HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge

hp HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge

HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating:
4.156 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(532 reviews) 532
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 532 reviews
5 Stars
356
4 Stars
52
3 Stars
34
2 Stars
31
1 Star
59
431 out of 532(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Review 1 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Economical ink replacement

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Louisville, KY
Gender:Female
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the only place I can find this ink. It eliminates continuous replacements. I love that I feel comfortable printing knowing there is plenty of ink in these cartridges. The price is very reasonable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fasted shipping ever

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:massillon, ohio
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this ink is the best! I don't buy ink in the store anymore, hp offer free shipping & it ships within a day. and is at your house by day 2...love them the best
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am satisfied.

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:South Dakota
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would never buy a smaller black toner, because the
large one lasts so much longer, making it a good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good for the price!

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Henderson, NV
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best bang for the buck!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Switched

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Florida
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought black and color HP cartridges at Walmart a couple months ago, both boxes were sealed, however the black cartridge was used and mt. The store made good but insinuated I had switched the cartridges.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dependable

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:MA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
in all the years i have chosen to use hp ink i have never been disappointed. my one dream is to find and purchase an HP printer that is economically priced and it doesn't cost the same as the printer to fill with ink, which i do ever six weeks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product works great

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product works great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best performing ink cartridge

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Shaker Heights, OH
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This cartridge can't be beat for reliable performance and quality. With free next day shipping, there's no need to trek over to an office supply store and hope they have it in stock. I only wish HP had a recycling program that would lower the cost of their ink cartridges.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed! One product not functional.

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Rocky River, OH
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Either this site or my computer is not functioning properly. This is my second attempt to comment.
I bought a package of black ink cartridge 45 and tri-color ink cartridge 78. The black was fine. The color didn't print until I stumbled on the printer's self-test report. The black did its job. The color named "cyan" "magenta" "yellow" etc., but printed in only magenta or yellow inks. I'm in the midst of getting this problem solved.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tn.
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love HP products,will buy more products when needed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bad cartridges

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Ozarks
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
In the past few months I have had two cartridges that were defective. Went through all the "help" instructions to no avail. The only solution was to replace the cartfidge---which worfked.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NEVER DISAPPOINTED WITH HP \.

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:OCEANPORT, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP PRODUCTS ARE ,AS ALWAYS, EASY TO USE AND WORK WELL.
THANK YOU HP.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect deal on ink for my printer!

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best deal on ink for my printer, I print lots of shipping labels and this extra large ink cartridge last s three or four times the regular size does : ) !!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What is the summary blank for??

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works as well as it should.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Muskegon,mi
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thanks..fast shipping
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bargain

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Headland, AL
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
Not only a fantastic price, but can't be beat with free overnight shipping included.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

product did everything I was expecting.

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Printed out all my forms with no mistakes and very bold lettering.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:West Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I order from HP because I wish to be certain I have original cartridges and I get really great service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Toner Lasts & Lasts!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Boston,MA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Primary use:Home office
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This toner ink is great. It helps saves money. One gets lots of printing without having to by a new toner every month!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

larger lasts

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use the printer monochrome. Larger carts last longer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 to next page>>