HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge

hp HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge

HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating:
4.215 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(330 reviews) 330
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 330 reviews
5 Stars
225
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
8
1 Star
39
282 out of 330(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Review 1 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP ink

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Hudson, Florida
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I always buy HP ink cartridges as they are reliable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good price; excellent service

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I always purchase my ink from HP online. I'm a member of their ink rewards program so always get 10% off. Also, there is usually a coupon code I get online, usually from Retail Me Not, in which I can get add'l money off for an order of $50 or $75. Then, there's the free 2-day shipping for orders over $50. I would only use original HP ink in my HP printer. Can't find original HP ink any cheaper elsewhere with that kind of price/shipping/service combination.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

XL HP Cartridge

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Mechanicsburg, PA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been a user of HP printers since 1995, everything from dot-matrix, office style laser types, and now my own ink jet. Also had an ink jet plotter for CAD work in my previous job. All worked great but the length of time the cartridges lasted was an issue until HP offered the XL cartridges. I do inspections and my report, including color photographs, often got to 90 pages and can chew up a cartridge pretty quickly. Once I switched to the XL cartridge, they are lasting me about a month now, which is what I consider a reasonable amount of time in my occupation. Used to figure about $30 each for ink and paper for each report. Now I'm down to a few dollars. Tried re-filled cartridges but after several failed for whatever reason, found it wasn't worth it. Tried and true HP originals are what works for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cartridge

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasts long. Quality printing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad Cartridges 2 times

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Purchased 2 separate orders of the 920XL black & 920 Combo Packs and both ran out of ink within an hour. Very upset & disappointed!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

always dependable

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
I only use genuine HP inks because they are always dependable & if i ever encounter a problem,which is very rare, HP stands behind their product and corrects it or compensates it ASAP. Refilled inks do not give you the same quality and there is no guaranty that the cartridge is filled to capacity & proving someone else was at fault & getting compensation is hard. It may cost pennies more but in the long run WELL WORTH IT!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Serious Problems

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
First cartridge installed was not recognized by printer. Msg was 'damaged or missing'. Second cartridge stopped printing while printer indicated it was 2/3 full. Third working OK so far. Need to check quality control on this cartridge.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointing

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My husband installed the new black cartridge on or about May 19-20 before we left for vacation. Because of medical conditions after vacation, today is the first day I used the printer. The black cartridge printed very little on the first couple pages and is now not printing at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

why!

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:la,ca.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product works wonderful in my printer I had bought some remanufactured ink and when I changed out the black it works fine why doesn't the remanufactured ink cartridge work same size u think.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so easy to use

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Spooner, WI
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
putting a new ink cartridge in is quick, easy and makes me happy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice to not have to change ink

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Dallas
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The extra 500 pages per cartridge is great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Print Quality

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Frisco, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This cartridge was easy to order, easy to load and the print quality is great. Lasts for months and months.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Problems

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Avon, Ohio
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Had a printer that worked real well.
Bought HP print cartridge.
Now printer prints with black streak on both sides of paper.
Cleaned everything per instructions.
Printer still prints with black streak on both sides of paper.
Make your own decisions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

About the Ink

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Idaho
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The ink is great but when I opened this package to install it, it exploded on my hands and table which means I lost some of the ink and stained the table. It will take a while to get off. As far as the ink itself, it is a great product and I will order again - hoping it doesn't explode the next time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product for my printer HP 7500A.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don`t waste your money!!!!!!!!

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Morristown,Tennessee
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Primary use:Home office
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The black cartridge won`t print,it`s terrible quality,we`ve tried everthing,my last time buying on-line from you!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Deal!

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Euless, TX
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Primary use:Home
Last long at a very good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works well like the over size

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:williams california
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have been getting this product since we got the printer about 4 years ago. Works well and like the extra large size so that it lasts longer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible product

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Orlando, FL
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Business
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have ordered 4 of these cartridges over the past 30 days and 3 of them were completely unusable. I find it hard to believe I am the only one that experienced this problem. Customer service simply made the matter worse by insisting I send the cartridges back and then they would send replacements upon receipt. This will be the last HP product me or my agency ever purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

B&W cartridge defective

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
I installed the black and white cartridge and it was defective. My machine wouldn't accept it. I need to return it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 to next page>>