HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier

Prints, scans, copies, faxes Print speeds up to 20 pages per minute in black, 14 color ## Scanning at up to 600 dpi optical resolution 20-sheet automatic document feeder
Overall rating:
3.951 / 5
4
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
7
1 Star
10
61 out of 82(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Review 1 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a problem during printing

PostedFebruary 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Printer J3680 All-in-one printer, is an excellent
But
I have a problem during printing after a paper jam in the previous print
That is a loud voice while printing
Printer prints well
But the new sound is very annoying
Waiting for help from me regarding the existence of a solution to this problem
Many thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Junk

PostedFebruary 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Hudson, FL
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
I have an Officejet J3680 running on XP SP3. I have had glitches in my computer twice since I bought the printer and each time I go through Haydes with USB to computer printer communications. I spent about 16 hours the first time with tech support while he took out about 50 tons of unwanted junk that is on your installation CD. The last time I found an abbreviated installation program that worked fast and did well. Now I have the same problem and cannot remember the short installation program I found; so here I sit. I will have a hard time EVER purchasing another HP printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FAX Dial Tone Level

PostedJanuary 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Hawkins , TX
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Officejet J3680 is a fine machine and operates great. I set it up on a Dell Lap top and Desk top. Both work in an outstanding manner. The FAX dial tone is TOO LOUD and I cannot figure how to lower the level.. The ring and beep-Phone line monitor values and adjustable.
If anyone knows how to adjust the FAX tone when sending a FAX, please advise. Have a great day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great machine

PostedJanuary 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Columbia, SC
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works quietly and efficiently. Very good quality,picture color and clarity. I would recommend this All In One machine for any small office or business.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I would not recommend this all in one to anybody

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pittsburg, CA
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Age:40-54
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I am unable to receive faxes from any machine as this model is too old. I don't think the company should sell products not supported by the industry needs.
When I called customer service, they were not too intested in hearing my problems. The second rep helped and we thought it was working properly, but I cannot receive faxes from later model fax machines. The guy knew this and made me slow down the receive but that did not help to receive from any fax machine. It has been a waste of my money and very irritating when I need to receive a fax.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice printer

PostedDecember 3, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have to say that I was very happy with this printer. I just hit one snag when I couldn't figure out how to get my printer to print. This is something that I've experienced with other printers as well and fortunately, it wasn't hard to figure out and the printer works wonderfully. The fax does also and it copies like a charm. I have no other complaints about this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good product

PostedDecember 3, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The printer/scanner/fax work very well. The quality of the output is very good and so far the machine has been very dependable. It doesn't seem to be draining ink like previous machines I've had. I also found the printer at a very good price from an on-line merchant.
The only negative observation is that the software for the printer wasn't Windows 7 ready, so I had to download it from the HP website. This took some time to figure out and correct, but once installed the software worked fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase

PostedNovember 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Woonsocket, RI
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My previous printer was not compatible to my new computer so I called HP and spoke to a representative and she suggested the J3680 All In One, I was a little hesitant, but "BOY"!, was I surprised. I couldn't have purchased a better printer for my needs.
Thank you HP!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worst I ever Purchase ever

PostedNovember 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Kansas
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It is a pece of junk the had were does not work and they do'nt have an anwser for it.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Machine!!

PostedOctober 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Minneapolis, MN.
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple, good quality, and great for a small home office. The only reason I gave this machine only 4 stars for features is because, the shipping driver does not include Windows 7 drivers. You must download Windows 7 drivers and software from the HP website. I got mine when it was on sale for a short time and paid $40.00. At that price, nobody can go wrong. Keep your eyes posted at the HP web store and you to can get a great deal on a great machine.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

best purchase

PostedSeptember 3, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good for the small home office
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best I Could Have Bought....hands down!

PostedAugust 22, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, WA
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This OfficeJet J3680 All-In-One is amazing. I hooked it up to my laptop computer and the set up took all of 15 minutes. It was so automatic that every aspect worked on the first test try without problems. It printed, copied, scanned and FAXed without any trouble at all.....amazing! All I did was install the CD and followed the step-by-step directions. The only helpful hint I have is do not disconnect any cords from your old printer or scanner or fax machines until the step-by-step instructions tell you to plug them in. This way you won't get mixed up as to which cord goes where. Honestly...it was so simple I was amazed. The print quality is great and the option to print in black or color is a luxury, I never thought I could receive FAX in color until now...WOW! I use mine for home and a small business and it's perfect! You won't be disappointed at all especially with the small space it takes up. I have a whole work table free now after getting rid of the old FAX, scanner, desktop computer and printer. I am a happy camper!!!
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A great deal with a few catches

PostedAugust 16, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sunnyvale, CA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
When you spend only about $40-$50 for an all-in-one, you can't really expect too much, but I was pleasantly surprised that the HP J3680 seems to do all of its functions fairly well.
I have had no problems with the fax or copy functions. However, occasionally my scans have gaps in them (i.e. big white lines or blocks); trying again will usually eliminate this. Printing is generally fine, but when I've tried to use thick paper (i.e. business card stock), the printing never seems to end up in the right place on the paper.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

no flatbed scanner

PostedAugust 12, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:texas
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
it claimed to be an all in one but it was my fault for not checking into the scanner.the scanner is document feed not a flat bed like all the other hp all in ones i have owned. also owners manual is next to useless
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Biggest piece of junk ever!

PostedJuly 26, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't waste your time on this flimsy piece of junk! It quit feeding paper after I printed about 6 copies. I could hear the roller spinning inside but it wouldn't catch and feed the paper and then it would stop and the orange light would flash and no matter how many times I pushed reset the rollers would not do their job of feeding the paper. Obviously, the drive gears are cheap plastic. Now it's time to throw this worthless chunk of junk into the garbage where it belongs!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

PostedJuly 9, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Rankin,Pa.
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just bought this printer not too long ago and i got to say is it all that and more
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best Bang for the Buck

PostedJuly 2, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:St. Louis, MO.
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was overwhelmed setting this up, but all of the IT people were so patient and knowledgable, and the Follow-up was exceptional.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excited about the new J3680 printer.

PostedJune 17, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Alapaha, Georgia
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer seems to be all of what I was looking for in functions and size. Just got it all set but have used it a few times. No problems.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very versatile

PostedJune 17, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the print quality, even when using the economical mode.
The 20 page feeder makes faxing or copying multi-page documents very easy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for school

PostedJune 11, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bloomington,IL.
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product performs great for my college work, I also use it for my small business and again it performs way above average.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.