HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP 60XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge

hp HP 60XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge

HP 60XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating:
4.028 / 5
4
 / 
5
(931 reviews) 931
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 931 reviews
5 Stars
595
4 Stars
88
3 Stars
58
2 Stars
59
1 Star
131
712 out of 931(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP 60XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Review 1 for HP 60XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Printing!

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Wichita, KS
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
I really enjoy getting the HP60XL High Yield Tri-color Orginial Ink Cartridge from HP direct,
no problem with ink cartridges being dried up. 2 business day delivery is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP 60XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

first xl product

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:picayune ms
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
had to change black product after 5 copies in color made. I still had room on black
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP 60XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not worth buying

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
a cartridge lasts only 7 pages and the 6700 printer refuses to print at all if any of cartridges show a low ink level. I rarely use the printer and am sorry that I bought it. No more HP printers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP 60XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP XL Ink

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Anchorage, AK
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would definitely recommend the XL ink. It doesn't need to be replaced as frequently, and the quality of printing is good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP 60XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very satisfactory

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:CA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There is nothing better than the original manufactured products.
Refurbished and refills are waste of money and bad results
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP 60XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product and service

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:stamford, ct
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ink is excellent quality and the free overnight service was a bonus!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP 60XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super fast shipping!

PostedMay 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Depauw In.
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Primary use:Home office
Great quality products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP 60XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great service

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
I ordered an HP 60 black cartridge and the price is more reasonable than buying local and the service is expedited, so you doing have to wait forever it's here the next day, Great product and great service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP 60XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product normally is satisfactory

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Diego, California
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have been purchasing this product for 2 years, which normally last for a good six months, I must have received a bad batch the prior one purchased only last for 4 1/4 months. I was very disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP 60XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hi-Yield

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pa
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ony way to go with ink! All the cartridges run out sooner than you plan, so when you start to get low order and take advantage of the 2day free shipment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP 60XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Deal

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Minoa NY
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I always buy HP ink for my printer. The XL cartridges install easily and last a long time. I appreciate and use the recycling mailer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP 60XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Big disappointment with ink

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Dolliver, Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
When I purchased my printer I did a lot of research to make sure I would get a good quality and be able to print a reasonable amount of papers without constantly running out of ink. From experience, I only use new cartridges due to the fact, that I did use the cartridges that were refilled and it ruined the printer due to leaks, etc. During the past two months I have purchased 15+ color and black ink cartridges (60) for a project. I could see the decline in the number of sheets printed with a plain cartridge, so I went to the XL cartridge. Several of them had so little ink in them I printed about 1/2 of the quantity that should have been printed. Tonight was the final straw. Today I received a tri-color 60XL and a black 60XL so I could finish the project. I started printing and after 36 sheets of color the color cartridge was depleted. Between HP, Walmart and Alco I have spent over $400 on ink cartridges in the last month and a half. I think it is time to research and look for a new printer that I do not need to constantly keep changing ink cartridges!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP 60XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelent Product

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the High yield ink
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP 60XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am very happy with the product.

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:United States
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The ink cartridge is exactly what I ordered and performed well in all situations it was subjected to!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP 60XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP products work well.

PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
With the cartridge I returned I kept getting the message, "Print Cartridge problem" and another one that said something about the tricolor cartridge being incompatible. That cartridge was purchased from HP and was more than half full.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP 60XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

have not used this yet

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
but I did not know that you can buy extra cartridge that can print more pages, can't wait to use it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP 60XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product.

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great product! However, if you're planning on doing a lot of printing you would be better off going with the XL. The color quality is excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP 60XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Has earned my undying hatred of HP

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
I've used HP printers and recommended them to literally dozens and DOZENS of other people for years.
We bought this cartridge a few weeks ago. Tonight it ran dry. No problem, I thought. I'll just do what I always do: Refill it a couple of times myself before buying a new one.
Well, guess what? It appears that the wonderful folks at HP have devised a way to make the cartridge bleed ink all over everywhere if you try to refill it, rendering it totally useless. Congratulations. You wanted to force a few extra dollars out of me. Well, guess what? MY DAYS OF USING AND RECOMMENDING YOUR PRINTERS ARE OVER. I can't afford to give you another $20 every 3 weeks, so our relationship is OVER. I'll find a printer whose cartridges I can refill. There's lots more I could say about you, but unfortunately none of it is printable.
Response from HPBy HP Customer ServiceHP Customer ServiceMay 19, 2014
Because HP believes in fair competition, we never prevent a user from refilling their ink cartridge. While HP of course recommends the use of Original HP ink supplies, we understand there are alternative options in the market. Often, the alternative options seem like a good deal. Typically, though, you get what you pay for. The alternative inks cut corners to reduce price and never truly match the performance, quality, and reliability of Original HP. Also, the alternative inks deliver less pages than Original HP, and they have high failure rates. Sometimes those failures are seen in the form of leaking cartridges. Unfortunately, this seems to be the case here.

Some helpful tips to reduce printing costs without compromising the performance of Original HP ink:

• Consider buying HP XL inks. These are high yield cartridges and they deliver 2x to 3x more pages at a reduced cost per page.
• Print in draft mode to reduce ink use and increase print speed when you don’t need the highest print quality, but still need a reliable experience.
• Print on both sides of the paper to immediately cut your paper costs and use by 50%.
• If you print in volume, you might consider buying an Officejet Pro printer. The OJ Pro is designed for high usage with extremely low running costs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP 60XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The ease of delivery a great deal

PostedMay 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bronx, New York
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Since purchasing my computer/printer combo (2010) I have purchased dozens of ink cartridges (mainly from Best Buy or Staples). My biggest complaint--the ink runs out much too soon. In the beginning I constantly received a message advising me that I needed to purchase another ink cartridge even though it showed I still had ink. Apparently the problem was fixed due to the number of complaints and the involvement of government officials.
I still have the problem of running out of ink too soon. I've solved the problem to a degree. If it's not anything of importance I have print, I only use the color cartridge to print. My favorite color is "red" which is appropriate. Eventually I'll research other product models for a future purchase. Since the shipping is free it's a great deal. Plus, I can do the ordering while still in my pajamas. What can I say? I got tired of running out to the store to purchase more ink.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP 60XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Installation a breeze

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
Love HP products. Have always been pleased with the ink cartridges from HP. AND I appreciate their recycling program.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 47 to next page>>