HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop All-In-Ones or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Deskjet F4180 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Deskjet F4180 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier

Fast, reliable, and durable Effortless printing, scanning, and copying from one stylish machine Long-lasting, laser-quality documents and vibrant color
Overall rating:
4.191 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(115 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 115 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
9
1 Star
3
96 out of 115(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Deskjet F4180 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Review 41 for HP Deskjet F4180 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

HP DESKJET F4180

PostedDecember 19, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I HAVE ALWAYS HAD A HP COPIER, ALL-IN-ONE AND I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN SATISFIED WITH THE PRODUCT.
I HAD TO RETURN THE FIRST ONE, F4180, DUE TO NOT WORKING PROPERLY
tHIS ONE SEEMS TO BE SO SLOW, DID NOT COME WITH A USB CORD (I WAS NOT TOLD THIS BY THE STORE) AND IT DOES NOT HAVE PHOTOSMART INSTALLED AND I CANNOT DOWNLOAD IT.. I AM SORRY THAT I GOT RID OF MY LAST HP, BUT IT WAS OUT OF DATE, EVEN THOUGH IT WORKED GREAT.
I DO LIKE HP PRODUCTS , BUT I AM UNHAPPY WITH THIS ALL IN ONE, F4180
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for HP Deskjet F4180 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ink usauge

PostedDecember 18, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:Under 25
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is very user friendly. It copies and scans the pages vey well. This printer is a little more noisy then some other hp printers. The main thing that I knoticed is that when I used the hp21 ink that it did not print that many pages. I had tp print up a few articles that were on average 15 pages long and the cartrige died on me prety early. So for high vlolume printing I would not reconend using the hp 21 I would instead go with the hp 54.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for HP Deskjet F4180 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very feature packed for its price

PostedDecember 5, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:25-39
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i think it is feature packed for the price at which it is selling...affordable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for HP Deskjet F4180 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Got The Best

PostedNovember 29, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was the best. I am so glad that I taken the time to search and study the products that HP has to offer. I hope that I will make a very good decision on the right computer to buy and a very, very, very good deal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for HP Deskjet F4180 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i wish i still had this one

PostedNovember 29, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Age:Under 25
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
i use to have one of these before my son put his car in to it and i love it!!!! it small and prints good and fast. I also love that i could copy and scan with..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for HP Deskjet F4180 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

quality?

PostedNovember 26, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Print Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This printer is billed as "laser quality," but its print quality is much below the HP 2175 that it replaced. Text printing is thick and blotchy, and photos are only moderately clear. Colors are bright, but without the ability to print sharply, color doesn't matter much. Both text and photos print with a low-quality look, regardless of the setting, or of the paper type that I use.
This printer is going back to the store this afternoon!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for HP Deskjet F4180 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

alrite

PostedNovember 21, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:Under 25
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great printer, great photo quality..... great document quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for HP Deskjet F4180 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great printer at it's best

PostedNovember 18, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one heck of a printer, best one that I have ever had
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for HP Deskjet F4180 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Unhappy

PostedNovember 12, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Print Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I would not purchase another one like this. It goes through Ink Too Fast. The ink cartridges are too small.
And, my HP 932C is Faster and has User Friendly software. I feel as though I wasted my money by purchasing the 4180.
Not Too Happy,.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for HP Deskjet F4180 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Performance

PostedOctober 16, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:Under 25
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this printer is the one of the greatest hp printers i ever had!!!! Must Buy... #1 for the first timers!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for HP Deskjet F4180 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My first step to freedom was in this all-in-one!

PostedOctober 10, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:Under 25
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a college sophmore and for the first time I HAD to get a job to provide for myself. So, with my first check I had to make the big decision on what printer to buy and I believe I made the best choice EVER!
The printer not only works great (simple to use, quiet, and efficient) its also cute. Its not big and bulky like other all-in-ones it a simple black box and all the components can fit neatly inside. And to get it up in working is less than 10 minutes. The flatbed scanner is an extra bonus.
Also, HP Ink is very affordable! So, the savings keep coming!!!
I definately recommend this all-in-one!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for HP Deskjet F4180 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedOctober 9, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was trully suprised all the components that came with this unit for the price. It was a snap to install and very ewasy to run. I highly recommend it to every one
the only queston I do have is how long the ink will last and it is to new to know that
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for HP Deskjet F4180 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

product

PostedOctober 2, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great quality and product guaranteed!!!! great for the office but fantastic for the home it is a great product to use so u would have to waitin in line for a computer @ the library.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for HP Deskjet F4180 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

printer

PostedSeptember 29, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The price is good but when you try to installed it wont do for me, so please make it more easy for customer like me...
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for HP Deskjet F4180 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great item

PostedSeptember 26, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:Under 25
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i just bought this product and it works great. it prints very good quality and it prints fast too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for HP Deskjet F4180 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice!

PostedSeptember 18, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation was a breeze and the copier/printer/scanner works great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for HP Deskjet F4180 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

first time buyer

PostedSeptember 18, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am searching for a printer, copier, and picture printer. I want it compatible to hp laptop 6400. This products need to be user friendly also for my 12 year daughter for homework, projects, and reports. But also have to be ready and avialable for fun stuff. Thank You for your time.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for HP Deskjet F4180 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great lil printer

PostedSeptember 12, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All print in color or black &white are great...
After a couple of klunks at start up it is really great printer....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for HP Deskjet F4180 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedSeptember 11, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
size and weight seem really good i blive this all in one will last a long time as long as its taken care of.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for HP Deskjet F4180 All-in-One Printer, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

F4180

PostedSeptember 3, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a bit noisy, and a little slow getting the first page out, after that it moves quickly and efficiently.
Haven't tested out the scanner,but suspect it will work fine, especially as it is hooked up to an HP/Compaq computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.