HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier

Printing, scanning, copying, faxing Print speeds up to 28 pages/min black, 22 color High-quality color graphics and photos, laser-quality text Wireless connectivity
Overall rating:
3.677 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(136 reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 136 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
13
1 Star
21
92 out of 136(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Review 1 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All in One does it all

PostedMarch 9, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
I am setting up a home based business. I was purchasing a new desktop computer from HP and one of the specials at the end of customization was a J4680 with a large discount. I checked the box and the All in One printer was here before I knew it.
The wireless network feature works GREAT. I have 3 laptops and a desktop that are printing from anywhere in the house. I have Windows 7, Vista, and XP systems using it with no trouble from any of them. Before hooking up the J4680, I was swapping a USB cable every 10 minutes.
Print, scan, and FAX quality is good. All of the features can be accessed from every computer through the internet connection and the HP software. When copying or faxing, the page feeder works very well. Electronic fax for word documents works as well. All in all, it works better than advertised.
Note: I used the HP free fax test site to make sure the send and receive functions worked. I would like to commend HP for providing the site and 800 phone number. It made fax set up very straight forward.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Machine, Nice Price

PostedSeptember 16, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up, don't forget to disable the firewall on your wireless device. Easy to use, nice printer for students or your home based business.
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Officejet J46890

PostedApril 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
This is a super All-IN-One Printer. Clarity is excellent. Speedy. And easy to use. Best HP printer I've owned, and I've owned quite a few, in business and at home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Printer for Busy Home Office

PostedApril 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Have had my printer for close to two years and it gets a heavy work out every week. It has been very dependable and almost totally problem free. Easily prints 500+ sheets a week without missing a beat, have had no problems with print heads, streaking, etc. It notifies me when it is running low on ink and generally is very low mainatenance. Would highly recommend it to anyone that needs an all-in-one machine that is capable of standing up to hard use over the long haul. The fax, copy and scan features are simple to use and produce an excellent quality product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great multifunction

PostedApril 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Excellent product. I had four machines connected wireless and working fine. Easy set up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great machine, great price

PostedApril 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Bought this all-in-one machine when my old one died, and have been very pleased with its performance. Very easy to learn to use, great software with it that has allowed me to learn to use features I've been unable to figure out with previous all-in-one machines. Small footprint, fast printing, pretty good ink life--I think you'll like this printer (currently used in small one-person home office).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedMarch 13, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
The printer arrived in short order and fine shape. The installation/setup directions were clear and worked perfectly. The unit came with a cable...an item I thought the unit description said was not included. The supporting documentaion was clear and helpful. The unit has perfomed efficiently, quitely, and without problem. In being quick, the printed pages sometimes drift off the tray and onto the floor. It was a great value for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good All in One Machine

PostedMarch 9, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:40-54
The only problem that I have with this machine is that I have to plug the fax line in somewhere other than where my computer is as it won't share the phone line with my DSL service. Good printer, easy to use scanner and copies like a dream!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best printer ever

PostedMarch 9, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
I ordered this from HP online, the printer was delivered as ecpected, the set up time was 10 minutes with a small snag on the phone for fax, but resolved this quickly. The machine is easy to use, features are easy to understnad without the manual. Love the wireless feature.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP Officejet J4680 All-In-One

PostedMarch 9, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
i purchased this printer for my husbands new business and am very pleased with this product. One of the reasons we purchased this model was because we are able to connect to this printer wirelessly.And it had the built in fax which was the biggest seller for us. It was easy to set up and use right from the start. i would recommend this printer to my friends.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A fine All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier

PostedMarch 9, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
I fully recommend the HP Officejet J4680 as a great all-in-one printer. I have had it in use for over a year and it has great reliability. In addition to great printing it provides fax, scanner and copying functions. The best function of this printer overall is it's "wireless" ability - it makes work much easier. I recommend the HP Officejet J4680 to everyone !
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It! - Great Little Printer

PostedMarch 9, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
When I bought the Office Jet J4680 I admit the low price compared to the other printers in stock at that moment is what did it for me initially. But, after using it for 2 months I am thrilled with it. I did have a little trouble connecting my desktop wirelessly, while my laptop was a breeze. Other than that little hitch the first day it has been a super printer. It's fast, the images are crisp & neat, it's so quiet I can hardly hear it from 10 feet away, & often have to get up & look to make sure it's actually printing something. It is also quite small & compact, which helps me have almost 50% more room on that part of my desktop. I wouldn't hesitate at all recommending it to anyone that I know that needs an inexpensive, reliable & compact printer!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

PostedMarch 8, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
I've had the HP J4680 for little over 2 months. So far it's working great. I like the WiFi connectivity and use it to print from other desktops and laptop in the home. I think it's a good printer for home use and would recommend it. I also have an HP K60 all-in-one printer that I've had working for many year. I hope the J4680 will do the same.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a farmer's opinion

PostedMarch 8, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
what else can you expect; it's an HP all in one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedMarch 8, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
The J4680 Officejet all in one printer is an excellent product. The print quality is excellent, the scan quality is excellent, and the fax capability is excellent. I used a wireless phone jack to send and receive faxes, since the J4680 cannot send and receive faxes wirelessly. It works perfect. Great customer support and quick delevery. HP printers are truly the best printers I've ever owned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Printer/Scanner

PostedMarch 8, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:55+
The best printer and scanner I purchased yet. The color and quality is outstanding. The speed is excellent. and I have had No problems at all. You will love it in all aspects.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

J4680 All in One

PostedMarch 6, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Couldn't be any easier to setup. Wireless feature works great ! Would definitely recommend this product !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent printer

PostedMarch 6, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:Under 25
We have owned a few HP printers throughout the years & this one is just another reason why we would hesitate to go with any other brand. The set up for this particular printer was so easy and completely fool-proof. It did come with a few disks--one for Windows 97/vista/etc., one for Macs, and one for Windows 7. The wireless feature was also incredibly easy to install. I was a bit nervous because I do not remember where our internet key is, but it found it all on its own and practically did the entire set up. The wireless feature is also incredible because we can have our computer on one side of the house and the printer will pick it up and print all the way on the other side. Also, we have found the ink is available at many of the stores we frequently shop at--and it's rather inexpensive. I would definitely recommend this particular printer to anyone looking for a dependable, quality, wireless printer/scanner/copier/fax.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS IS MY SECOND PRINTER FROM HP!

PostedFebruary 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:25-39
I LOVED IT SINCE THE FIRST TIME I SAW IT ON THIS SITE I HAD AN OLD HP PRINTER FROM 2 YRS ALREADY AND THIS NEW PRINTER WAS LIKE LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT I AM SO HAPPY THIS IS THES BEST ITEM I HAVE EVER PURCHASED, I LITTER SURPRISE THEY WAY THE BOX LOOKED WHEN THE DELIVERY GOT TO MY HAND,COUSE THE BOX LOOK LIKE IT WAS WRINKLE OR MISCARAGE,BUT ITS OK I WILL DO BUY FROM HP AGAIN,AND NOT ONLY THAT I WILL RECOMEND HP TO ANY ONE! THE DELIVERY WAS THE FASTES IAM VERY HAPPY,THANKS HP FOR MAKING PRODUCT OF SO MUCH QUALITY, IT WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my HP Officejet J4680

PostedFebruary 7, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:40-54
OMG!!! I love this printer! I've owned it for over 15mos and all I can say is I love every feature! I am a professional that uses the printer everyday for business; I use the fax, the printer and even the scanner I also make copies. I have to say it was easy setting it up and I've had little to no problems printing wirelessly. Sometimes I have to reboot my computer but overall it’s been great! Also I love the fact it uses 901XL ink, this ink prints up to 750 pages making it easier not having to change the ink often. I bought my printer on Black Friday in 2008! It was the last one on the shelf actually it was the model. I have highly recommended this printer to all my colleagues and friends!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 to next page>>