HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge

hp HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge

HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(516 reviews) 516
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 516 reviews
5 Stars
344
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
33
2 Stars
30
1 Star
59
417 out of 516(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Review 1 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Muskegon,mi
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thanks..fast shipping
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

product did everything I was expecting.

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Printed out all my forms with no mistakes and very bold lettering.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Toner Lasts & Lasts!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Boston,MA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Primary use:Home office
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This toner ink is great. It helps saves money. One gets lots of printing without having to by a new toner every month!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

larger lasts

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use the printer monochrome. Larger carts last longer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Is this Cartridge compatible with G510b

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Is this Cartridge compatible with G510b that sold in Sydney?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't match my printer!

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP's web site recommended this to me and it seemed like a good idea but shortly after installation I started getting messages saying it is incompatible with my printer. So why was it recommended for my printer???
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

XL great for black & white .How about the tri=colo

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Coral Springs, Florida
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
try making the XL in color also
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This toner prints many pages.

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:South Dakota
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
I am happy ordering both the black and colored toners from HP, because they give
fast, good service and I do not have to go shopping to get them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OEM

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Archer Florida
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Obviously you cannot beat OEM products. Original Equipment Manufacturer!
Praise the Lord Jesus
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a direct replacement

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Washington State
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
It is very black. Not Gray but Black. I can read my copies now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Good

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Always use this and always good results. Prompt delivery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Primary use:Home
The ink lasted for less than a month and I don't use the printer every day....only a few pages a week at most!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Wright, WY
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to find the right product & fasy shipping
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product price is affordable.

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Columbus, Ga.
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
The product is great value for the price.
I rate HP 5 stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is awesome and works great

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Santa Rosa, CA
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the colors come out just perfect, was easy to install and I will keep buying this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is great

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Climax Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like how fast i receive my ink in the mail, every time i order it. thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Value

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Lithonia Georgia
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Primary use:Home
Seamless ordering and product delivery. Fedex really delivers!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast Service

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Yakima, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
Easy to find what we needed on line. We ordered the double package (black/color) ink cartridges and it arrived within a few days. Appreciate the fast service and the "Recycling Envelope". Have ordered before and will again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Prints up to 700 pages of one line each

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tucson, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I recently bought my second XL cartridge. Haven't printed anywhere close to 700 pages and it looks like it's half gone already. But then, it goes along well with my HP laptop, which after a year no longer has a "c" or an "n" (the letters are worn off of the flat keys) and the HP printer, which runs out of ink without warning....
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP 901XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product always shines

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Leitchfield, KY
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aside from the terrible, cold weather holding up the delivery fpr twp extra days, it came late at night. Seems UPS has to hold pkgs. while adverse driving conditions existed. As far as the ink is concerned, I would not use any other produce. Some cost less, but they really aren't as good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 to next page>>