HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Laserjet or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP LaserJet Enterprise P3015dn Printer

hp HP LaserJet Enterprise P3015dn Printer

HP LaserJet Enterprise P3015dn Printer in HP LaserJet Enterprise P3010/P3015 Printer series
Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
16 out of 18(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP LaserJet Enterprise P3015dn Printer
Review 1 for HP LaserJet Enterprise P3015dn Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As ADVERTISED FAST SHIPPING!!!

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:YOUNGSVILLE, NC
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The printer was easy to setup on the network, prints quickly, and the setup software worked the way it should have on Windows 8.1 - what else can you ask for?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP LaserJet Enterprise P3015dn Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast printer, easy set-up

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Having returned the 3015N printer for too many paper jams, I opted to upgrade to the duplex one, and I am glad I did. No problems at all. It shoots out a page every 1 1/2 to 2 seconds, and is so much faster than my old HP 4050, (which lasted me 13 years). The duplexing unit works fine, haven't had any problems with it. It is, of course, slower in duplex mode, but that is to be expected with any machine. I guess the first one that I returned was just a "bad apple", this new one works fine. Haven't needed to use any other features so I can't comment on them, but this machine is a good choice in my opinion, and the price is good too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP LaserJet Enterprise P3015dn Printer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

hopeful but worried

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Libby, MT
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
I bought this same machine 12.5 months ago and the tray 2 paper feeder broke. I could not afford to be down (tax season) so ordered the same machine again. At a cost of $271.86, the first machine is repaired so now i have two of these. The newer one has started jamming which the first one had a big problem with also. I had hoped the first one was a lemon but now I am starting to worry about the second one. My prior experience has been, buy an HP, run it for 5 to 7 years and THEN you could expect problems to start-so replace it. I do not think I am a high volumn user of this machine--just tax season. I hate to think I can't trust HP anymore for laser printers as they have been absolutely stellar during most of my career.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP LaserJet Enterprise P3015dn Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

POOR PRINT QUALITY

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:SAN ANOTNIO TX
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
VERY POOR PRINT QUAILITY. I HAVE A 2055 DN THAT WAS MUCH, MUCH, LESS EXPENSIVE AND PRINT IS NOT MUCH BETTER THAT THAT ONE. ALSO, TONER IS EXTREMELY EXPENSIVE. I DO NOT HAVE TIME TO DEAL WITH A RETURN. I WILL SHOP OTHER PRINTER COMPANIES IN FUTURE. ALSO, WE HAVE 5 HP'S FROM 4250 DTN - 2055 DN. THEY ARE ALWAYS BREAKING DOWN. WE SPEND TO MUCH ON REPAIRS WHICH IS WHY WE ARE BUYING THIS ONE. THE 4250 DTN WAS THE WORST. DOWN MORE THAN RUNNING. BUT MOST OF THE SOFTWARE WE RUN LIKES HP. WHICH I WILL LOOK INTO CHANGING IN THE NEAR FUTURE. VERY UNHAPPY WITH PURCHASE!!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP LaserJet Enterprise P3015dn Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy setup - great features

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I find HP products totally user friendly and professional. All our printing has the highest quality that can be found in a professional printers shop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP LaserJet Enterprise P3015dn Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Prints like a pro.

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had to replace my HP4100 when I upgraded hardware - and wanted a printer with a USB connection. Operating with WIndows 7, the printer setup was effortless and it's performing really well. This is the 2nd P3015 in our office and - despite the price - I may well be acquiring more as other printers need replacement. It's solid, fast and appears to be a workhorse.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP LaserJet Enterprise P3015dn Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific Printer

PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:South Jersey
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had an old HP before. Just was slow & outdated. This is vastly better for our needs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP LaserJet Enterprise P3015dn Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Peace of Mind

PostedFebruary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Business
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I needed a work horse of a printer for my tax business. A laserjet that matched my experience with HP LJ4 (golden age of HP) - a wonderful printer for last 18 years. The P3015dn is fast, efficient and smooth to set up. Plug and Play or Plug and Work. HP should include cable instead of us shop for it. We pay for it anyway so why not include it for additional cost.
P3015dn is noisy when I turn it on 1st thing in morning. Plastic used is very "thin". No user manual but discovered information on console which I printed out. Discovered it has a quiet mode. Now running print jobs is quieter.
Quality print, speed, plug and work, 500 sheet tray are its pluses. If you are a small office like mine, this may be the replacement work horse printer you've been looking.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP LaserJet Enterprise P3015dn Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product features

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Port Orchard, Washington State
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Age:55+
The product features are excellent, i.e. speed, noise, digital instructions, and product installations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP LaserJet Enterprise P3015dn Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Printer!

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Honolulu, HI
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After 15 years of relying on my Laserjet 5, i finally layed it to rest. After realizing that the constant paper jams were not going away, I decided hesitantly to look for a new printer. After much research, I decided on the P3015. At first glance, I noticed that it was very similiar in size and shape to my previous LJ5, although not as sturdy in construction as my LJ5. But after 3 weeks of use, I love it! Super quiet and twice as fast to print. Get this printer. Worth the extra $$. Cheaper models cost you in lost time and won't last you more than a few years under heavy use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP LaserJet Enterprise P3015dn Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Great Printer!

PostedDecember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have had the P3015dn in service for about one year now. It was bought as a replacement for our trusty old 4000tn that had been service for more than ten years of pretty heavy use. No disappointments! HP still builds the most reliable laser printers I've ever used.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP LaserJet Enterprise P3015dn Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent printer, fast and does not jam.

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recommend this printer for it is fast and prints double pages quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP LaserJet Enterprise P3015dn Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely Up to Standards

PostedMarch 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Meriden, CT
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I installed this using the instructions and then struck out on my own...don't like to read manuals. Just followed the digital display and found I was set up in only a few minutes.
I didn't purchase the additional paper tray and find the one tray adequate. I like that it takes the full ream...no leftover paper to store.
It printed clean, clear, crisp copies and I'm saving on paper with the easy duplexing. My first job was four sets of 27 double-sided pages. It finished the job faster than I could pour my coffee.
Although the installation instructions show 2 strong men lifting the printer, I removed it from the carton and lifted it onto the printer table - about 4ft up - with very little trouble. The body is sturdy and it doesn't take up extra room so it easily fits into my office.
I haven't had a really good experience with printers since my old LaserJet 4P+ bit the dust and I missed it. After trying a couple of machines over a 5-year period, I am genuinely pleased. This machine is easy to use, versatile and starts up quickly. I am finally over my love affair with my 4P+. I don't miss it anymore.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP LaserJet Enterprise P3015dn Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Different Environments

PostedFebruary 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have purchased this printer for both a business office that uses Windows 7 Pro and the school environment that uses Windows 7Pro, XP, OS X 10.4, 10.5. and 10.6 and we have had no problems at all.
The toner lasts, the copies are crisp, it is fast and quiet.
With the duplexing, we are also saving cost on paper.
I would recommend this printer.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP LaserJet Enterprise P3015dn Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another fine HP product

PostedSeptember 27, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I finally had to retire my old faithful HP Laserjet 4 after 18 trouble-free years. Don't get me wrong, it still works but I needed something faster, quieter and the ability to print on both sides.
This printer is a dream come true. It powers on quickly, albeit a tad louder than my HP4 but after several minutes goes into power-down mode to save energy and you can't hear a thing. Setting this printer up was easy with the USB connection. The 500 page paper tray makes sense and the manual paper tray feeds envelopes easily.
Because HP made a quality product in my Laserjet 4, I came back to buy another HP product. I don't like having to buy a printer and have it break down after a few months then throw it away. Hopefully my new 3015dn will have the same life expectancy as my old HP4. I hope I feel the same way when it comes time to replace the toner.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP LaserJet Enterprise P3015dn Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent printer

PostedAugust 15, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First I bought the HP LaserJet P2055DN for a small office - based on the store's recommendation - but the P2055DB is NOT for a small office. (I got stuck with it and I just hope that I can get rid of it somehow..) Then I bought the HP
LaserJet P3015dn model. Well, to make it short and to rate it in just one word: Excellent! Note: I have Windows XP not Wndows 7.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP LaserJet Enterprise P3015dn Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

P3015DN

PostedJuly 13, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had this printer for about two months with no real problems. The thing is fast as lightning and with the additional tray printed mixed paper is a breeze. Only one minor jam in about 8000 pages and it was probably because I put slightly over a ream in one of the trays. Also a minor problem with RDZ type files, the printer has trouble recognizing the paper size. The work around is to print as images.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP LaserJet Enterprise P3015dn Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far, so good

PostedMarch 17, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:40-54
I purchased the P3015dn to replace an HP LaserJet 2300 that I'll pass along to someone else in my office. I was a little worried because some people had reviewed the 3015d and complained about Jams in Tray 2 error messages. I installed the printer a couple of days ago - installation was easy - and so far it has worked like a charm. Printing is quiet and fast - noticeably faster than the 2300 - especially duplexing. Print is crisp and dark. I especially like that Tray 2 holds an entire ream of paper so I didn't have to buy an additional tray. Looks like a home run. Thanks HP.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.