was extremely noisy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP LaserJet Pro CP1525nw Color Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As advertised!

PostedJune 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good news: Works as it should. Great color. Easy set up after you unpack all the packing stuff.
Bad news. No verbal instructions. Inspite of supposed universality of line-drawing instructions, it is sometimes difficult to decode the pictures to learn how to completely unpaclk and set up the printer. .AND i searched and searched for the set-up DVD. Finally found it taped to the back of a loose piece of cardboard that looked as it it had just been stuck in the box to keep things from rattling!
Oversll recommend the product. Just wish we could make progress on instructions and flagging important items in unpacking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP LaserJet Pro CP1525nw Color Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Performance, Easy Setup

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Prineville, OR
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've owned several HP printers over the years (including a LaserJet 4P that still operates perfectly) and the CP1525 is best. Set up is a snap and print quality is excellent. It was 35 minutes from opening the box to printing wirelessly from my Win XP 32 bit machine. The HP ToolboxFX provides full remote management and monitoring. I also installed drivers on my wife's Win 7 64 bit machine and she appreciates printing in color now. I didn't purchase this for photo printing, but such prints are quite good. If you want a laser printer, HP is the best in terms of print quality AND longevity.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP LaserJet Pro CP1525nw Color Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It auto-cycles too much.

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:West Palm Beach, FL
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Each and every day, this CP1525nw laser printer goes through a cycle process. This happens whether I use the printer on a given day or not. It cycles for 4~5 minutes. I'm not sure what its doing ... I just hope its not eating up the toner in the process. All I know is that I can't print anything until the cycle process stops. So that stinks. This is the second of it's kind that I have owned. I returned the first laser printer last month (February 2012) becaue it was doing this same thing! Who knows? Maybe this is what it's supposed to do? If it is, I don't like it. I've owned several other color laser printers before, and none of them did this. With this in mind, I would not recommend this printer. The pictures it prints look great, but I don't think any printer should be going through 5 minute cycles every day.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP LaserJet Pro CP1525nw Color Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Color LaserJet Printer

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tulsa, Oklahoma
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you're in the market for an affordable color LaserJet printer, and want maximum "bang for your buck," this is the one. It's *very* easy to set up, comes with the cable, and is compact enough to fit just about anywhere. The print quality is crisp, perfect saturation on colors, and true color spectrum. Presentation quality. Saves me a lot of money on outsourcing my color print jobs. Highly recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP LaserJet Pro CP1525nw Color Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

1525nw Would Not Recommend buying

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Utah
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
The first 1525nw I received did not print correctly. Randomly on the righthand side a small spot would not be printed. Maybe the top half or the bottom half of the word would be there but that was all. HP sent me a new printer. The second printer also does not print correctly. It prints a line down the left side of the paper that looks similar to a railroad track this is really noticable on photos. I suspect a roller of some kind is involved. I am working on getting another replacement.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP LaserJet Pro CP1525nw Color Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Buy

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:FL
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Age:40-54
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am very pleased with the purchase of my HP Laser Printer. It is not made for quantity or speed, but the quality is great and it serves the purpose for our usage. I would recommend this product for small office or personal use to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP LaserJet Pro CP1525nw Color Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed!

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
We were in need of a printer at work. We have always used HP printers so we wanted to stick to them. Although this one had a high rating and the print is exceptional, it is not good for a busy office! It takes forever to recognize that you are printing an envelope and eventually you end up wasting paper that it keeps printing out on! Very frustrating. Another problem, once it prints, it takes too long to shut off. My older printer was much faster and never had a problem with envelopes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP LaserJet Pro CP1525nw Color Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Printer, bad driver for windows XP

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Daly City, CA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Generally a good printer, better color than expected. The Windows XP driver do not work at all, you have to use the Universal driver instead.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP LaserJet Pro CP1525nw Color Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

money better spent elsewhere

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The wireless printing capability is great when it works. When it doesn't work, you don't get any warning as to what's wrong, or how to fix it. Also, the manual duplex printing instructions are as easy as pie--yet somehow I still get pages printed in the wrong order. When the operating instructions are that simple, I know the problem isn't rooted on my end.
Overall, it would be a wonderful printer if it consistently worked. Since it doesn't, the sturdy case helps protect my nice little investment. I'm starting to hit the darn thing a lot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP LaserJet Pro CP1525nw Color Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleased - Got what I payed for

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I looked at the reviews of this printer and it had the highest marks for a printer in this price range. It so far has done everything I have expected of it. In general I have been pleased with my HP purchases.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.