HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Laserjet or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP LaserJet Pro 100 color MFP M175nw

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP LaserJet Pro 100 color MFP M175nw

HP LaserJet Pro 100 color Multifunction Printer M175nw
Overall rating:
4.175 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
49 out of 57(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP LaserJet Pro 100 color MFP M175nw
Review 1 for HP LaserJet Pro 100 color MFP M175nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome for home office!

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Houston
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my new HP printer. I was afraid I wouldn't know how to set it up to my wireless and all, but with the HP DVD, setup was so easy and transparent. Colors are vivid, scanning options are super easy, the feeder works great for scanning/printing multiple-page documents. The printer takes little space so it's great for home office.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP LaserJet Pro 100 color MFP M175nw
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I HATE this printer

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cortez, Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
If you are looking for a slow, expensive to operate, frustration creating monster than this printer is for you. As I write this review I have been trying to print 4 checks, it has taken over an hour because after each check it has to "cool down" for 15 minutes. The toner is expensive and the drum didn't last a full year. What is keeping me from throwing this printer into the street and beating it "Office Space" style? Nothing, as a matter of fact, as soon as I decide on a new printer I am doing just that. Thanks for creating this evil HP.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP LaserJet Pro 100 color MFP M175nw
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worst printer I have ever had!

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Western New York
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is the worst printer I have ever had. SLOW, riddled with trouble and firmware update made issues worse. Now I am stuck with a 5 month old printer that works 2/10 attempts. Not up to HP standards.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP LaserJet Pro 100 color MFP M175nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as advertised

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Los Altos, CA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Product is advertised as a MFP. It is not. There is no fax function.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP LaserJet Pro 100 color MFP M175nw
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good choice for the money

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The set-up was fairly straight forward, though it was a bit more complex due to my network security. Once I was able to work through that with the HP Printer, things went well. Single touch buttons for color and black and white copies are convenient. It would have been nice to have the same functionality for scans. I was able to set this printer up to work with 5 computers on my network, but without being able to launch the scan function from the printer and selecting the computer to send the files to, limits the effectiveness of the product. The delay between when jobs are sent to the printer and when they actually start does take quite a long time. Printing is a bit slow for a laser printer, which makes this a good printer for light duty applications. Eprint is a nice feature and should come in handy. I also use an IPAD on my network and I am now able to print from it to this printer. The color is good, not great, but I do not print photos so I am not as concerned about that issue.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP LaserJet Pro 100 color MFP M175nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

M175nw - Good Choice !

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
What a pleasant experience. Unpack, follow a few simple steps for wireless connection, and voila! Printer hookup and driver installation has finally come of age and has ceased to be the nightmare it used to be. The HP "Smart Install" process worked flawlessly on the first attempt. Well done, HP.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP LaserJet Pro 100 color MFP M175nw
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DON'T BUY IF YOU HAVE A MAC

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This printer is terrible. Not only is this printer SO SLOW, it is also virtually IMPOSSIBLE to connect wirelessly to a Mac computer. Worthless. Don't consider buying this if you have a Mac computer or you will certainly regret the headache in the future.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP LaserJet Pro 100 color MFP M175nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The second new one is great

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Mountain Home, AR
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First one stopped working in two days. This new replacement is working as we speak. I hope to keep this one for a long time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP LaserJet Pro 100 color MFP M175nw
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

sloooooooow

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This printer is very slow and the driver for macs is obviously just an afterthought.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP LaserJet Pro 100 color MFP M175nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great feature set. Perfect for home/small office

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The installation didn't start automatically as stated in the quick start guide, but went flawlessly and quickly from the included CD. Print quality is very good. The colors in scanned documents seem to be slightly faded but that's probably adjustable if needed. Scan and print speed is quite decent for home use. The automatic document feeder works very well. The printer is not overly big, pretty quiet, goes in energy saving mode when idle for a while, and doesn't seem to be constantly recalibrating like my old HP printer did. Wireless networking capability eliminates clutters. I haven't tried ePrint, but everything else that I use frequently works as expected or better.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP LaserJet Pro 100 color MFP M175nw
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Value

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Dallas
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Arrived on time. Functions as promised. Very nice print quality. No speed demon, but in my home office application, that is a minor issue.
4 stars rather than 5 stars because scanner does not work with wireless setup. Printer works perfectly with wireless, but scanner cannot be found. Have re-installed a couple times. No error messages on install. The install simply does not assign IP for the scanner, so a "communication error" always results. I live with the scanner through USB connection and it works.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP LaserJet Pro 100 color MFP M175nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really like this printer/copier/scanner.

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was a replacement printer and met all my needs, including the compact size. A few problems installing to the various PCs in household, but this very well could have been me and I would not review at a lesser rating due to this since I am not a techie. The scanning program is wonderful and so simple. Warm-up time and printing speed faster than the old printer. I am very satisfied with this purchase and the delivery time of the product was much faster than I expected.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP LaserJet Pro 100 color MFP M175nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great so far

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Alaska
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shipping was really fast, and setup wasn't too difficult. The only problem I had setting up was that the printer driver installation did not occur automatically as the instructions said it would. I just ended up downloading the driver from the hp support website, and it was easy to install after that. The wireless worked right away, no problems at all. The print quality is also very nice, much better than my old inkjet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP LaserJet Pro 100 color MFP M175nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this printer

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:DFW area, TX
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Printer! No more worrying if the ink is dried up. Makes great B & W and Color prints. The printer has a very easy setup, only took a few minutes. Automatically finds the WiFi and just connect to your lap top and it loads all the drivers from the printer. Great printer. Extremely happy with this printer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP LaserJet Pro 100 color MFP M175nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is a great!

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pa, Poconos
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's a very nice printer.Print is in great quality , scanner works nice and quiet.
I use this printer with 3 laptops and an IPad. Air print works good and also has great quality.
Less experience people may have some problems for the first set-up because the user manual book is poor.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP LaserJet Pro 100 color MFP M175nw
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great printer; tough setup

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The printer/copier, are excellent, and the basic setup is easy. The color reproduction is terrific.
However, I am using my unit with a Mac and OS 10.6, one of the recommended systems, and the installation instructions are totally inadequate. There is no manual, and the basic instructions are to insert the supplied DVD and follow the on screen instructions. Well, the on screen instructions don't even begin to meet the need. Having booted and rebooted multiple times, and gone online to get help, and followed various instructions to download latest versions of various packages, I finally succumbed and called HP; after most of an hour with a very patient technical whizkid, I got the scanning working, and the wireless printing. I gave up on the wireless scanning; I'll just do that with a USB connector.
So in summary, great piece of gear, but the software installation totally ruins the initial experience. BTW, I bought this unit to replace a perfectly good, and perfectly functioning HP 3in1 that could not deal with my upgrade to Snow Leopard. I fully expect this unit to become obsolete on day simply because I make the mistake of upgrading my operating system by a notch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP LaserJet Pro 100 color MFP M175nw
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love The Printer - Hate the cost on Toner -

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Germantown,TN
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've had this printer for a year and I love it!! The setup was easy. The print quality is excellent!!! BUT for a small home printing business it's not working out for us.....The first thing is that it is slow and if you give it too many jobs or a large job of over 100 it gets overheated and has to cool down. This is not very productive if you're trying to meet a deadline.
The second item of concern is the cost of the toner. I've purchased at least three set of each color (four colors) at $50.00 (approximately)....boy adds that up...
So I'm looking into getting a new one and I really hate it because of the wonderful print quality. And if you're looking for a wonderful printer and not alot of printing jobs I truly recommend this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP LaserJet Pro 100 color MFP M175nw
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product will not print labels!

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Love the size of this printer and the features of wireless printing. Big problem though when printing labels, the toner will not stay on the labels. I have already exchanged it thinking it was a faulty printer but the replacement does the same thing. I need to print labels a lot so this printer is going back!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP LaserJet Pro 100 color MFP M175nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:WY
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For home use this printer is great. I no longer have dried out ink cartridges and get great prints black or in color. The e-print and wireless features are fantastic.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP LaserJet Pro 100 color MFP M175nw
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best printer

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:West Chester, OH
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I don't usually write reviews, this printer rocks!!!
Not only was it easy to setup, it does everything I could possibly ask of it.
I kept having issues with only printing every once in a while with an inkjet printer and was tired of the family complaining that every 4 months, when they wanted to print something, the ink was dry and I had to go get more.
Wireless Laser Color, Scanner, Copier and it is the best print I have ever seen.
Buy One - you won't be sorry
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.