HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier

Printing, scanning, copying, faxing Print speeds up to 28 pages/min black, 22 color High-quality color graphics and photos, laser-quality text Wireless connectivity
Overall rating:
3.677 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(136 reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 136 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
13
1 Star
21
92 out of 136(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Review 1 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Dissapointed

PostedApril 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Have had good results with HP so bought an all-in-one when upgrading. Much trouble getting software installed. Three calls to Tech support. More than 3 hours total on phone trying to make Tech understand my problems each time. Finally gave up and took printer back to Sam's and upgraded to Pro4500 model. No problems since.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Full features with Low price, average performance

PostedApril 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Pro - easy setup, small printer doesn't use a lot spaces, low price.
Con - WIFI doesn't support WAP2 encryption, tray doesn't hold a lot printer, little loud noisy while printing, the ink cartage come with used up real quick, on screen menu is little hard to use.
In summary, it a low price office jet does all you need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

J4680

PostedApril 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
The printed user guide material is greatly inadequate. The quality of the printed output is only fair. The price of ink is high. It is noisy. On the other hand, the price of the machine when on sale is quite low. It also takes up little space for something that does so many things. It is a reasonable choice for a backup printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great buy

PostedApril 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:25-39
I'm really happy with the scan, copy and print options. I had a few problmes with having mutiple computers connected wirelessly but the tech support was awesome in fixing that. I haven't tried the fax yet, so I can't rate that function
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Scanning

PostedApril 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
I do not feel the scanning function is as user friendly as it should be, otherwise this is a great product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Officejet J46890

PostedApril 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
This is a super All-IN-One Printer. Clarity is excellent. Speedy. And easy to use. Best HP printer I've owned, and I've owned quite a few, in business and at home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Printer for Busy Home Office

PostedApril 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Have had my printer for close to two years and it gets a heavy work out every week. It has been very dependable and almost totally problem free. Easily prints 500+ sheets a week without missing a beat, have had no problems with print heads, streaking, etc. It notifies me when it is running low on ink and generally is very low mainatenance. Would highly recommend it to anyone that needs an all-in-one machine that is capable of standing up to hard use over the long haul. The fax, copy and scan features are simple to use and produce an excellent quality product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great multifunction

PostedApril 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Excellent product. I had four machines connected wireless and working fine. Easy set up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

quality unit

PostedApril 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
i have been using hp printers for over 10 years and this unit has not let me down!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great Printer/Poor Software

PostedApril 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Software increases temp files with no automatic removal. HP Support after many emails and telephone calls now state growing temp file is "normal" with HP printer software. Would not purchase unless you know how to manually remove Windows temp files not removed by Windows Disk Cleanup. After 60 days of ownership, have over 100 temp files.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great all-in-one printer for the price

PostedApril 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
This printer is fast, but a bit noisy. We expecially like the option to print drafts. It is a great ink saver for use when high print quality is not necessary.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

J4680 all-in-one

PostedApril 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Nice printer at a good price. Print quality excellent. Sending a fax can be confusing until you get used to how to do it efficiently. Scan feature does a good job. Expensive ink.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

HP Officejet J4680 All-In-One

PostedApril 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
It goes through black ink very fast.
It took a couple of tries to get it to go wireless. It was probably my computer; because I followed the steps both times.
It does what I purchased it for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent small package

PostedApril 12, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Shipping was fast and efficient. Easy installation. Has less than detailed printed instructions and manual read out on machine difficult to read, Excellent value for the price paid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great machine, great price

PostedApril 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Bought this all-in-one machine when my old one died, and have been very pleased with its performance. Very easy to learn to use, great software with it that has allowed me to learn to use features I've been unable to figure out with previous all-in-one machines. Small footprint, fast printing, pretty good ink life--I think you'll like this printer (currently used in small one-person home office).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not wireless compatible

PostedApril 2, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
tryed to conect and could not geek squad told me I was the 5th person
do not get if you want to be wireless
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ink Hog

PostedMarch 30, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:25-39
I originally purchased this printer to print military evaluations from home and so my wife can print out pictures for scrap-booking...when and if this does print without errors it does a great job, however most of the time there are blemishes in the pages that are printed and this thing has also blasted through 2 ink cartridges in a little over a month and less than 200 pages. I hope there is just something wrong with this printer and I'm am trying to get this one fixed but seeing how this works I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Set up and Use

PostedMarch 26, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
The display that is used for set up is dim and the glass face is cloudy in spots making it very difficult to use. There is no instruction regard the keyboard. How does one shift from alpha to numbers and vice versa? There is no clue in the information that accompanies the device. There is no operating information for the use of the keyboard.
The wireless connection will not accept a WPA code tor security settings. It only accepts WEP code. My router only allows WPA.
The printer is very slow.
Overall I am very disapponted in this device.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

scottofold

PostedMarch 26, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
this has been a long process to get this printer to operate on both my wife's and my portions of our computer a dell desk top). I still haven"t gotten it to print from my apple laptop.. It is a good printer with clear printing and wireless capabilities. I would recommend it to anyone who is technically sav vy,, as it is quite difficult to get it to work with a network or different operating systems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

j4680

PostedMarch 22, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
This all in one seems to be a fair printer. My problem is in the software, it will not install on my desktop running XP. I was able to set the printer up wireless but the software would not complete the install. When i tried to configure the fax settings i get a message that no HP products were detected. I even downloaded the complete install and drivers (273 MB) but that did'nt work either. If i try to install with the USB the software will not find the printer. I have had this printer for a total of five days now and i cant get it set up on XP so i am in the process of packing it up to return it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 to next page>>