HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge

hp HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge

HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating:
3.383 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(794 reviews) 794
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 794 reviews
5 Stars
338
4 Stars
95
3 Stars
76
2 Stars
103
1 Star
182
489 out of 794(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Review 1 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pasadena, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't be a fool like me, trying to save money and time and buy ink cartridges from anyone else for your HP printer.
I tried an off brand, thinking I'd save money. No, I actually lost money because I had to throw them away because they didn't perform correctly.
I've learned my lesson now....always get HP ink cartridges if you want great photos/pictures for your HP printer. Now w/these, my print outs are perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FAST

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Fitchburg, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Arrived very fast. Works fine - just wish the ink would last longer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

size of cartridge

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Swedesboro, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
I have a HP C6300 printer. For black printing I use the 564XL cartridge. I recently replaced the color cartridges - the three that come in the multi pack. However Staples did not have the black cartridge that fit the slot in the printer. I went online to order the replacement. The cartridge is larger than the one I had and did not fit into slot. Do you still have the slimmer version that is the same size as the color cartridges? I did not see that size online. My color printing is not coming out right.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the XL cartridges have a long life

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
We are confident this product is the right one for our HP printer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well.

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Santa Rosa, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prompt shipment from HP. No complaints about the printer ink products--they do the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cyan or blue cartridge

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Denison, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
When I opened the cartridge and removed the peel off sticker, it leaked all over me. I had a blue finger for a couple of days. Fortunately I was not holding it over my light yellow slacks or my new white running shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Did the job.

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Michigan
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This cartridge did what was expected - printed black ink.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

the printer isfaulty

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
had nothing but trouble aligning the ink cartridges
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good ink

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Columbia, TN
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These black ink cartridges are dependable, and print with good clarity.
Probably need more pages volume.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ink starts correctly

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
On first printing cartridge print o.k. then does downhill from there, by the third page it starts printing light blue then I need a new cartridge.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality product

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality product. Super fast shipping. Fantastic easy buying experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Primary use:Home
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product works as it should. The best part is I ordered it online and with no extra high shipping it was delivered the next day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Avoid If Possible

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
For my printer to work, it has to have this cartridge. If the cartridge is out, it won't even print a text only document. I thought it was a PHOTO cartridge? If you don't absolutely need this cartridge, don't purchase it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cleveland
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The shipment was fast and exactly what I ordered.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product review

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product and the deliver time was excellent
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not what I expected

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:folrida
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I ordered ink and it looked like I was going to get black as well a the colours I am quite disappointed in the fact that all I got was coloured ink and no black
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

A month's supply

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
These cartridges don't get anywhere near the 200 pages HP claims. I print approximately 2-3 pages per day and my cartridges only last 2 months if I'm lucky. Wish I never bought this printer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was great

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Lancaster, PA
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product was absolutely great worked real well I would definitely recommend to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

cartridge too thick for slot

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:new richmond, wi
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
cartridge does not fit five place printer. does not retro fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

xl beats all comers

PostedMay 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:michigan
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the xl cartridges last about twice as long for me . . . for about 20 percent extra . . . Maybe the math is a bit sketchy, but they're a great value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 40 to next page>>