HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Laserjet or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color Multifunction Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color Multifunction Printer

HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color Multifunction Printer
Overall rating:
3.991 / 5
4
 / 
5
(108 reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 108 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
9
1 Star
10
81 out of 108(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color Multifunction Printer
Review 21 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color Multifunction Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color MFP

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great product for the home or office. It prints,copies and faxes wothout a problem,and it is quiet. I love it. The touch screen is a great feature, it is simple to setup and get started,everything you need comes in the box. There was only one thing that I didn't like, and that was that there was no user manuel.If you want a users manuel you have to go to the HP website and download one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color Multifunction Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP Laserjet Pro CM1415fnw

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Northern Michigan
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Today I printed two pictures to the printer using standard paper and the default settings and they came out great. Better then some photo printers. I think the scanning software could be better. Epson and Kodak have better scanning software. My Ubuntu PC came with Epson compatible software that is easier to uses. HP should look at theirs and see how to make their scanning software better by adding a pre-scan with area selection. You should be able to select the area to scan and not scan the entire image into memory and then have crop it before saving as the HP software does it. However, it is nice to be able to scan multiple pages before a save as the HP software does. I like that feature. I have used HP scanners before and their software has never been as good as others. They can do better and should. The printer was easy to set up and I can print to it from any computer via wi-fi. The direct FAX feature is nice as I did not have that on my other MFP. Overall it is a great printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color Multifunction Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super nice MULTI LASER printer, WOW

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After testing several laser printers, I finnaly picked this printer. I have tested several at home then i took them back. Either they were hard to use, due to very small screen, or print was not that good, or it was too slow, ect... I got a great deal for this HP printer at office Max for $279 and unbelivable qulity prints and ease of use due to the LARGE, COLOR, screen. it is SOOOO easy to see and use WOW. Print is unbelivable. Don't take my word, go to office depot of office max and take a large colorfull photo with you and test all brands first and then save the HP for last and see it for your self. It is very nice. I really don't care much for HP ink jet printers( Canon is the best on INK JETS hands down). however, HP laser has to be one of the best out there. I LOVE this laser printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color Multifunction Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love love!!!!

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not only did I get my printer a day early, but it was so easy to set up and set up the wireless, I was printing from my iPad within minutes of upending the box!! Scanning, copying and printing are so crisp and quick! I recommend this to everyone!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color Multifunction Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Me and my family love it

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After many years of using our old and reliable HP1150 printer together with HP4400 scanner we switched both into this new all-in-one printer. All four of us love it, it is quiet, has a friendly touch screen, worked from the first moment on our mixed environment of XP, WIN7, MAC, iPhones and iPads (the latter through ePrint). Scanning is fast from both the document feeder and the flat bad. Most important is the print quality - just remarkable, both b&w and color. I am so happy with it that I am going to get rid of my awful Samsung CLP-620 printer in the office and replace it with a HP printer that is based on this print technology.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color Multifunction Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works fine

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Everything works ok, it's a little slow, but perfectly useable and a good value for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color Multifunction Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love HP

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Buffalo, NY
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Over the years we have had many HP products - desktops, laptops, printers - and have always been satisfied. This printer is no exception. It was easy to set up and prints beautifully.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color Multifunction Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife and I both work from home and it is great to just hit print from anywhere in the house. I also like having everything in one, it is great for the home office. Much better then the small inkjet that I had.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color Multifunction Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased with this printer!

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Waldorf, MD
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wanted a wireless all-in-one. Printer is built well. Software is easy to use and quite effective. A good addition to my computing capabilities.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color Multifunction Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Printer

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bradenton Fl
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing All in One easy to Set up and use great features
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color Multifunction Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ahhhh wireless... and that is good... all in one..

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Liberty, KY
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
no wires...
would have been nice if the toner cartridges were "full size"... ugh...
Please...
WFH
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color Multifunction Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

First Laser Printer

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:IN
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print is high quality.
Setup easy, except for WiFi.
Wish it had auto duplex page print rather than manual.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color Multifunction Printer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Painfully Slow

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Utah
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This looked like a great solution for my home office. I wanted to replace two older HP printers with this color all-in-one printer. I also wanted Apple AirPlay compatibility.
This machine is too slow for me at 4 pages per minute in color. Also, the printer comes with "Introductory" toner cartridges which only have half the capacity of the replacement ones. Not pleased with the printer at all.
HP, please add airplay to your faster printers and I will buy one! Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color Multifunction Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great LaserJet for Great price!

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New York City
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1st time laser jet printer purchaser, and was very impressed with the style and functions. This machine is mainly used by my wife who's a school teacher and it really helps her with color copies, etc. There's many features here, but I plan to use them all when the time comes. In my honest opinion, it's a great investment and it does it all. Way to go H.P! =)
-P.S- I've had this Laser Jet for 2 months now!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color Multifunction Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

making space

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
CM1415 does all I need it to do, of course printing is excellent. Copying and scanning are quite a bit slower than what I recently experienced with a Canon all-in-one inkjet unit, but will do
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color Multifunction Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice upgrade

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bellevue, WA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We upgraded our 8 year old HP PSC 2175 All In One with this Laserjet and couldn't be more pleased. The wireless printing worked instantly with only a button push on the router to set it up. The pages are sharp and the color is fantastic. The scanner is very accurate and much faster than the old printer. The software driving it is also friendly and easy to understand. Great product, HP; especially given how much the price for color lasers has come down in the last few years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color Multifunction Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally Impressed, Well worth the cost !

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
After speaking to customer service and explaining how to properly print envelopes they addressed my problems fully. Replaced my HP 3333 laser after 6 years of use. This printer was a very smart choice as the color is vived and the printer with all the features is a precision, more then adequite printer that I'm sure will give me years of use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color Multifunction Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP does it again

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cocoa, Florida
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up, and fantastic prints, scans and wireless connection, and power savings too!
I have HP lap tops, HP engineering workstation and DesignJet 130nr and this product make me think of upgrading the design jet, it has worked great for 6 years but what new features are in an upgrade? After upgrading the LASER printer what a great decision!
Go HP!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color Multifunction Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
The product is nice but i dont know how to register for its warranty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color Multifunction Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Product

PostedNovember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Though I have not had this long, I am very impressed so far. My only nit is that it does not seem to be 100% supported for Mac Lion. HP did a great job with this product, the quality of output is world class!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.