HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP 78A 2-pack Black Original LaserJet Toner Cartridges

hp HP 78A 2-pack Black Original LaserJet Toner Cartridges

HP 78A 2-pack Black Original LaserJet Toner Cartridges with Smart Printing Technology
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP 78A 2-pack Black Original LaserJet Toner Cartridges
Review 1 for HP 78A 2-pack Black Original LaserJet Toner Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my new printer!

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:suring wi
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Primary use:Business
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love my new Hp Printer, it's quick, quiet, and very efficient!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP 78A 2-pack Black Original LaserJet Toner Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Others toners are not the same

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:U of M-Flint
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased the Office Max comparable toner and it did not work well at all. I even tried the comparable toner a second time thinking that maybe I just got a "bad one". Sadly the second one worked like the first, badly. I will only buy HP toner from now on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP 78A 2-pack Black Original LaserJet Toner Cartridges
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD TONER BUT DOESN'T LAST LONG

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Yorba Linda, CA
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Primary use:Business
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The print quality of the toner is really good, but it doesn't last very long.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP 78A 2-pack Black Original LaserJet Toner Cartridges
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Print; just not enough

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These cartridges are easy to change and give excellent print quality with little or no problems in use. For the price I think they should last longer. We have to replace cartridges every two to three months in each printer (we have two) and that is only 1500 to 2000 pages per cartridge.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP 78A 2-pack Black Original LaserJet Toner Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Original the best

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Ecuador
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Primary use:Home office
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although there are affordable options as a toner refill personally I always recommend buying original because you care for your printer and provide better performance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP 78A 2-pack Black Original LaserJet Toner Cartridges
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

poor

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Maben, MS
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Business
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product last less than a week
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP 78A 2-pack Black Original LaserJet Toner Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelient cartridge

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cawood Ky
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I teach youth at our church and print a lot of things. I have a HP LaserJet 1606 and a HP Office Jet Pro 8600. By using the laserjet for reguler dociments and the ink jet for any that needs scains or has photos or the like I have an all around print shop. The ink is always a big issue with me since I pay for it myself. But with the HP printers it seems I get more copys per dollar than I did with other brand printers. I never tryed the off brand inks in my HP printers but did when I had other printers. Really messed up my printers.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP 78A 2-pack Black Original LaserJet Toner Cartridges
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cost less than a single butttttt

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Dallas Texas
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Primary use:Business
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We use about 4 78A's per month and about 4 cases of paper per month give or take a case. I am not sure if it is just a bum batch but the last 4 single toners have out lasted the last 2 double packs twice in a row. So my question that I cannot seem to get answered is do you get less tonner in a double pack?? It does cost less but it seems that you get what you pay for. We still love the product except for the toner price but will run more test and report back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP 78A 2-pack Black Original LaserJet Toner Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Coloroado Springs, CO
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What else can you say about a printer cartridge? It works as advertised and was a better price than the local, national chain office supply store even with their discount.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP 78A 2-pack Black Original LaserJet Toner Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gives excellent results

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Northern Virginia
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had tried a generic substitute and got poor results. Then I ordered the dual-pack 78-A toner cartridge and it was like night and day. I get excellent output from my printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP 78A 2-pack Black Original LaserJet Toner Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Lexington, KY
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Primary use:Home office
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the third time I re-order this. Good quality with great price. The shipping is so fast!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP 78A 2-pack Black Original LaserJet Toner Cartridges
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Extend life of toner

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Buyers should be able to extend the life of their toner cartridges by clicking on the Lighter/ Darker button, then moving the black rectangle from the middle to the far left. Then clock "OK." This reduces the amount of toner put on the page, thereby extending the life of the cartridge.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP 78A 2-pack Black Original LaserJet Toner Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product

PostedJune 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Middletown, Oh
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great product, but you need to make a larger size. I do a lot of papers and I'm always running out of toner. I'm thinking about switching printers becauce of it. This toner is not cheap and when you have to keep replacing it gets expensive. Please consider. Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.