HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP Officejet J4580 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Officejet J4580 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier

Print, scan, copy and fax with one convenient device Speeds of up to 28 pages/min black, 22 color ## High-quality color graphics and photos, laser-quality black text
Overall rating:
3.389 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(95 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
13
1 Star
18
57 out of 95(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Officejet J4580 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Review 1 for HP Officejet J4580 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Officejet J4580 All-in-One performs like a gem

PostedApril 25, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Age:40-54
Since I've installed my brand new HP Officejet J4580 All-in-One Printer about 2 weeks ago, it has performed flawlessly. It has perfomed all it's functions without a glitch. I did a test run of all the J4580's functions and it passed with flying colors. I am very pleased with the J4580'S appearance - it's has a nice, clean professional look to it - like a machine that was make for office/business use rather than for personal/ home use. I find that my J4580 is everything as described by HP. And most importantly, it functions flawlessly...so far. I just hope writing a review describing my J4580 as "flawless" doesn't put a hex on it. :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet J4580 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hp j4580

PostedApril 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:25-39
This is the most efficient fax,copy,and scan machine I have ever owned. For the price, It's very fancy and stylish. I can also fax over 25 papers at a time and they don't pick up more than one at a time. I am very happy with my fax machine and the multiple features it offers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet J4580 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ONE WORD.....GREAT

PostedApril 16, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Age:55+
I was looking for a new all in one Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax for the home. There are so many out there that it was quite difficult picking one. Having just purchased a HP Laptop and very happy with it, I decided to stay with HP. I was a bit worried about the listed price on this Printer ($69), as many of the other brands I had looked at had cost well over $100. The printer arrived in 2 days and was very easy to set up (I am NOT GOOD at this). It prints beautiful and quick for my needs.
Now for the Fax Setup. I was very apprehensive about setting this up as I have Comcast All In One Bundle, and the directions were Greek to me. I called HP and did not have any luck at all, and a very hard time understanding the Tech. They were very nice but told me they had to have a Specialist call e back. I decided to call Comcast and was told to just get a 2 way phone jack splitter and attach the Fax Phone Line into the other jack. IT WORKED.
Once again, I recommend this Printer for home use. It is a GREAT BUY.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet J4580 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedApril 9, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
For home or small office this is a very good machine. It truly is an all-in-one product. Satisfied all the way around.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet J4580 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spacesaver plus

PostedMarch 9, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
I have had my Officejet J4580 for about six weeks, and love almost everything about it: the copies are quick, the photos print quickly as well, and the images are sharp. The scanner works well, too, although it took a call to HP to find out where the scans went after they were done... The fax is great. My only real problem has been with the HP Photosmart Essential 3.5. It evideently didn't download properly, and I spent hours on the phone with a customer service rep, trying to straighten it out. I still can't use it, but use the Image Zone Express instead. Overall, I'd recommend this machine to anyone who wants an exceptional value for the price, even with the Photosmart glitch.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet J4580 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mama is happy, so am I

PostedMarch 8, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
Bought this unit a year ago for my wife. She is a teacher and is working on her masters degree so there has been lots of printing and faxing, unit has met or exceeded expectations for use, durability and economical use of ink. I do wish I had gotten the wireless version though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet J4580 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flippin' Awesome!!!

PostedMarch 3, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
This printer did exactly what I expected it to do. I pulled it out of the box, peeled away the plastic, removed the cardboard, loaded the cartridges and installed the software (20 minutes total). Now it prints, faxes, copies and scans just like it should. For $43 you can't beat it with a stick! It delivers on all points without a flaw!
I'm going out and buy another one for the kids so they'll quit bugging me about printing.
$43 = piece of mind....best deal ever!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet J4580 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hp officejet j4580 all-in-one

PostedJanuary 26, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The hp j4580 is the best printer than the 1350 that i had before so far this is the best one yet. All of my computer products come from hp, I have been buy hp products since 1995. And i will stay with hp.
Thank you, Good products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet J4580 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SOME BASIC TIPS AND TRICKS

PostedJanuary 18, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I hope this review will help save some time and frustration for others. Returned printer first day. Anyone with cartridge problems; mine was defective due to cardboard behind the cartridge slots not being removed when assembled. Error message kept saying cartridge not installed. If I didn't notice the white laminated cardboard way in the back, too far back to remove, I'd never know. Sure enough store confirmed, and they gave me a new one. Next, the software disk didnt work. HP had to download driver took several hours. They tried two times and failed. The second result produced a blue screen. Now I had to call HP computer tech to restore my computer. My computer is new, I freaked. Then my Norton utilitites was acting up because of the system restore. Called Norton, they had to re-install. Then back to HP printer tech, 3 times the charm they finally got the software driver to install and work. Overall printing quality good, no jams, feeder fine, scanner fine. The speed is adequate for personal use. Haven't faxed yet. Cons - only one sided printer, no card reader. Neither matter to me. As far as the paper tray everyone complains about, if you extend the tray out, and flip up the end piece, this prevents paper from getting mixed up with copy paper and won't fall to floor. Maybe this is what HP had in mind, but never mentioned? Works for me! And, don't do a windows update for Photosmart, it stopped working after that and had to reinstall for the 4th time! After all that, if I can still give a good review, it can't be all bad!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet J4580 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't pass this up!

PostedNovember 29, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been an HP user for many years but this $80 All-in-One surpassed my expectations for this price range. Fast printing, excellent quality and fast scanning with clarity. I highly recommend this unit!! Did I mention their FAST and NO CHARGE shipping?
Keep up the great work, HP!
M
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet J4580 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedOctober 13, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You cannot beat the quality and features of this printer-scanner considering the cost. This is a great unit for in-home and occasional light office use. I don't believe it was intended for heavy office use due to the slower speed. I have had excellent results from the printing and scanning I have done. It has been very compatible with my HP 550 laptop. I think it is a great value for what I use it for. Thanks HP.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet J4580 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TERRI

PostedSeptember 19, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm usually not good at setting up printers etc. but this was super easy to set up. The copies are great and the printing is fast and clear.Have'nt used the scanner and fax as yet but I'm betting that I won't have a problem. I love this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet J4580 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT PRODUCT !

PostedJuly 1, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MY OLD HP 612C DESKJET HAD TO GO...AFTER 10 YEARS OF DEPENDABLE SERVICE, I REALLY NEEDED TO UPGRADE. THE J4580 SEEMED TO HAVE IT ALL. AFTER READING THE REVIEWS, I KNEW THIS ALL-IN-ONE WAS FOR ME. ( I AM RUNNING WINDOWS XP HOME ) I WAS RIGHT. I HAD IT UP AND FUNCTIONAL IN NO TIME. DOES AN EXCELLENT JOB FOR HOME OFFICE OR PERSONAL TASKING. THE PRINTING QUALITY IS NOTHING SHORT OF PROFESSIONAL ! AND THE COPY/SCAN/FAX FEATURES ARE ALL EASY TO SET UP AND USE. HP HAS DONE IT AGAIN. A QUALITY PRODUCT AT A DECENT PRICE.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet J4580 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Ever!!

PostedApril 16, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this printer! It is easy to set up, easy to use, and produces fantastic copies, scans, faxes, and print items!! Clear scanning with photo quality; great form auto-feeder; lots of save options for scans (pdf, word, etc, etc.)....really is the Best!! Worth every penny!! You won't need anything else!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet J4580 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

$$$ SAVER and MAKER

PostedMarch 18, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My HP J4580 is the best thing that I have bought in years. It is fast in all 4 modes. Quality is the best that I have ever had. The software makes it easy even for me to ues all 4 modes like a pro.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet J4580 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

j4580

PostedMarch 3, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iam so happy for having this equipment. i could fax, copy , scan print. it is so convinence. fax is very fast when i fax to people they have it in seconds. prints really fast also . and to scan pictures to computer is the best so clear. love the program for scanning. for all the things it does is a small size. regular fax machine is huge. this small machine does it all and it doesnt take up space. love my hp officejet j4580.glad to own this equipment.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet J4580 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very statisfied customer!

PostedDecember 26, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am impressed with all of the hp products that I have purchased. Yes, I would recommend any one of the hp products that I own. The only problems that have occured were created by me and
was not from any malfuction on the behalf on my products.
Thank You,
CeeCee
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet J4580 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply outstanding product indeed

PostedDecember 9, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a MACHINE which DOES EVERYTHING but FLYING. A great product and I am the PROUD OWNER.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet J4580 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 8, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:Under 25
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm happy with the quality of the unit. However, if a person want a little more, I would recomend Officejet J4680 for the convenience of wireless connectivity.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet J4580 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Kept Secret in All-in-Ones

PostedNovember 18, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I read the other reviews before I purchased one, and most were good but a few were bad. The bad ones seem to all have the same issues, but I figured if I got a bad one I'd just return it until I got a good one...but I didn't have to, the first one I bought was perfect. It's almost amazing how well it works, the quality, and all of the features (color copier, printer, scanner, fax and a photo program)....I'm 100% satisfied.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.