HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge

hp HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge

HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating:
3.395 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(802 reviews) 802
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 802 reviews
5 Stars
344
4 Stars
96
3 Stars
77
2 Stars
103
1 Star
182
497 out of 802(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Review 1 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best possible service

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tucson AZ
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
We needed a couple of photo black cartridges. Ordered same on Thursday afternoon, they were delivered on Friday at 11:00 AM.
Excellent product, super fast Free delivery, couldn't ask for anything better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Smaller 564 Black cartridge

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Louisville, KY
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
I am having the same problem as mjj420 from Swedesboro, NJ; I can't seem to find the smaller black cartridge anywhere ( the one the has the symbol that looks like a bowtie on the cartridge). I have bought several & when I get home the are the same size as the 564 black XL but the box didn't indicate it was the XL. My printer is more or less useless without this ink cartridge. Why did HP stop including this in the multipack?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pasadena, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't be a fool like me, trying to save money and time and buy ink cartridges from anyone else for your HP printer.
I tried an off brand, thinking I'd save money. No, I actually lost money because I had to throw them away because they didn't perform correctly.
I've learned my lesson now....always get HP ink cartridges if you want great photos/pictures for your HP printer. Now w/these, my print outs are perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just the right size

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:The Pocono's of Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These will be Christmas cards this year. They are just the right size for hand made envelopes and will spur my creativity. Thanks HP a great bonus with my ink order.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does The Job

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Surprise,AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cartridge was easy to install and quality of print is excellent.Ordering process was also convenient and easy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ordered black original. Got Black extra large.

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordered reg. black got blk XL. Now waiting to get to a store and get right size so I can use my printer. otherwise like my printer when I can use it.
Billy Wilson.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good ink good service

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Idaho
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's great to get ink so quickly when I run out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very good

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sharpsburg, NC
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product yields great photos and most people can't tell they were printed on a printer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't Buy Cheap Imitations

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Alliance, Nebraska
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Your high quality HP printer deserves high quality ink cartridges. Don't be fooled into buying those cheap imitations sold online---they don't fit, they leak, you can't get your money back and you'll be sorry. Stick with the BEST -- HP high quality every time !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FAST

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Fitchburg, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Arrived very fast. Works fine - just wish the ink would last longer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

size of cartridge

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Swedesboro, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
I have a HP C6300 printer. For black printing I use the 564XL cartridge. I recently replaced the color cartridges - the three that come in the multi pack. However Staples did not have the black cartridge that fit the slot in the printer. I went online to order the replacement. The cartridge is larger than the one I had and did not fit into slot. Do you still have the slimmer version that is the same size as the color cartridges? I did not see that size online. My color printing is not coming out right.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the XL cartridges have a long life

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
We are confident this product is the right one for our HP printer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well.

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Santa Rosa, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prompt shipment from HP. No complaints about the printer ink products--they do the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cyan or blue cartridge

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Denison, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
When I opened the cartridge and removed the peel off sticker, it leaked all over me. I had a blue finger for a couple of days. Fortunately I was not holding it over my light yellow slacks or my new white running shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Did the job.

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Michigan
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This cartridge did what was expected - printed black ink.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

the printer isfaulty

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
had nothing but trouble aligning the ink cartridges
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good ink

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Columbia, TN
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These black ink cartridges are dependable, and print with good clarity.
Probably need more pages volume.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ink starts correctly

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
On first printing cartridge print o.k. then does downhill from there, by the third page it starts printing light blue then I need a new cartridge.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality product

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality product. Super fast shipping. Fantastic easy buying experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Primary use:Home
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product works as it should. The best part is I ordered it online and with no extra high shipping it was delivered the next day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 41 to next page>>