HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP 564XL High Yield Photo Original Ink Cartridge

hp HP 564XL High Yield Photo Original Ink Cartridge

HP 564XL High Yield Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating:
3.37 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(759 reviews) 759
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 759 reviews
5 Stars
319
4 Stars
91
3 Stars
75
2 Stars
100
1 Star
174
466 out of 759(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP 564XL High Yield Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Review 1 for HP 564XL High Yield Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I get soooo tired of the yellow caution sign if I use non-HP products, and they don't last any longer anyway. So HP is the way to go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP 564XL High Yield Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Confused

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chesterfield, MO
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Thought I was ordering a high end replacement for the black cartridge. Have no idea what to do with this...it certainly will not install in the black installation space.
Further, all the cartridges in my last order seemed old...the tapes that must be removed when you install, was dry and would not come off in one piece...had to use a knife blade to remove completely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP 564XL High Yield Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ink

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Ft Worth, TX
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Primary use:Home office
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the ink is working great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP 564XL High Yield Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

this product is deceiving

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was fooled into thinking this product contained the black ink cartridge. It does not!! Why wouldn't HP suggest the black ink cartrdige with this purchase? Obviously, I need ink, and the printer will not function properly unless ALL the cartrdiges are at proper ink level.
Not a happy customer!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP 564XL High Yield Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything it was suppose to be

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product and excellent service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP 564XL High Yield Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Black Ink

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Little Falls , NJ
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to install , deep black color, quick delivery
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP 564XL High Yield Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quality ink that lasts awhile

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:West Chicago Il
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
My printer is a Hewlett Packard so I prefer to use HP ink.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP 564XL High Yield Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Scratching my head!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Memphis, TN
Gender:Female
Primary use:Home office
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've used HP products for more many years. Always recommend them. Got a new HP printer. Love replacing one ink color as needed. Love the convenience of ordering directly from HP's site. But the last ink cartridges I ordered have me shaking my head! Bought photo ink. Used it a couple times and it's too low to print anything! Other colors seem to drying up or evaporating or something. I need ink - now - and am weary about ordering from HP. I feel like someone has burst my bubble.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP 564XL High Yield Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

what do you expect?

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's ink. It works. My B8550 printer uses too darn much of it!!! So now I'm looking for a good color laser printer - so I can spend even MORE on printing consumables... :-( PS: Whatever you do, use a coupon!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP 564XL High Yield Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product DOA

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought a replacement cartridge for a newly bought 7525 because the cartridge that came with the printer did not work - this one was defective also.
I returned the 7525. I still have the 564 magenta cartridge I bought from hp.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP 564XL High Yield Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have only had this printer for a shirt time but I love it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP 564XL High Yield Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Happy!

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cartridge did not work had to go out and buy another. Wasted three other color cartridge's (brand new) with trying alignment and cleaning procedures before I went out and purchased another (which worked immediately) 564 XL black. Have purchased quite a few cartridge's from you, and will never get from you again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP 564XL High Yield Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product works

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
The orginial 546XL cartridge is Black 1" wide. It is unfortunate that it is marked on the package that the cartridge was reconfigured (smaller 3/4") but still fits and works with the printer port. Regardless, the cartridge does work as needed and production is good.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP 564XL High Yield Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding value & performance

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Kokomo, IN
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The HP ink cartridges are quick and easy to replace, they certainly give full value - I can get quite a bit of work done with the regular black ink cartridge. The price makes this product even better! I'm glad I chose the HP Officejet 4620. It is quality, value and good performance in one printer/scanner/fax.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP 564XL High Yield Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Inept Ink Cartridge

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Riverview, Fl
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Once the cartridge was installed the computer indicated that it was a 'counterfeit' cartridge'. Clean the heads, but the cartridge will not work. The cartridge is a valid HP product. The HP printer 6510 is only a few years old and has not been used much. I will steer away from HP products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP 564XL High Yield Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the fast service

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordered the cartridges online and received them the next day. Very fast service and happy with the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP 564XL High Yield Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cartridge arrived as promised next day and functions as it should. Wish all online purchases worked so well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP 564XL High Yield Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't print anywhere close to 250

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Age:25-39
Primary use:Home office
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Just purchased the ink in Feb. Didn't get a low ink warning at all, just all of a sudden it would print really light grey and faded. I cleaned the cartridge, did print quality check and still had issues. It finally said I had low ink but it showed half was gone. I had only printed about 50 pages, which half of the prints I used fast draft quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP 564XL High Yield Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This ink always performs to expetations

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Burlington, KS
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have tried replacement inks, fill your own, refilled cartridges and have found none perform as well as HP inks. I had one supposedly aftermarket ink that when I printed a stack of pictures the ink would not dry fast enough and they all stuck together. HP inks last longer, dry faster, provide richer color than competitors or after market inks. I strongly recommend using HP inks. The price for the XL cartridges is a bargain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP 564XL High Yield Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

HP564XL ink cartridge

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Weyers Cave, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
The X L does not fit into my Photosmart 6250 printer. Now, that I've received and opened it, it would be too costly to return. I was certain that the product description did not explain the difference between the 564 and the 564 XL.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 38 to next page>>