HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge

hp HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge

HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating:
4.226 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(319 reviews) 319
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 319 reviews
5 Stars
217
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
8
1 Star
36
272 out of 319(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Review 1 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP ink

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Hudson, Florida
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I always buy HP ink cartridges as they are reliable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Problems

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Avon, Ohio
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Had a printer that worked real well.
Bought HP print cartridge.
Now printer prints with black streak on both sides of paper.
Cleaned everything per instructions.
Printer still prints with black streak on both sides of paper.
Make your own decisions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

About the Ink

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Idaho
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The ink is great but when I opened this package to install it, it exploded on my hands and table which means I lost some of the ink and stained the table. It will take a while to get off. As far as the ink itself, it is a great product and I will order again - hoping it doesn't explode the next time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product for my printer HP 7500A.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don`t waste your money!!!!!!!!

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Morristown,Tennessee
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Primary use:Home office
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The black cartridge won`t print,it`s terrible quality,we`ve tried everthing,my last time buying on-line from you!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Deal!

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Euless, TX
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Primary use:Home
Last long at a very good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works well like the over size

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:williams california
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have been getting this product since we got the printer about 4 years ago. Works well and like the extra large size so that it lasts longer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible product

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Orlando, FL
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Business
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have ordered 4 of these cartridges over the past 30 days and 3 of them were completely unusable. I find it hard to believe I am the only one that experienced this problem. Customer service simply made the matter worse by insisting I send the cartridges back and then they would send replacements upon receipt. This will be the last HP product me or my agency ever purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

B&W cartridge defective

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
I installed the black and white cartridge and it was defective. My machine wouldn't accept it. I need to return it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great High Capacity Ink

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Kewaskum, WI
Primary use:Home office
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality ink and high capacity means I don't run out as fast, saving time and money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Doesn't smear

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sun City West, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not much to say about an ink cartridge. It does what it's designed to do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

ink does not last

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Morgantown IN 46160
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this ink says it will print 300 pages,it is closer to45 can not afford to use it................
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HP printer quit working after installing cartidge

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I do not know what happened but when I installed the black cartridge the printer stopped printing in black. The color ink cartridges worked. Now I can't print at all.+
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greater print capacity & fast delivery!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Findlay, OH
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
I love the XL print cartridge, because I can print more and have to replace less often. I love the ease of ordering online through HP ... the price is competitive with WalMart (which almost never has the XL in stock!) and delivery from HP is SUPER FAST!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very dependable, long lasting product

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
The HP 920 XL performs above our expectations. We are pleased to not need to reorder cartridges every few days. In our usage, I would say we get more than 3 weeks from one cartridge.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I was extremely pleased with product/delivery.

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
I was very pleased with the two cartridges of ink and particularly with the speed that they were delivered - at no charge!! Truly amazing!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Problem with cartridge

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:sacramento, ca
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
I bought black HP 920XL. It will not print -- computer says damaged. I now have to buy a new ink cartridge. Sorry, this my first experience with this situation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product does not work in my printer

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Atlanta, Ga
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
When i first purchase this item 920xl i did not realize that why my printer did not work. I purchase a small one 920 and it start working. I forgot that the big one did not work and purchase it again and it did not work again. received the small and it works again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product did not work!

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New Kensington, PA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My new Officejet 920XL black ink cartridge did not work. After trying all sorts of procedures with
my HP Printer, I finally removed the new cartridge and replace it with another new one and it
worked. Before the fix, it was printing black script.
I do not know whether it is worth the effort in going through the process in getting my money back.
I buy a lot of product online from HP so I might have to start buying again from the Office Stores.
At least I can return faulty items to them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great prefromance

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Birmingham, AL
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I tried the HP compitable ink cartridges once. That was a mistake!!! They are NOT the same. Genuine HP products are the way to go. I only purchase genuine HP now!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 to next page>>