HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge

hp HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge

HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating:
4.152 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(526 reviews) 526
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 526 reviews
5 Stars
352
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
33
2 Stars
31
1 Star
59
426 out of 526(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Review 1 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am satisfied.

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:South Dakota
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would never buy a smaller black toner, because the
large one lasts so much longer, making it a good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Switched

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Florida
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought black and color HP cartridges at Walmart a couple months ago, both boxes were sealed, however the black cartridge was used and mt. The store made good but insinuated I had switched the cartridges.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best performing ink cartridge

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Shaker Heights, OH
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This cartridge can't be beat for reliable performance and quality. With free next day shipping, there's no need to trek over to an office supply store and hope they have it in stock. I only wish HP had a recycling program that would lower the cost of their ink cartridges.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tn.
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love HP products,will buy more products when needed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bad cartridges

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Ozarks
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
In the past few months I have had two cartridges that were defective. Went through all the "help" instructions to no avail. The only solution was to replace the cartfidge---which worfked.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NEVER DISAPPOINTED WITH HP \.

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:OCEANPORT, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP PRODUCTS ARE ,AS ALWAYS, EASY TO USE AND WORK WELL.
THANK YOU HP.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect deal on ink for my printer!

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best deal on ink for my printer, I print lots of shipping labels and this extra large ink cartridge last s three or four times the regular size does : ) !!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What is the summary blank for??

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works as well as it should.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Muskegon,mi
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thanks..fast shipping
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bargain

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Headland, AL
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
Not only a fantastic price, but can't be beat with free overnight shipping included.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

product did everything I was expecting.

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Printed out all my forms with no mistakes and very bold lettering.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:West Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I order from HP because I wish to be certain I have original cartridges and I get really great service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Toner Lasts & Lasts!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Boston,MA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Primary use:Home office
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This toner ink is great. It helps saves money. One gets lots of printing without having to by a new toner every month!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

larger lasts

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use the printer monochrome. Larger carts last longer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Is this Cartridge compatible with G510b

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Is this Cartridge compatible with G510b that sold in Sydney?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't match my printer!

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP's web site recommended this to me and it seemed like a good idea but shortly after installation I started getting messages saying it is incompatible with my printer. So why was it recommended for my printer???
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

XL great for black & white .How about the tri=colo

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Coral Springs, Florida
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
try making the XL in color also
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This toner prints many pages.

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:South Dakota
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
I am happy ordering both the black and colored toners from HP, because they give
fast, good service and I do not have to go shopping to get them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OEM

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Archer Florida
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Obviously you cannot beat OEM products. Original Equipment Manufacturer!
Praise the Lord Jesus
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a direct replacement

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Washington State
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
It is very black. Not Gray but Black. I can read my copies now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 to next page>>