HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP 60 2-pack Black/Tri-color Original Ink Cartridges

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP 60 2-pack Black/Tri-color Original Ink Cartridges

HP 60 2-pack Black/Tri-color Original Ink Cartridges
Overall rating:
4.03 / 5
4
 / 
5
(939 reviews) 939
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 939 reviews
5 Stars
601
4 Stars
88
3 Stars
59
2 Stars
59
1 Star
132
719 out of 939(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP 60 2-pack Black/Tri-color Original Ink Cartridges
Review 1 for HP 60 2-pack Black/Tri-color Original Ink Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is perfect!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:clarkston,mich
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price, easy to install in the printer
and lasts a long time. I'm very pleased
with the HP service as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP 60 2-pack Black/Tri-color Original Ink Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent !!!

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product is excellent and the shipping was just in time !!! Perfect !!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP 60 2-pack Black/Tri-color Original Ink Cartridges
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Unsatisfactory color production

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Omaha, NE
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
For some reason the last batch of 60 Tri-color cartridges seemed to be unsatisfactory. Only made a few copies and printer was saying, "low on ink." Had two or three in a row which required changing after only a few photo prints. the, the next one I replaced did 25 photo prints without a snafu. Back to the bad ones, I had to run diagnostic checks and cleaning three or four times and still got vertical lines in my color prints. all cartridges I've purchased in the last year have been thru the online store. Is it my printer, an HD Photosmart D110 series printer, the cartridges, or . . . . me?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP 60 2-pack Black/Tri-color Original Ink Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT LOGIVITY

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Indianapolis
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very satisfied will buy again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP 60 2-pack Black/Tri-color Original Ink Cartridges
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Normally a good product

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:West Monroe, LA
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is normally a good product, however, it is not working. I have put it in, taken it out, repeatedly, and the printer keeps telling me there is something wrong with the cartridge. It is the right type of cartridge, the color one works perfectly, am actually about to need to buy a new one. But the black cartridge seems to be a dud. /=
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP 60 2-pack Black/Tri-color Original Ink Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We like getting the quality.

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Southwest VA - Abingdon
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We like getting a name brand and also the quality of the 60XL.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP 60 2-pack Black/Tri-color Original Ink Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LASTS A REALLY LONG TIME!

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Freeport, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I DON'T LIKE CHANGING PRINT CARTRIDGES AND I DON'T HAVE TO NEARLY AS MUCH WITH THE HP XL PRINT CARTRIDGES. THEY ARE MORE ECONOMICAL THAN THE CHEAPER PRINT CARTRIDGES. YOU GET THE MAXIMUM NUMBER OF COPIES. THE BLACK PRINT IS CLEAR AND BOLD. EXCELLLENT QUALITY.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP 60 2-pack Black/Tri-color Original Ink Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LASTS A REALLY LONG TIME!

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Freeport, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I DON'T LIKE CHANGING PRINT CARTRIDGES AND I DON'T HAVE TO NEARLY AS MUCH WITH THE HP XL CARTRIDGE. IT'S MORE ECONOMICAL THAN THE CHEAPER PRINT CARTRIDGES. YOU GET THE MAXIMUM NUMBER OF COPIES. THE COLOR IS SO CLEAR YOU COULD MISTAKE YOUR COPY FOR THE ORIGINAL. EXCELLENT QUALITY AND MAKES PRINTING A BREEZE.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP 60 2-pack Black/Tri-color Original Ink Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Printing!

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Wichita, KS
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
I really enjoy getting the HP60XL High Yield Tri-color Orginial Ink Cartridge from HP direct,
no problem with ink cartridges being dried up. 2 business day delivery is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP 60 2-pack Black/Tri-color Original Ink Cartridges
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

first xl product

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:picayune ms
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
had to change black product after 5 copies in color made. I still had room on black
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP 60 2-pack Black/Tri-color Original Ink Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very satisfactory

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:CA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There is nothing better than the original manufactured products.
Refurbished and refills are waste of money and bad results
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP 60 2-pack Black/Tri-color Original Ink Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product and service

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:stamford, ct
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ink is excellent quality and the free overnight service was a bonus!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP 60 2-pack Black/Tri-color Original Ink Cartridges
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not worth buying

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
a cartridge lasts only 7 pages and the 6700 printer refuses to print at all if any of cartridges show a low ink level. I rarely use the printer and am sorry that I bought it. No more HP printers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP 60 2-pack Black/Tri-color Original Ink Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great service

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
I ordered an HP 60 black cartridge and the price is more reasonable than buying local and the service is expedited, so you doing have to wait forever it's here the next day, Great product and great service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP 60 2-pack Black/Tri-color Original Ink Cartridges
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product normally is satisfactory

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Diego, California
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have been purchasing this product for 2 years, which normally last for a good six months, I must have received a bad batch the prior one purchased only last for 4 1/4 months. I was very disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP 60 2-pack Black/Tri-color Original Ink Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP XL Ink

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Anchorage, AK
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would definitely recommend the XL ink. It doesn't need to be replaced as frequently, and the quality of printing is good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP 60 2-pack Black/Tri-color Original Ink Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am very happy with the product.

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:United States
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The ink cartridge is exactly what I ordered and performed well in all situations it was subjected to!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP 60 2-pack Black/Tri-color Original Ink Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

have not used this yet

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
but I did not know that you can buy extra cartridge that can print more pages, can't wait to use it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP 60 2-pack Black/Tri-color Original Ink Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product.

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great product! However, if you're planning on doing a lot of printing you would be better off going with the XL. The color quality is excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP 60 2-pack Black/Tri-color Original Ink Cartridges
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Has earned my undying hatred of HP

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
I've used HP printers and recommended them to literally dozens and DOZENS of other people for years.
We bought this cartridge a few weeks ago. Tonight it ran dry. No problem, I thought. I'll just do what I always do: Refill it a couple of times myself before buying a new one.
Well, guess what? It appears that the wonderful folks at HP have devised a way to make the cartridge bleed ink all over everywhere if you try to refill it, rendering it totally useless. Congratulations. You wanted to force a few extra dollars out of me. Well, guess what? MY DAYS OF USING AND RECOMMENDING YOUR PRINTERS ARE OVER. I can't afford to give you another $20 every 3 weeks, so our relationship is OVER. I'll find a printer whose cartridges I can refill. There's lots more I could say about you, but unfortunately none of it is printable.
Response from HPBy HP Customer ServiceHP Customer ServiceMay 19, 2014
Because HP believes in fair competition, we never prevent a user from refilling their ink cartridge. While HP of course recommends the use of Original HP ink supplies, we understand there are alternative options in the market. Often, the alternative options seem like a good deal. Typically, though, you get what you pay for. The alternative inks cut corners to reduce price and never truly match the performance, quality, and reliability of Original HP. Also, the alternative inks deliver less pages than Original HP, and they have high failure rates. Sometimes those failures are seen in the form of leaking cartridges. Unfortunately, this seems to be the case here.

Some helpful tips to reduce printing costs without compromising the performance of Original HP ink:

• Consider buying HP XL inks. These are high yield cartridges and they deliver 2x to 3x more pages at a reduced cost per page.
• Print in draft mode to reduce ink use and increase print speed when you don’t need the highest print quality, but still need a reliable experience.
• Print on both sides of the paper to immediately cut your paper costs and use by 50%.
• If you print in volume, you might consider buying an Officejet Pro printer. The OJ Pro is designed for high usage with extremely low running costs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 47 to next page>>