HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop All-In-Ones or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier

Prints/scans/copies from your home network via built-in Ethernet Prints at speeds of up to 34 pages per minute black, 33 color<sup style="font-size:7pt">##</sup> 50-page automatic feeder faxes, scans, and copies multiple pages Built-in wireless and Ethernet connectivity Easy two-sided printing Uses HP 02 inks
Overall rating:
3.961 / 5
4
 / 
5
(181 reviews) 162
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 181 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
17
1 Star
22
131 out of 181(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Review 1 for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good

PostedMay 23, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the C7280 All-in-one because it works. I have owned this model for almost a year and have not had one paper jam, missed fax, scan, or copy. What else can you ask from this machine?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

unhappy

PostedMay 14, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:25-39
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
For the first couple of months i loved my new printer, after that it jams everytime i print so out of 20 prints maybe get 2 decent copies. I will not recomend this unit to anyone its a huge hassle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Photomart C7280 All in One

PostedMay 12, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recommend that anyone that needs a new printer consider this printer. I have found that the quality of the output of this printer is very high class and is one of the best printers I have ever used.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

C7289 All in One

PostedMay 11, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
this is aclunky piece of equipment. TAkes a lot of ink and constantly needs to be rebooted. Under no circumstances should you waste any hard earn money on this lemon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bad Driver Disk, Nice Printer

PostedApril 25, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I looked around quite a bit before I decided to go with this printer. I liked the idea of the 802.11g (although it slowed down my network), so we could print off our laptops without having a dedicated print server. I had read the reviews on several sites so I knew that it had some issues. I wasn't thrilled that I had a bad software install right off the bat.(It was a clean install on a new machine and I had a hunch that it was my driver disk) I expected some issues because of my inexperience with Vista but I have 20 years of PC experience and I can get almost anything to work. However when I installed on my XP laptop and had the same problems, I d/led the software off of the web, and had no issues. It's noisy starting up (understatement) but I love the print quality for photo's. I don't print much in draft mode but I was fine with the results on what I did. If you are a serious Home-office user I would tell you not to get it but for light home-office use it's a very good printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definately an All-in-One!!

PostedApril 24, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Has everything you need with the quality you want. I'll be keeping this one!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Machine but noisy

PostedApril 22, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This all in one machine works very good. The photos are of excellent quality and it is simple to use. Only real negative is the machine is very noisy at start up and after printing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Brainer Printer

PostedApril 20, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does everything. Right from the box it recognized my wireless network and is very easy on ink as long as you don't want to print in color every time....all printers are like that. Photos in hi res rival anything you'd ever get from the store. Fast draft mode is so fast its hard to keep up with. I'd buy another in a heartbeat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

very noisy

PostedApril 20, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the noisiest HP printer I have ever had. Combining that with more than average paper jams does not make for a high rating.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great machine

PostedApril 19, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i bought this machine a week ago and i love it. it does so much and prints photos very nice.i would recommend this machine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

c7280

PostedApril 17, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After reading all of the reviews on this product, I became suspicious of the problems some were having.I loaded the software disc and immediately could not get past the initial update page.It turns out I deleted the hp update software on my computer and it could not check for new updates, so I corrected that issue and the software installed just fine. after printing some of my pictures taken from a 2 megapixel cam and a 6 megapixel cam,I can see a big difference in the copies. Beautiful prints from the 6mp camera. All of the other features worked fine on their own. So if you start with good quality pictures, this printer will give you excellent quality copies and very fast, so go for it. It is easy to setup, easy to use and does what it claims to with great results.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Printer

PostedApril 16, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have to admit that I was somewhat skeptical about this printer because of some of the other postings about setting it up on a wireless network. However, I trusted my instincts and went ahead and bought one.
Shipping was fast, only took 3 days from the time I ordered until I received it (at 6:40 in the morning via FedEx). I literally followed the instructions to the letter and had it up and running on my network in 20 minutes. Instructions were clear and concise. What took the longest was entering my WEP info on the keyboard.
It took me a little over an hour to set up the printer on my network and install the software on my two computers (one is a wireless notebook and the other a desktop PC).
Printing on this is a little slow to start but is very clear. Having 6 color cartridges the photo printing is absolutely great. The only downfall that I found is that you have to have the printer turned on when you submit a print job, it will not automatically turn on like my HP 7260 does when you submit a print job to it.
The total functionality of this printer is great and I would tell anyone to buy this all in one printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bitter Sweet/Get the Service Contract!

PostedApril 8, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Print Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love the features of this unit, but have had a lot of problems. Sheet feeder feeds multiple sheets. Replaced the unit in warranty. Wouldn't connect wirelessly but Tech Help solved the problem. Put in new ink cartridge and the unit failed, having it replaced. Get the Service Contract. I also like the upgrade feature. If the unit fails you can upgrade to a newer unit or replace the same at a better price. It keeps you coming back.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

won't work

PostedApril 1, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have installed and uninstalled at least five times and still will not load correctly. I have checked every article and tried everything online. It all checks out, but stalls and then freezes my internet acess. I hate the fact that the duplex option requires a manual fix every time I want to use it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

have it for ONE YEAR & so far so good

PostedMarch 26, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wanted something really nice for my new laptop last year & bought the C7280 all in one... everything is great & i have it hooked up to my laptop & when i take my laptop out & about i just reconnect the usb cord and no problems...love the printer, copier, scanner, & fax function...LOVE the photosmart creating pictures...wonderful...cool thing is you can even use it as an internal fax if you don't have a phone line and it goes into an "inbox" type mailbox like email...BEST THING IS YOU CAN BUY FROM HP A "COMBO 02 INK & PHOTO PAPER" as you save $ and always have ink & authentic HP photopaper when you need it...also I use HP multipurpose paper for copy/print... HAVE not used the wireless feature but i know it's there when i have to set up all things wireless... GREAT PRODUCT... easy set up, nice tech help who made sure my fax worked and also a "trial number" to make sure your outgoing fax feature works, too... VERY FINE PRODUCT...THANK YOU... hope nothing happens now that i wrote this sterling review...fingers crossed...i am not "mechanical"...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it

PostedMarch 24, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this printer. Scanner function works great, especially with the page feeder. The only thing that is missing is a dual-sided page feeding scanner... and none of them have that.
Good printer. Get it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's alive.

PostedMarch 20, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So, it's noisy but it's perfect for me right now at this instant in time. Whoa, Nelly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BY FAR THE BEST PRINTER THAT I HAVE OWNED!!!

PostedFebruary 25, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought my printer back in September of 2008. I shopped around a bit because this is my third printer and I wasn't overly pleased with my previous two printers. Since I don't have a data line in my house, the only feature that I haven't had a chance to use yet is the fax. All of the other features: printer, copier, scanner and photo printer are, simply put, TOP NOTCH!!!
This printer is fast and the print/copy/scan quality is EXCELLENT. I REALLY like that it prints multiple page documents in descending page order, so I never have to reorder the pages when I take them off of the printer. The duplex attachment is a true MONEY SAVER!!!
I use the HP Advanced Photo Paper and my prints are always crisp and clear...lab quality. I like being able to set up custom printing profiles that I can select depending on the project I'm working on instead of having to always change the printer settings.
The software that comes with the printer is a nice addition. I've done all sorts of projects; scrapbook pages, photo books, calendars, invitations, etc...all with professional quality.
The wireless setup was a breeze. I followed the onscreen instructions and it literally took less than 2 minutes.
I can't say enough good things about this printer. It is DEFINITELY a great value. If you're shopping for a printer, you'd be crazy if you didn't check out this printer. You won't be disappointed.
GREAT JOB HP !!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

not happy with vivera ink

PostedFebruary 19, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Print Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Our biggest problem with this printer is the crummy ink. We thought it was going to be great to only have to replace the empty one. And it is, BUT the ink smears and if it gets a little bit wet it runs. My wife's brochures stink because if they get "runs" on them then they look unprofessional. Thought it was going to be "print quality"....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart C7280 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Will not print PDF files

PostedFebruary 18, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wireless is less then expected. I would not recommend this prnter to anyone.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 to next page>>