HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Laserjet or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Color LaserJet CP2025n Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Color LaserJet CP2025n Printer

HP Color LaserJet CP2025n Printer
Overall rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
14 out of 20(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Color LaserJet CP2025n Printer
Review 1 for HP Color LaserJet CP2025n Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Check before purchasing

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I am a REALTOR and when I upgraded to Windows 7 my HP3550 was not compatible, when I called HP they recommended the CP2025 printer as a replacement for my HP3550, telling me it was better. This printer claims to print up to 21 pages per minute in color, don't believe it! I just sent my color flyers to print and it took 1 hour to print 24 flyers. Another note, the quality of the printing is very poor, it does not print the colors correctly, it faded out the top of some of the flyers, and printed some of them correctly. My HP3550 printed 50 in less than 10 minutes. I am very unhappy with this printer and would not recommend it to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Color LaserJet CP2025n Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, reliable printer

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Age:25-39
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is our second model of this printer. They are good, reliable printers. They do have a bad habit of going through their cleaning cycle pretty frequently and they aren't as fast as others, but we've not had any problems with them at all.
They network easily, which is a plus as we're on a LAN.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Color LaserJet CP2025n Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressive

PostedFebruary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Moving from a Color LaserJet 2600 to the new 2025 is a noticeable bump in speed, print quality and ease of use. I haven't had it for more than a month, but so far I love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Color LaserJet CP2025n Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what I hoped for.

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I had the HP LaserJet 2600n prior to this printer and LOVED it. I was told this is the most comparable printer. The print is good; however, it's loud when it prints and there's a clicking noise after the printing stops. I returned the first one, thinking it was a bad printer, but the second one does the same. I would not recommend this printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Color LaserJet CP2025n Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my HP color laser printer

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a scrapbooker and do lots of color printing. I worried that the laser photo paper that I use would be too costly. I found that I could use brochure paper instead. I love the fact that the printouts are permanent and won't discolor over time. There are no streaks on the photos and the color is vibrant. I know that I made the correct decision when I bought an HP.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Color LaserJet CP2025n Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Printer

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The printer is great but what would one expect from a HP, my only problem with it is the toner cartridge. I purchased the printer about 5 months ago and I have to replace the black toner cartridge already. I did not print 2800 black documents as of yet. The color toner cartridges will need to be replaced soon. At $122 for black toner cartridges it should last a little longer than 5 months.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Color LaserJet CP2025n Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ofice Printer CP2025n

PostedJuly 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:MI
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Age:55+
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print quality is excellant. We purchased this to just print our vacation and deduction slips that is about the same size as a #10 envelope. The printer prints one then cleans, prints one then cleans... after EVERY slip. Our ofd HP laserjet never did this. If I haden't burned the first box that printer would be going back just like this one is. I guess nobody prints more than one small piece of paper at a time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Color LaserJet CP2025n Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

High Print quality

PostedJuly 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Seattle
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP Color LaserJet CP2025 - has truly excellent print quality.
It disappoints on two points:
1 - The operating decibel level. This printer is LOUD, especially printing from the bypass tray. If you don't need a printer in close proximity to your computer, then this model would still be a consideration.
2 - Speed - it truly takes 20 seconds for the first page to print, every single print job. So if print quality is more important than speed, this model would still be a consideration.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Color LaserJet CP2025n Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Printer

PostedJuly 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
I like the way toners are replaced. My old HP laserjet had a rotating carousel; the 2025 has a drawer making it easier to access toners.
I've not used it a lot but with the files I've printed, including photos, I've found a color print speed of about 15-20 pages/minute. This is the biggest plus.
Photos do have a gloss which I don't like as much as those from my old laserjet. Some reviews mention paper curling; this does happen but I let them sit for 20 minutes and then print the second side and I've not had any problems. I think this will happen with any laser printer due to the heat.
I've also used some inkjet photo paper without any problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Color LaserJet CP2025n Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Timely-Cash Cow of a Machine

PostedSeptember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I am a big fan of HP products. I like that they typically all work together and have spent several thousand dollars over the past 15 years on HP products. However, the HP2025dn was my latest and worst purchase since my very first HP Pavillion desktop.
I have spoken to tech support for several hours regarding overriding the toner out problem.
I have spoken to tech support for several hours regarding the wireless network connection I am supposed to be able to get. I was advised to purchase a new wireless router which I did, even though I had an mac airport. Still, even after spending yet another hour on the phone with tech support I have only been able to print 2 test pages wirelessly. Once I turned the printer off for a few days and then turned it back on to print a document, it wouldn't print wirelessly. at $500 bucks for the printer and $500 for the toner, it should print which it doesn't (only if plugged into the pc). I have to say that I am not buying anymore HP products and will be speaking to my agency as well regarding HP products. I think we would be better suited using a different brand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Color LaserJet CP2025n Printer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mixed feelings.

PostedApril 21, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:40-54
I purchased this printer to replace an HP LaserJet 2605DN. I was very happy with the previous printer, the number of prints I got out of the toner cartridges and the fact that they were around $80-$90 a piece. I could live with that.
This printer...I don't know what HP has done differently but I get no where near the pages I used to get out of a toner cartridge with the old printer AND these cartridges are $125 A PIECE! Why the huge price increase?! And the printer is constantly having to run a "cleaning mode" which sometimes once it's done it seems to forget to start printing again.
PROS:
- great quality print
- easy to load toner cartridges (as opposed to the old printer)
- no too bad of a footprint size wise
CONS:
- you'll go broke buying toner (do I eat? do I buy toner?)
- needs to run a cleaning mode QUITE often
- sometimes loses copy count (only when printing multiple copies, I don't seem to have a problem when one doc is 100 pages but do sometimes when printing 100 copies of a one page doc - will print 50 copies and then quit)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Color LaserJet CP2025n Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

what's an envelope?

PostedNovember 10, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overeall, I love this printer. The print quality is outstanding and I love not havign to worry about dried out ink cartridges. The printer is relatively easy to use and support is there for you. But then I tried to print an envelope. Envelops are 3 5/8 by 6.5. I see them everywhere and bought them at WalMart. When I try to print I get a blank envelope. Afteer seven (7!) calls to tech support (and about six hours of my time wasted) I finally found a technician who could set me up to print to a #10 envelope and who said the size I was trying to print "is not supported by my printer". So now I mail with #10 envelopes insteqad of the size I wanted to use. I'll make sure my next printer will support the size I want. It just seems to me HP should be able to come up with a driver that will let me do what I want.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Color LaserJet CP2025n Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful Printer

PostedOctober 24, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this printer." The setup was easy. The print quality especially the color is excellent. I made a 7-page brochure in less than 2 hours. The only concern I have is the price of the black & color cartridges are expensive,however, the print speed is worth it for me:)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Color LaserJet CP2025n Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Machine

PostedOctober 1, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have had this machine now for over 1 month and it has been great. I would highly recommend this to others. Very fast and great quality color picture. We have been using a lot less ink, which has been a huge savings compared to an older unit of HP.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Color LaserJet CP2025n Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

hp color laserjet cp2025- not a laser at all

PostedSeptember 14, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Print Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This printer is terrible, it will print three pages then stop to clean, if I print a large document it takes forever, and that is only if it prints the entire document which many times it will print only garbage.
I would strongly reccomend this printer be avoided at all cost.,
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Color LaserJet CP2025n Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Winner

PostedJuly 17, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2055dn is a great machine.
Very easy install
Up and running in 5 minutes
Envelope printing could be easier to set up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Color LaserJet CP2025n Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good-bye inkjets

PostedFebruary 19, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first color laser. Print quality is superior to color inkjet printers used for printing photos! My only concern is for replacement of the toner cartridges. Costs more than the printer itself.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Color LaserJet CP2025n Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

2025n seems to be a good, solid color printer

PostedNovember 29, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-Power sw: Up front where it belongs.
-Cartridge Loading: Easy, Sensible, no carousel
-Installed easily, no problems (XP Pro SP3)
-Servicibility appears Good. No service centers around here so that's important to me. The expiring 2550n was a nightmare and a half.
-Cartridges on the expensive side but OK
-Shipment was FAST
-Kind of a silly thing: at one point it prints a lost if installed languages the printer can't print - and if htere are none, it spits out a BLANK sheet of paper! A little non-intuitive.
-Documentation could be more inclusinve but it's all there if you look.
-FAST first page out; surprisingly, first printer that seems to actually do what the ads say it'll do tha tway. First I've come across anyway, including other HP printers.
-Cable shipped separaetly - followed printer by 2 days! Somethign should be done about that - silly to not put it in the box, IMO, or at least ship from same place at same time. Printer came, toner came, no cable. Had to rob Peter to get it going.
-Tray1 an improvement - doesn't stickway out where it's easy to break & relatively more robust than other HP printers. RELATIVELY, I said.
-Smooth installation; put in CD, press a couple keys, and follow instructions. IMPORTANT TO REMEMBER SEQUENCE OF WHEN USB GEtS PLUGGED IN FOR REINSTALLS!
- Toolbox & the several different adjustments possible are great, but a little spread out and non0intuitively located for knowing just where to find something specific. Lot of control adjustment possible but all defaults are fine. Have not made a new profile yet - don't seem to need to.
-Some say to fan paper, some say not to, before putting in tray, this one says nothing. I find fanning seems to be best but only jam so far was a crmpled page in the pile.
-PRINT QUALITY of color & grayscale is GREAT! So far as good or better than the expensive ones, but have only had pinter a short time comparatively speaking.
-FAST at getting first page ou.
-FAST at B&W hi-speed printing. A single color MIGHT meet the specs, but no photographic image would come near it, though it is still faster than I expected.
-If the complexity of your graphics is very high, you might want to add more RAM. I'm going to have to do so.
Good product at a decent price and with good feature set. I'll review it again after another few months & see how it fares.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for HP Color LaserJet CP2025n Printer
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5