HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Officejet or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Officejet 4500 All-in-One Printer - G510g

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Officejet 4500 All-in-One Printer - G510g

HP Officejet 4500 All-in-One Print/Scan/Copy - G510g
Overall rating:
3.01 / 5
3
 / 
5
(302 reviews) 301
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 302 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
56
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
35
1 Star
100
150 out of 302(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Officejet 4500 All-in-One Printer - G510g
Review 81 for HP Officejet 4500 All-in-One Printer - G510g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Product

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Arkansas
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is used to print on card stock paper as well as regular paper products. Website easy to order. Shipped quickly. Printer easy to set up and use. Preset brochures, envelopes etc., were printed as I set them up. The information on the printer specs and comparisons were helpful as well as the customer comments about their experiences. I have had the printer about 1 week so I am not sure about the ink usage yet. Color is very intense. I didn't have any problems with the printer doing the copy or scanning. It worked like it was supposed to. One never knows how that's going to go. I like HP products and will recommend your products. Thank you HP!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 82 for HP Officejet 4500 All-in-One Printer - G510g
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good deal

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Skagit
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
noise and a little slow but works great for home use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 83 for HP Officejet 4500 All-in-One Printer - G510g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedDecember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up out of the box. Easy to use. Easy to change ink cartridges. Love it. Buying another for my sis for Christmas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 84 for HP Officejet 4500 All-in-One Printer - G510g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All In One Star

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Charlotte NC
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I recently had to replace my HP 4300 series AIO machine due to a jamming issue that I could not resolve myself, and found that repairing the problem
was going to cost more than a new model, so naturally I made the purchase.
I've only had it operating a few days now but definately seems to be a well
designed product, especially for the price...I got mine on CyberMonday for
half off and free shipping. Quality and operation seem to be above average.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 85 for HP Officejet 4500 All-in-One Printer - G510g
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
use printer every day
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 86 for HP Officejet 4500 All-in-One Printer - G510g
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Official Yet Personal

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Hayward, CA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would recommend this printer for the best and ease to use. This is best suited for small official works and also to mention for printing personal family pictures at home this is really a good one. Performance is outstanding and prints very fast. This is a very good value for money. And its official yet personal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 87 for HP Officejet 4500 All-in-One Printer - G510g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great deal!

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Standish, ME
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not only saved the day but great performance and quality too! Got to print wedding pictures for Christmas! Thanks HP!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 88 for HP Officejet 4500 All-in-One Printer - G510g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for incredible price.

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product exactly as advertised. Easy to set up, easy to use. Recommend this product highly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 89 for HP Officejet 4500 All-in-One Printer - G510g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great All in One

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am up and running - I wish you had told me that the USB cable did not come with the machine. I like everything else about it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 90 for HP Officejet 4500 All-in-One Printer - G510g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good small footprint printer

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only issue I had with this printer is that the cable supplied with it did not hook up to my laptop and the printer itself. I used my previous cable and all was well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 91 for HP Officejet 4500 All-in-One Printer - G510g
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

HP all-in-one-printer

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was an upgrade to the same older model I had. It functions the same and is reliable. I was especially pleased with the installation and set up procedure. It was easy and quick... not like 5 years ago when I had to manually program time, date, phone number, etc. So far, I am very pleased.
However, when printing, I cannot choose multiple pages out of sequence as I used to be able to do. If I want to print pages 1, 3, 8-10, 13 -- I must choose one of those at a time and then choose "print" again for each one with a new print page. Very inconvenient.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 92 for HP Officejet 4500 All-in-One Printer - G510g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

printer

PostedNovember 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:pittsburgh
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
works well -- no problem with the set-up --- instructions that came with ---- were
easily understood and i couldn't ask for more
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 93 for HP Officejet 4500 All-in-One Printer - G510g
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Problem unit won't auto answer with the fax

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Diego, Ca
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Even though I went through the steps it won't auto answer on the fax
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 94 for HP Officejet 4500 All-in-One Printer - G510g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

product recognition

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product easy to setup.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 95 for HP Officejet 4500 All-in-One Printer - G510g
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not like the others!

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Read all the reviews after I purchased my Officejet 4500 and got really concerned. Have been using this printer now for several weeks and I am satisfied with everything about the printer. I do not use the fax but I use all of the other features frequently. My experience so far is a good one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 96 for HP Officejet 4500 All-in-One Printer - G510g
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not The Best

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I think it's a good printer but it drinks up way too much ink. I will be spending a lot of money on ink than I inteneded on. I wouldn't recommand this if your planning on using the ptinter a lot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 97 for HP Officejet 4500 All-in-One Printer - G510g
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average machine

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Age:40-54
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This all in one is fine for occasional home use. I dont like that there is not a redial feature for faxing or a memory storage tab for phone numbers. It copies fine and prints fine. Have not used it yet as scanner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 98 for HP Officejet 4500 All-in-One Printer - G510g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Perfect"One in all" rather than an "All in One".

PostedSeptember 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The title says it all.I must say its an One in all printer.
Bought the printer One week ago to replace my hp laserjet 1200-Although the setup took time for me,
The color print turned out to be much more realistic than i thought-So much that i couldn't distinguish between the print and original.The scan quality and speed is absolutely fine.i loved the copy feature!Believe me you can get exact real life copies in the best mode if you use a photopaper!Haven't touched the fax so far...but I'm happy with the prints(Believe me, if you use photopaper, you get stunning quality results@!)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 99 for HP Officejet 4500 All-in-One Printer - G510g
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

printer

PostedSeptember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:MN
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
works well , Fax is a bit of a challange to0 set up
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 100 for HP Officejet 4500 All-in-One Printer - G510g
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

JUNK JUNK JUNK

PostedSeptember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I am on my second one of these.
The first one would not feed paper, no matter what I did.
I called HP and they offered to send me another one. They never did.
I convinced Costco to take it back, (H-U-G-E hassle).
Set this one up, fine.
The second one will not feed paper, unless I hand feed it.
It prints one page, then goes "offline" and will not come back online, no matter what I do.
Nowhere in the documentation that I can find does it explain exactly what driver is needed, (there are several).
Downloaded what I thought were the appropriate new drivers, still didn't resolve the problem.
Can't contact online support, because it won't accept the product number for the printer.
Total waste of money...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.