HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Laserjet or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP LaserJet Pro P1606dn Printer

hp HP LaserJet Pro P1606dn Printer

HP LaserJet Pro P1606dn Printer
Overall rating:
4.458 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(131 reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 131 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
115 out of 131(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP LaserJet Pro P1606dn Printer
Review 1 for HP LaserJet Pro P1606dn Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LJ P1606dn is an Excellent printer

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Capitol Heights, Maryland
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer replaces my dying 20 yr old LJ-4M. it is very easy to set up on my home network, which consist of Windows XP desktop, Windows 7 desktop, Windows 7 laptop, and MB-Pro. The Mac and laptop connects wirelessly as well as my iPhone 4s. The double sided printing is fast and a welcome addition. Some people say this printer is loud. I can live with its sound because it lets me know when the print job starts and ends. I remember the old dot matrix printers. Now they were annoyingly loud printers. Good work HP. I just hope it last as long as my LJ-4M did.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP LaserJet Pro P1606dn Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value

PostedJuly 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an excellent printer!
This printer is fast and the print quality is excellent. I had been shopping for a new Laser Printer for some time. When I saw this printer included network and automatic duplexing at this price point, it was a done deal.
The first day after I purchased the printer, I printed over 500 pages double-sided and it was fast.
I would definitely recommend this printer to others.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP LaserJet Pro P1606dn Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy and Cheap

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Charleston, SC
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well and easy to initialize. Good Price. Easy to access website. Overall great value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP LaserJet Pro P1606dn Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good and affordable

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer is good and affordable under $200/= ................... WoW!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP LaserJet Pro P1606dn Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP LaserJet Pro P1606dn Printer

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:pa
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Great to use and easy to setup and print to. I like the automatically double sideing part of the printing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP LaserJet Pro P1606dn Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great basic printer

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer has all the features of a good basic printer. It is network ready and energy compliant.
It has energy saving features, operating on standby when not in use. It automatically does double sided printouts by user selection. The print is sharp and easily read. All and all this is a great printer with a small footprint.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP LaserJet Pro P1606dn Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great B&W printer; but noisey

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Camarillo, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prints fast, clear. Holds 250 sheets which is great. It is just very noisey
when it prints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP LaserJet Pro P1606dn Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The little printer that can

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Stony Point N.Y.
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This little printer is used for an office setting prints all my doc's with great clean and crips lines. Both sides as well !! Plus i send receipts to the printer by e-print. documents print very fast will be getting more for other computer stations in the office. Thx hp for a great product in a small package .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP LaserJet Pro P1606dn Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it!!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Alabama
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After I got hold of the tech rep she took over my computer & downloaded the driver (?) anyway she was super, a little hard to understand but very patient with me asking her to repeat herself. When she was done the printer works great, with my CPU, my iphone, & ipad. I especially like the automatic duplex operation. It sure saves on paper & makes book printing, recipes & the likes a lot better to sort out. I told the supervisor to give the tech lady a raise, she was friendly & fun.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP LaserJet Pro P1606dn Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice printer

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer prints double sided documents flawlessly and quickly.
I had trouble printing through the network, just like my other HP printer. Printing using the USB is a lot more reliable on a Windows computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP LaserJet Pro P1606dn Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent features and easy to install

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Florida Panhandle
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer replaced my old HP1200 that had faithfully performed for MANY years. I chose the 6016 for the ease of setup and desired features -- and I was not disappointed. Installed easily by USB so I always have a connection with my primary PC, and yet shared easily across my home network. I would have liked a better link to a User Manual on installation, but figured it out on my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP LaserJet Pro P1606dn Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I was looking for

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My old HP LaserJet printer just died after 20 years of dependable service. I wanted to replace it with another laser printer and was thrilled when I received an email from HP with a promotional sale on this one. The price was great and I got one feature that I wasn't expecting at this price - optional duplex printing (printing on both sides)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP LaserJet Pro P1606dn Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Service

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Printer was delivered within 48 hours. Set up was easy and works like a dream! It is perfect for home use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP LaserJet Pro P1606dn Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Eats Toner!

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great printer, if you disengage the "auto install" as it never installs correctly from the built in software - at least not on win7. I run the "install local printer" and then point it to the .inf file - installs quick and perfect. HP printer drivers always take forever to install - no clue why. However, although the printer is great, it will eat toner cartridges fast. They are VERY small and don't yeild but maybe 800 pages.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP LaserJet Pro P1606dn Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

impressive product at a great price

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chicago
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been searching for a great printer for transparency and vellum use. Nearly all printers I have bought say they print on such stock but print otherwise. This printer was inexpensive, and performs outstanding. I replaced a 10 year old work horse from another company. So far this HP is so good I may buy another as a backup. Very impressed with service, quality and ease. This is my first experience and so far the best I have seen in a computer company for awhile. I will give HP future consideration for my business and personal use. Keep up the great work. Keep in mind I only use this printer for vellum printing for my business. It is quick and easy to use. Prints very well. It is not a color, not a all in one. No frills but it is impressive for the price. One last thing to note the 600x600 is very good. My old printer is a 1200 x 1200, but this one prints darker and nicer. If they have the same printer in a 1200x1200 or higher I will buy it instantly because of the performance of this HP. Been using this printer for about a week now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP LaserJet Pro P1606dn Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Printer

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've only had the printer for a few weeks, but am thoroughly satisfied with this product. It was easy to set up and install. Other reviews noted the noise level which caused me to think again before purchasing, but the noise level is not an issue. Yes it may be louder than usual, but not enough of an issue to miss out on this printer with the great price. Love the auto-shut off. Very happy with this purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP LaserJet Pro P1606dn Printer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Can't get it going

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Seattle WA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My review downgrades this printer, which I purchased because of strong review, because I can't get it started with my OS. When I opened the box I'm strongly cautioned NOT to use the included disk with Mac OS X 10.8. But I'm totally frustrated implementing any alternatives from the HP Website so, frustratingly, the printer sits unused after several days. I've had no problems with earlier HP laser printers and don't like this lack of helpful support.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP LaserJet Pro P1606dn Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's great!

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chino, CA
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far so good- practically installed itself! It's fast and I love the e-print feature!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP LaserJet Pro P1606dn Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good, Fast, Cheap.

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Texas
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A rare combination..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP LaserJet Pro P1606dn Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This printer performs just as I hoped it would.

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Ocean Beach, CA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent buy, this printer has done everything that I have asked of it, and well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 to next page>>