HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Laserjet or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Color LaserJet CM2320nf Multifunction Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Color LaserJet CM2320nf Multifunction Printer

HP Color LaserJet CM2320nf Multifunction Printer
Overall rating:
3.154 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
11
23 out of 39(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Color LaserJet CM2320nf Multifunction Printer
Review 1 for HP Color LaserJet CM2320nf Multifunction Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super clear print.

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Spokane, WA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have used this printer/fax/copier without a single problem. Beautiful 2-sided docs and professional reports. Love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Color LaserJet CM2320nf Multifunction Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

What a mistake

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This printer takes too long to get "warmed up", it calibrates and cleans all the time. I have to wait ridiculously long for any print job. This was a $600 mistake. Too bad I can't just return it and buy another brand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Color LaserJet CM2320nf Multifunction Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not great

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shortly after purchase, we required a replacement device from HP. After that, it worked "OK" for about a year. Once the warranty ran out, we've had nothing but trouble. It will periodically shut down in the middle of a fax, copy or print job. We've had it serviced by local HP repair center, they keep replacing parts, only to have the issue(s) continue.
Looking to replace this expensive device, just not sure it will be with another HP product. Seems like the company is not what they once were.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Color LaserJet CM2320nf Multifunction Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Can't Handle it

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have had this printer in three different offices and each time something has been wrong with it! i feel like it is haunting me.
In the first office this printer would constantly be cleaning or calibrating itself. it couldn't get through printing 3 pages before a 2 min cleaning, it was ridiculous.
In the second office it would randomly give us the "white screen of death", which meant we had to not only turn it off but unplug it, for it to restart, then it would take 10 mins to restart. Also it would only scan to e-mail intermittently one moment it would be fine and literally 5 mins later it wouldn't work.
In the third office we had similar scanning issues, we would have to unplug and restart in order for it to scan a page to e-mail.
It is a good printer but if you want to use it for scanning just forget about it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Color LaserJet CM2320nf Multifunction Printer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's okay...

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We've had this printer for a few years now, and it does mostly what we need. The unfortunate thing is lately it's been making an awful high pitched noise.
It ONLY makes this noise when we select a preset printer setting for a thicker paper (like labels, envelopes, card stock or anything over 20lbs.).
We've had a technician in twice to look at it, and they recommend we don't try to put thick paper in it. We've been advised that it is not made for paper over 20lbs. (which is what is recommended in the Media Guide), but we've never had this problem before. Under "Printer Properties," when one goes to print, there are options to change the settings to accommodate these thicker pieces of paper, and there is a picture of an envelope on the manual feed tray... We've been able to avoid the terrible noise by ALWAYS selecting the "plain" paper type when we print anything. The unfortunate thing is this solution does not work with printing envelopes.
Other than that problem (and we can't figure out how to get it to print double sided) it works GREAT. Picture quality has always been excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Color LaserJet CM2320nf Multifunction Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What the shelll, of a product

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Afghanistan
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Age:Under 25
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Alright i am currently in Afghanistan, I work on a small networking team. The lastest issue we have encountered is that we can't add anymore users to the printer. Is there some slot limit for this printer and if so how many, and how can I enlarge the slot limit if possible?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Color LaserJet CM2320nf Multifunction Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I am thorough with HP products -don't buy this one

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have had nothing but trouble since the one year warranty ran out. Fortunately (HA HA) I had purchased the extended warranty. Initially, the only problem was that the upper document feeder would not function. Rather than sending a technician to diagnose the problem and fix it, I was sent a "NEW" printer. With the second printer, the lower document feeder will not work. Now, the warranty company has washed its hands of the whole deal and sent me a refund check for the purchase price of the printer. WORST PART: Each time a printer had to be uninstalled and reinstalled, it cost me $100.00 for a technician (hired by me) to come and perform these actions. HP needs to realize that not everyone in the universe is a computer/printer geek. Now I am stuck with a $600.00 printer that is basically a piece of junk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Color LaserJet CM2320nf Multifunction Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Performed as advertized

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installation was straight forward. The only issue was that Window 7 drivers did not come with the printer. however they where easily obtain via web support. Performance has been execellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Color LaserJet CM2320nf Multifunction Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth the money

PostedOctober 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is the 4th HP Color LaserJet CM2320nf MFP I have picked up in the past 2 years, for various clients and applications. Of all the color multifunction units out there, this may not be the very best, but it is a solid choice you will not regret.
It's big, clunky, heavy, and sometimes noisy. (It arrives in a box slightly smaller than a Toyota, and it seriously takes 2 people to unbox it, unless you are unusually buff and have a good back.)
Don't even think about putting it on your desk, it needs a serious stand of it's own. And the ink is not cheap, (until you compare it to any inkjet and do a little math, and then you realize just how cheap it is.)
And of course being an HP, it has a boatload of largely unnecessary and annoying software that insists on running it's TSR's at boot, but we have all come to expect that from HP over the years. >.<
But all that said...
This unit does it all. It does everything you need. And everything works, naturally and logically, exactly as you would expect it to. There are no ugly surprises. Even with all the negatives, that alone makes it head and shoulders above almost everything else out there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Color LaserJet CM2320nf Multifunction Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a good product

PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Until such time when you people make a driver that works with Windows 7, I have no use for your product. I have tried 19 times to get your driver to work with no results. There is no comparsion of this product to my former product the HP Color laserjet 2840. The 2840 is twice the machine that the CM2320nf is.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Color LaserJet CM2320nf Multifunction Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

"Piece of junk!"

PostedMay 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This printer was ordered for a large business and it is the worst. Yea it looks good,but everything that looks good isn't. First off if you order it with legal and letter trays, tray 3, which is for legal sticks out and doesnt close all the way. This printer is less than a month old and tray 2, which is supposed to be letter keeps asking for legal. So I switched the two trays and put legal in tray 2 and the letter in tray 3. Well at this point, the legal paper jammed when inserted and then it started saying insert letter into tray 2. I put the trays back in there original slots and it kept asking for legal in tray 2 and would stop in the middle of printing documents that were more than a few pages. I restored the defaults twice and it still didn't fix it. The help menu that is built into the printer had the defaults for tray 2 and 3 both set for legal, which could not be changed. What a piece of junk! I told my bank to send it back for a full refund.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Color LaserJet CM2320nf Multifunction Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Could be a lot better

PostedMay 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Corinth, KY -- Grant County
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
This printer is very fast and does a great job, when you can get it to print. I do a large amount of small print jobs. Two or three product labels, or a couple of shipping labels. I am constantly having to shut the printer off to clear the memory. If you don't shut it off it takes up to three hours before it starts again on its own. It also has a bad habit of stopping in the middle of a large job to recalibrate itself. I also do a lot of shooting, and I have reciently began to think of the printer as a good target.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Color LaserJet CM2320nf Multifunction Printer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Memory Problems

PostedMay 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
We bought this printer a little over a year ago and a few months ago I started having problems with sending faxes. I couldn't send or receive any faxes so I went to the manual to find a solution. It tells you to clear to fax memory so I did that and it worked for only a few faxes. I proceeded to call the hp solution center where they told me how to clear all the memory from the printer. The woman said that I should not have to do this very often. I cleared the memory like they told me, which is NOT in the printer manual, and it worked. Now, about every few weeks I am having to do this. It's a few months later I am having the same exact problem except this time it is not working. Needless to say my printer is now out of warranty, I can't send or recieve faxes and I'm sure it'll cost more to fix it than to replace it. This is the second all in one printer our small business has bought from HP and it will be our last. I do not recommend buying this product, especially if you do a small amount of faxing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Color LaserJet CM2320nf Multifunction Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

PostedMarch 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had this machine for 10 days now and have basically just used the copy (color & B&W) and fax functions. Set up was very easy. The machine even told me that the fax line was in the wrong port. So far I am pleased with the quality of and the speed of the copies. I switched from an Epson that was fairly slow and very expensive to run and keep up. ($350 for a drum assembly and $350 for a fuser) I finally said enough is enough. All in all I am happy with this machine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Color LaserJet CM2320nf Multifunction Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Costly Mistake

PostedFebruary 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I've had nothing but HP printers since starting our business in 1996. In fact I'm still running my old HP5P. I last had a Color LaserJet 3500 with the JetDirect wireless print server. It was great but then I had to get a new computer with Windows 7, giving up my old XP. Guess what? My 3500 was not compatible. So I bought the CM2320nf MFP thinking I could ditch my Canon scanner and also have copy ability in my section of the office as well as the color printing. Little did I know that this printer will not work with any wireless print server and the USB direct connection has known repeated difficulties. The printer regularly hangs after a couple of prints in Word or Excel and also Quickbooks Pro. HPs advise is to restart your computer. It has diminished by productivity greatly. I do not recommend this printer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Color LaserJet CM2320nf Multifunction Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of Money

PostedJanuary 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Frederick, MD
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Age:Under 25
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
First off, I purchased this printer about 2 years ago for my small business. This printer seems to have a lot of trouble printing Card Stock paper, Jams after every 10 pages or so. Now I am having a problem with it printing documents with pictures on it. It took 15 Minutes to print one page of my 5 page document. I ended up having to go to Staples to print the document there and spend $35 copying them there, since the copy feature on this printer is not good as well, in regards to contrast and blurry outcomes.
I am very disappointed in HP, because I paid $600 for this printer, and I expected it to print documents with no problems for a few years. The Toner is more than I wish to pay for, nearly $150 per Toner, it takes 4 at one time. However, it does seem to last me 4-6 months, so in comparison, the total price isn't too much, but I would still like to pay less.
I don't think I will purchase another HP printer in my life, because I have had trouble with all HP products. I wish I could get my money back for this printer in order to try another HP printer, so the company can prove me wrong and show me they can produce printers that work.
All in all, avoid this printer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Color LaserJet CM2320nf Multifunction Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best printer I have had in years

PostedJanuary 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It performs great in color, even pictures, easy to print addresses on envelopes and changing toners is a breeze. For an all-in-one, it does each with perfection. I replaced a Brother with this model and am super pleased. The Brother leaked toner that I could never clean up, which made small marks on all printed items.
My only question is why this model is more expensive direct from HP than at Office Depot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Color LaserJet CM2320nf Multifunction Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Positives and Negatives

PostedDecember 22, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Positives:
--Great black-and-white and color printing quality
--HP Solution Center Software is very useful
--Faxes, scans and copies well and quickly
--Easy to use
Negatives:
--Does not print well on smaller media, including envelopes. If you plan on printing a lot of envelopes, this is not the printer for you.
--The printer software can be hard to install. I had to use customer support to get it to install on Windows XP.
--The toner is expensive.
--The printer is noisy
--The printer will, without warning, go offline to clean or calibrate itself (noisily). This process can take several minutes and is extremely frustrating if you need to print something quickly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Color LaserJet CM2320nf Multifunction Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank God For HP!!!!

PostedDecember 17, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Oregon
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Age:25-39
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am an apartment manager and have a large complex that requires an exstensive amount of printing, faxing, and scanning. I had a Lexmark before that clearly could not handle the work load, I had to send it back 3 times over the course of the year. I finally purchased this printer and already I can tell the differance. I can put a stack of papers to copy/fax and not have to worry if it going to double feed or not read a page. I also can now scan with ease with out an error message everytime I do it. I also can fax and know that someone is going to get it. Before, I would fax and it wouldn't send (even though it said it did) and I would not receive fax's until someone would call and say "hey did you get this fax?" No..because I would have to turn it off and back on again to reset the machine. Set up was easy and fast and I am confident this printer will last long after I leave. Thank you!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Color LaserJet CM2320nf Multifunction Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Performance But Some Issues

PostedDecember 2, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chicago
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We have had a LaserJet 2320nf for six months and are generally pleased with its performance, but there are a couple of quirks, one large, one small, that mar its performance for us.
The small quirk is that the printer consistently prints photos darker than they are rendered on our monitors. We discovered we have to set the printer preferences Color Themes (Color Tab in Preferences) to "photo" for each photo we print. The photos are still darker than they are on our monitors, but the setting does lighten them some. There are other settings that help some, but they are less effective in our configuration. You may have to throw out a few prints until you find the setting that works best for you.
The large quirk is that on our Vista computer, documents from Microsoft Office Word 2007, hang up during the printing process. They may take an hour or more to print, or may not print at all. This is a well-documented issue, but it appears no solution has been developed. My XP computer does not have the same problem. Apparently it does not affect all users, and it seems to be a problem only when configured as a network printer. If you do a lot of work in Microsoft Office, you may want to consider another printer at leasst until the problem is resolved.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.