HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop All-In-Ones or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier

Prints/scans/copies from your home network via built-in Ethernet Prints at speeds of up to 34 pages per minute black, 33 color<sup style="font-size:7pt">##</sup> 50-page automatic feeder faxes, scans, and copies multiple pages Built-in wireless and Ethernet connectivity Easy two-sided printing Uses HP 02 inks
Overall rating:
3.961 / 5
4
 / 
5
(181 reviews) 162
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 181 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
17
1 Star
22
131 out of 181(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Review 1 for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good

PostedMay 23, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the C7280 All-in-one because it works. I have owned this model for almost a year and have not had one paper jam, missed fax, scan, or copy. What else can you ask from this machine?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definately an All-in-One!!

PostedApril 24, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Has everything you need with the quality you want. I'll be keeping this one!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Brainer Printer

PostedApril 20, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does everything. Right from the box it recognized my wireless network and is very easy on ink as long as you don't want to print in color every time....all printers are like that. Photos in hi res rival anything you'd ever get from the store. Fast draft mode is so fast its hard to keep up with. I'd buy another in a heartbeat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great machine

PostedApril 19, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i bought this machine a week ago and i love it. it does so much and prints photos very nice.i would recommend this machine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

c7280

PostedApril 17, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After reading all of the reviews on this product, I became suspicious of the problems some were having.I loaded the software disc and immediately could not get past the initial update page.It turns out I deleted the hp update software on my computer and it could not check for new updates, so I corrected that issue and the software installed just fine. after printing some of my pictures taken from a 2 megapixel cam and a 6 megapixel cam,I can see a big difference in the copies. Beautiful prints from the 6mp camera. All of the other features worked fine on their own. So if you start with good quality pictures, this printer will give you excellent quality copies and very fast, so go for it. It is easy to setup, easy to use and does what it claims to with great results.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Printer

PostedApril 16, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have to admit that I was somewhat skeptical about this printer because of some of the other postings about setting it up on a wireless network. However, I trusted my instincts and went ahead and bought one.
Shipping was fast, only took 3 days from the time I ordered until I received it (at 6:40 in the morning via FedEx). I literally followed the instructions to the letter and had it up and running on my network in 20 minutes. Instructions were clear and concise. What took the longest was entering my WEP info on the keyboard.
It took me a little over an hour to set up the printer on my network and install the software on my two computers (one is a wireless notebook and the other a desktop PC).
Printing on this is a little slow to start but is very clear. Having 6 color cartridges the photo printing is absolutely great. The only downfall that I found is that you have to have the printer turned on when you submit a print job, it will not automatically turn on like my HP 7260 does when you submit a print job to it.
The total functionality of this printer is great and I would tell anyone to buy this all in one printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

have it for ONE YEAR & so far so good

PostedMarch 26, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wanted something really nice for my new laptop last year & bought the C7280 all in one... everything is great & i have it hooked up to my laptop & when i take my laptop out & about i just reconnect the usb cord and no problems...love the printer, copier, scanner, & fax function...LOVE the photosmart creating pictures...wonderful...cool thing is you can even use it as an internal fax if you don't have a phone line and it goes into an "inbox" type mailbox like email...BEST THING IS YOU CAN BUY FROM HP A "COMBO 02 INK & PHOTO PAPER" as you save $ and always have ink & authentic HP photopaper when you need it...also I use HP multipurpose paper for copy/print... HAVE not used the wireless feature but i know it's there when i have to set up all things wireless... GREAT PRODUCT... easy set up, nice tech help who made sure my fax worked and also a "trial number" to make sure your outgoing fax feature works, too... VERY FINE PRODUCT...THANK YOU... hope nothing happens now that i wrote this sterling review...fingers crossed...i am not "mechanical"...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it

PostedMarch 24, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this printer. Scanner function works great, especially with the page feeder. The only thing that is missing is a dual-sided page feeding scanner... and none of them have that.
Good printer. Get it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BY FAR THE BEST PRINTER THAT I HAVE OWNED!!!

PostedFebruary 25, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought my printer back in September of 2008. I shopped around a bit because this is my third printer and I wasn't overly pleased with my previous two printers. Since I don't have a data line in my house, the only feature that I haven't had a chance to use yet is the fax. All of the other features: printer, copier, scanner and photo printer are, simply put, TOP NOTCH!!!
This printer is fast and the print/copy/scan quality is EXCELLENT. I REALLY like that it prints multiple page documents in descending page order, so I never have to reorder the pages when I take them off of the printer. The duplex attachment is a true MONEY SAVER!!!
I use the HP Advanced Photo Paper and my prints are always crisp and clear...lab quality. I like being able to set up custom printing profiles that I can select depending on the project I'm working on instead of having to always change the printer settings.
The software that comes with the printer is a nice addition. I've done all sorts of projects; scrapbook pages, photo books, calendars, invitations, etc...all with professional quality.
The wireless setup was a breeze. I followed the onscreen instructions and it literally took less than 2 minutes.
I can't say enough good things about this printer. It is DEFINITELY a great value. If you're shopping for a printer, you'd be crazy if you didn't check out this printer. You won't be disappointed.
GREAT JOB HP !!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Third one was the charm!

PostedFebruary 15, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product! This is my third printer in less than a month . . .I couldn't find anything that I REALLY liked until I tested this printer in the store. My previous printer (the one I was trying to replace) had the the PC Fax feature & I loved it (helped to save a tree), so I wanted to make sure I had that particular feature, again. This printer's wireless setup was way too easy! The color printing is rich . . . prints pretty fast, too. Finally, I have a printer where the paper lies flat & doesn't stand on its end (creates paper jams); you only have to change the "one" ink cartridge that runs out. I do wish it had the disk labeling feature, though. Oh! And it's pretty, too!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very pleased

PostedFebruary 10, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:25-39
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm very happy with this printer............it does get a little noisey will priniting but its not that bad..........print quality is execellent and so is the photo printing.......the fax, scanning and copier are perfect features..........the only thing i wish it had is laser disc labeling then the total package would be complete............but overall its an excellent product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product.

PostedFebruary 10, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is awsome. It is very user friendly and the wireless connection was easy to set up. I printed all my wedding invitations, ceremony programs and thank you cards using this machine and it was great. Everyone thought it was done professionally.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy

PostedFebruary 9, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently purchased this all in one photosmart printer and so far have been very happy with it. I almost didn't because of the review regarding installation, however, I'm glad I did. I had absolutely no problems with the installation. I have 2 laptops that are connecting wirelessly to the printer and they both work fine. The picture printing quality is great. I would highly recommend this printer for a home wireless network setup.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Plug and play all the way

PostedFebruary 6, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's been a few years since I bought a new printer. My old Photosmart printer was, well, old, so I retired it even though it still works. I figured technology must have changed since 2003. I was right. This printer works great and the print is stunning. This unit is as plug-and-play as anything I've ever bought. The software takes a good 15 minutes to load and requires user input from time to time so you can't hit install and walk away, but once it's loaded you're good to go.
The only thing out of the ordinary I found is when you ask it to duplex it tells me the duplexer is not installed, but it is. Just ignore the warning and it goes right into duplex mode and does flip and print the second side without a hitch.
Beautiful finish and fit. You don't have to hide this in a closet. I have it on the desk next to my computer and it looks great.
My eyes tell me the Photosmart printout is sharper than the old unit I had. There must have been some tweaks done to something, because the old printer I had was a Photosmart and this one does a better job.
You won't be sorry with this printer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

C7280 All-in-One Good product for me!

PostedJanuary 26, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have had the printer for a couple of months now and it has performed great. Using the wireless setup with two desktops running Vista 64 bit and one desktop running XP 32 bit. Printer excepts print from all three. Love the duplex printing, hopefully HP will fix the message that says duplexing is not available. The print quality is fine for me since I did not purchase it to print a lot of photos. Prints fast enough for my purposes and has more options than I will ever use. Overall it has been a great product so far.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow! What a machine!

PostedJanuary 17, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first Hp Photosmart (5 years old and really put through its paces) finally gave up its ghost, and I looked very closely at this C7280 before I signed on the dotted line. I am a freelance photographer, but most of my photo printing is done through print labs, so I use the printer mostly for marketing pieces and brochures, as well as the occasional printed snapshot. I seriously considered an officejet 7680 because of its legal size paper capability, but I wanted to have the option for printing pro-quality photos in house in case I needed to. I also have been wanting a duplexing printer for quite some time.
I just received the printer, so I can't say anything about its longevity, but I have tested its features, and all I can say is WOW! The photo quality is the best I have ever seen, and the text output is laser quality.
The location of the memory card slots is convenient, and the control panel is easy to reach, easy to read, and operates intuitively.
I would have given this printer a full 5-star rating except for one thing that was not clear in any of descriptions, and that I wish has been addressed. But please note, this issue is not a deal killer by any means!
The duplexing feature only works on files sent from the computer, not on scanned copies. Not a big deal, since I can scan the doc I want to print double sided and then output on double sided pages, but it is an extra step that would be handy to avoid. It means you need the computer to run a two sided copy.
Bottom line: This is a great printer, at a decent price that will serve home users and small businesses very well. And, it is backed by HP quality.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Printer - Great Price

PostedJanuary 6, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent photo quality. Fast Black and white printing. Fax is satisfactory. Wireless is a great asset. We can print from anywhere in the office.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Printer

PostedJanuary 1, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my fifth HP printer and all are still working great, just wanted to go wireless. Easy to set up, just follow the instructions on the screen. Don't forget about your firewall. Very please with the quality of photos. Like the fact of printing on both sides. Makes great copies and fast. We installed from the disk on Vista and XP with our wireless. Thanks HP.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Larry

PostedDecember 26, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a super printer for both photos and business use....The color ink individual cartridges could be larger capacity.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does not support SmartMedia Memory cards

PostedDecember 15, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After purchasing I discovered this printer does not support SmartMedia Memory Cards. I realize these are no longer available but this would not have been difficult to do after all the last HP computer I purchased late last year still supported. In addition it would have been a good idea for HP to provide an SmartMedia adapter accessory that could plug into the front USB port or atleast supply feedback that the ones already available will not work or will work.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 to next page>>