HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge

hp HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge

HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating:
4.219 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(333 reviews) 333
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 333 reviews
5 Stars
227
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
8
1 Star
39
285 out of 333(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Review 1 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP ink

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Hudson, Florida
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I always buy HP ink cartridges as they are reliable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High density Black ink 920

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Southern Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Business
It is hard to find in small towns. It lasts much longer and I print a lot of documents. I was happy to buy it online and have it delivered to this tiny town in the mountains! I felt like I was not losing touch with reality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Great

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Love the XL Ink and the color qualitty
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is okay; however it could be better

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product is okay and fills the bill in terms of ink production. I have one major problem with it. Therefore I only recommend this on a qualified basis. It appeared, quite early on, that it had run out of ink. I ventured into the "help" feature of my computer which took a fair amount of time. After a bit of readiing, I realized that the reason for little to no ink was that the little key like opening on top of the cartridge was not fully clear. I pulled out an exacto knife and cleared the opening. Presto! Everything worked correctly. I rather had spend that time doing something else in that 1/2 hour but do not necessarily consider that loss of time a complete waste. Now I know what to do if that ever happens again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good price; excellent service

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I always purchase my ink from HP online. I'm a member of their ink rewards program so always get 10% off. Also, there is usually a coupon code I get online, usually from Retail Me Not, in which I can get add'l money off for an order of $50 or $75. Then, there's the free 2-day shipping for orders over $50. I would only use original HP ink in my HP printer. Can't find original HP ink any cheaper elsewhere with that kind of price/shipping/service combination.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

XL HP Cartridge

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Mechanicsburg, PA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been a user of HP printers since 1995, everything from dot-matrix, office style laser types, and now my own ink jet. Also had an ink jet plotter for CAD work in my previous job. All worked great but the length of time the cartridges lasted was an issue until HP offered the XL cartridges. I do inspections and my report, including color photographs, often got to 90 pages and can chew up a cartridge pretty quickly. Once I switched to the XL cartridge, they are lasting me about a month now, which is what I consider a reasonable amount of time in my occupation. Used to figure about $30 each for ink and paper for each report. Now I'm down to a few dollars. Tried re-filled cartridges but after several failed for whatever reason, found it wasn't worth it. Tried and true HP originals are what works for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cartridge

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasts long. Quality printing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad Cartridges 2 times

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Purchased 2 separate orders of the 920XL black & 920 Combo Packs and both ran out of ink within an hour. Very upset & disappointed!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

always dependable

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
I only use genuine HP inks because they are always dependable & if i ever encounter a problem,which is very rare, HP stands behind their product and corrects it or compensates it ASAP. Refilled inks do not give you the same quality and there is no guaranty that the cartridge is filled to capacity & proving someone else was at fault & getting compensation is hard. It may cost pennies more but in the long run WELL WORTH IT!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Serious Problems

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
First cartridge installed was not recognized by printer. Msg was 'damaged or missing'. Second cartridge stopped printing while printer indicated it was 2/3 full. Third working OK so far. Need to check quality control on this cartridge.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointing

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My husband installed the new black cartridge on or about May 19-20 before we left for vacation. Because of medical conditions after vacation, today is the first day I used the printer. The black cartridge printed very little on the first couple pages and is now not printing at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

why!

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:la,ca.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product works wonderful in my printer I had bought some remanufactured ink and when I changed out the black it works fine why doesn't the remanufactured ink cartridge work same size u think.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so easy to use

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Spooner, WI
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
putting a new ink cartridge in is quick, easy and makes me happy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice to not have to change ink

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Dallas
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The extra 500 pages per cartridge is great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Print Quality

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Frisco, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This cartridge was easy to order, easy to load and the print quality is great. Lasts for months and months.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Problems

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Avon, Ohio
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Had a printer that worked real well.
Bought HP print cartridge.
Now printer prints with black streak on both sides of paper.
Cleaned everything per instructions.
Printer still prints with black streak on both sides of paper.
Make your own decisions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

About the Ink

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Idaho
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The ink is great but when I opened this package to install it, it exploded on my hands and table which means I lost some of the ink and stained the table. It will take a while to get off. As far as the ink itself, it is a great product and I will order again - hoping it doesn't explode the next time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product for my printer HP 7500A.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don`t waste your money!!!!!!!!

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Morristown,Tennessee
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Primary use:Home office
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The black cartridge won`t print,it`s terrible quality,we`ve tried everthing,my last time buying on-line from you!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Deal!

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Euless, TX
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Primary use:Home
Last long at a very good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 to next page>>