HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge

hp HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge

HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating:
3.395 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(811 reviews) 811
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 811 reviews
5 Stars
348
4 Stars
97
3 Stars
77
2 Stars
105
1 Star
184
502 out of 811(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Review 1 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best possible service

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tucson AZ
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
We needed a couple of photo black cartridges. Ordered same on Thursday afternoon, they were delivered on Friday at 11:00 AM.
Excellent product, super fast Free delivery, couldn't ask for anything better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Smaller 564 Black cartridge

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Louisville, KY
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
I am having the same problem as mjj420 from Swedesboro, NJ; I can't seem to find the smaller black cartridge anywhere ( the one the has the symbol that looks like a bowtie on the cartridge). I have bought several & when I get home the are the same size as the 564 black XL but the box didn't indicate it was the XL. My printer is more or less useless without this ink cartridge. Why did HP stop including this in the multipack?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:west sacramento
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So nice! Faster and cheaper!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Disappointed

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Redmond, WA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
While HP has jumped onto my disappointment and appears to be taking care of things, I was disappointed that the cartridges I received were not fully loaded. One was half-full; another was slightly more than half-full; and the other was only 3/4 full.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not a happy camper

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:california
Primary use:Home office
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I am disappointed in HP. First, the cartridges hardly last due to their tiny size. Also, in the Photo Ink multipack...I would have assumed that photo black would be included...but it wasn't..So..I have the large regular cartridge and the multipack which was expensive and no photo black!! Not happy with how these cartridges are handled by HP...sorry HP...I have been loyal for over 30 years...but these cartridges are just way too expensive...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Can I use it?

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Centerport NY
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ordered this product because I do print out pictures on my Photosmart 5514. It has 4 ink cartridge slots. When the package arrived, I saw on the photo black cartridge that it was only for printers with 5 slots. This information would have been helpful on the product page before I purchased it. I strongly suggest that you put the information concerning the 5 slots on the product page. Do any Photosmart 5514 printers have 5 slots? If not, why was this product displayed to me? So, am I able to use it in the regular black cartridge slot or do I need to return the two that I purchased?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

564XL Ink Cartridge

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sacramento, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
I only use HP cartridges in my HP Printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bad Ink Cartridge

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Houston, Alaska
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
The black ink cartridge I just received was bad. It printed 1 1/2 page and quit printing. I went to WalMart and bought 2 more black HP4622 Series 564 and so far the first one has worked fine. I have not yet tried the color ink cartridges so I hope they are good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hp ink

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Illinois
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product worked great on my HP Photosmart 7520 printer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECTION

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Hiawassee, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After I received an HP Printer for Christmas in 2013, I became acquainted with the HP Home & Office Store and its products. The first time I ordered ink, I was amazed at the ease of use I found in the web site and the bargain I found for ink--both black and colors. The rapid delivery was most appreciated and I have used the printer for all of my jobs with great satisfaction. Each time I order ink, I am again appreciative of the ease of use and the quick service. I cannot recommend this service too highly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pasadena, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't be a fool like me, trying to save money and time and buy ink cartridges from anyone else for your HP printer.
I tried an off brand, thinking I'd save money. No, I actually lost money because I had to throw them away because they didn't perform correctly.
I've learned my lesson now....always get HP ink cartridges if you want great photos/pictures for your HP printer. Now w/these, my print outs are perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Offer ink ONLY option. Loose the paper!

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I work out of my home and have a Photosmart 6520 to do my printing. I need to order replacment cartridges too often and they are too expensive. (I guess I should have ordered another printer for my needs.) Multi-pack ink sets are great but I don't want or need all the "free" paper and craft project stuff. Offer cartridge sets at a lower price point WITHOUT all the unwanted "free" stuff. I have resisted ordering non-OEM cartrdges...but my willpower is weakening. The 6520 does print well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just the right size

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:The Pocono's of Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These will be Christmas cards this year. They are just the right size for hand made envelopes and will spur my creativity. Thanks HP a great bonus with my ink order.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does The Job

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Surprise,AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cartridge was easy to install and quality of print is excellent.Ordering process was also convenient and easy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ordered black original. Got Black extra large.

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordered reg. black got blk XL. Now waiting to get to a store and get right size so I can use my printer. otherwise like my printer when I can use it.
Billy Wilson.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good ink good service

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Idaho
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's great to get ink so quickly when I run out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very good

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sharpsburg, NC
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product yields great photos and most people can't tell they were printed on a printer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't Buy Cheap Imitations

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Alliance, Nebraska
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Your high quality HP printer deserves high quality ink cartridges. Don't be fooled into buying those cheap imitations sold online---they don't fit, they leak, you can't get your money back and you'll be sorry. Stick with the BEST -- HP high quality every time !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FAST

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Fitchburg, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Arrived very fast. Works fine - just wish the ink would last longer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

size of cartridge

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Swedesboro, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
I have a HP C6300 printer. For black printing I use the 564XL cartridge. I recently replaced the color cartridges - the three that come in the multi pack. However Staples did not have the black cartridge that fit the slot in the printer. I went online to order the replacement. The cartridge is larger than the one I had and did not fit into slot. Do you still have the slimmer version that is the same size as the color cartridges? I did not see that size online. My color printing is not coming out right.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 41 to next page>>