HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier

Prints, scans, copies, faxes Print speeds up to 20 pages per minute in black, 14 color ## Scanning at up to 600 dpi optical resolution 20-sheet automatic document feeder
Overall rating:
3.951 / 5
4
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
7
1 Star
10
61 out of 82(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Review 1 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a problem during printing

PostedFebruary 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Printer J3680 All-in-one printer, is an excellent
But
I have a problem during printing after a paper jam in the previous print
That is a loud voice while printing
Printer prints well
But the new sound is very annoying
Waiting for help from me regarding the existence of a solution to this problem
Many thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FAX Dial Tone Level

PostedJanuary 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Hawkins , TX
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Officejet J3680 is a fine machine and operates great. I set it up on a Dell Lap top and Desk top. Both work in an outstanding manner. The FAX dial tone is TOO LOUD and I cannot figure how to lower the level.. The ring and beep-Phone line monitor values and adjustable.
If anyone knows how to adjust the FAX tone when sending a FAX, please advise. Have a great day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great machine

PostedJanuary 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Columbia, SC
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works quietly and efficiently. Very good quality,picture color and clarity. I would recommend this All In One machine for any small office or business.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good product

PostedDecember 3, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The printer/scanner/fax work very well. The quality of the output is very good and so far the machine has been very dependable. It doesn't seem to be draining ink like previous machines I've had. I also found the printer at a very good price from an on-line merchant.
The only negative observation is that the software for the printer wasn't Windows 7 ready, so I had to download it from the HP website. This took some time to figure out and correct, but once installed the software worked fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase

PostedNovember 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Woonsocket, RI
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My previous printer was not compatible to my new computer so I called HP and spoke to a representative and she suggested the J3680 All In One, I was a little hesitant, but "BOY"!, was I surprised. I couldn't have purchased a better printer for my needs.
Thank you HP!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Machine!!

PostedOctober 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Minneapolis, MN.
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple, good quality, and great for a small home office. The only reason I gave this machine only 4 stars for features is because, the shipping driver does not include Windows 7 drivers. You must download Windows 7 drivers and software from the HP website. I got mine when it was on sale for a short time and paid $40.00. At that price, nobody can go wrong. Keep your eyes posted at the HP web store and you to can get a great deal on a great machine.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best I Could Have Bought....hands down!

PostedAugust 22, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, WA
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This OfficeJet J3680 All-In-One is amazing. I hooked it up to my laptop computer and the set up took all of 15 minutes. It was so automatic that every aspect worked on the first test try without problems. It printed, copied, scanned and FAXed without any trouble at all.....amazing! All I did was install the CD and followed the step-by-step directions. The only helpful hint I have is do not disconnect any cords from your old printer or scanner or fax machines until the step-by-step instructions tell you to plug them in. This way you won't get mixed up as to which cord goes where. Honestly...it was so simple I was amazed. The print quality is great and the option to print in black or color is a luxury, I never thought I could receive FAX in color until now...WOW! I use mine for home and a small business and it's perfect! You won't be disappointed at all especially with the small space it takes up. I have a whole work table free now after getting rid of the old FAX, scanner, desktop computer and printer. I am a happy camper!!!
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

PostedJuly 9, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Rankin,Pa.
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just bought this printer not too long ago and i got to say is it all that and more
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excited about the new J3680 printer.

PostedJune 17, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Alapaha, Georgia
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer seems to be all of what I was looking for in functions and size. Just got it all set but have used it a few times. No problems.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very versatile

PostedJune 17, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the print quality, even when using the economical mode.
The 20 page feeder makes faxing or copying multi-page documents very easy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for school

PostedJune 11, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bloomington,IL.
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product performs great for my college work, I also use it for my small business and again it performs way above average.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

miss my 7300 flat bed scanner

PostedApril 3, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
for the price it can't be beaten. Can't find an HP flat bed legal size scanner sooo I feed material thru the 3680
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

J3680

PostedMarch 21, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Needed a fax machine for my computer room and my 930 deskjet needed replacement. This All-In-One replaced my old deskjet, my HP scanner and my telephone. Setup for fax was easy and the print is great. Have hardly used my Laserjet since I bought this Officejet. Extra space on my desk was a bonus.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good product

PostedMarch 8, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Age:55+
This a very good and so far a very reliable one. The ink usage is good, print qualty is good,as a matter of fact when one of our employees old hp finally died after many years of almost constant use we bought a 3680. The only thing that I was disappointed about was when I went to buy another one They were out of them,so I bought a 2600 model printer which works very well also. My service has always been good,and the help dept. has always done what was asked of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Machine

PostedFebruary 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:Under 25
Very fast and up to mark printing capabilities.copying and scanning capabilities are also gud. only thing that lacks is that this printer cannot scans or copy from books or magazines as it has paper scan and copy, otherwise very very satisfying results.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product but overpriced at hp's webpage

PostedFebruary 22, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:Under 25
j3680 is really good all in one product, NOTE: it dosn't come with windows7 driver you have to download it from hp's website.
The driver cd in the box is for vista or older. so it was a little bit of hassle but other than that i mean i got this printer for $44.99 only and free shipping, but it was not from hp's website. so try finding it on other website etc.
really happy with the purchase.....!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best All In On e For the Price

PostedFebruary 14, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
I first bought this same basic model six years ago, it was an Office Jet 4110, printer from HP, for my 386 running Windows 98. It connected to the computer via LPT-1 port. This last year I upgraded computers, only to find the new computers don't have the LPT-1 port anymore. The old printer still works fine and I keep the old computer running just to have the the original printer as a back up.
The two new computers (yes I bought 2 computers) came with a choice of printers, none of which were printers I wanted (I wanted HP printers). So the company I purchased the computers from offered me a slightly modified price to buy everything from them.
So I bought the two computers and an HP PhotoSmart D5360 and an OfficeJet J-3680. Both of these printers are great. The OfficeJet works so flawlessly, just like the older version. I bought another one and had it drop shipped to my mother in law's house.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent all in one

PostedJanuary 26, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband needed an all in one to mainly fax, copy and print, possibly scan. We have not used the scan portion yet but have faxed copied and printed lots.
He is thrilled with the printer and its consistent high quality, fast perfromance. I think if we were going to have to scan a lot we'd have bought something with a glass but the rest of quality and performance of the printer is outstanding. Very quick and no problems to use.
His new computer has Win7 so we did have to bypass and carefully follow the set up directions, but I understand that the new driver for 7 will be available at the end of January.
I've been buy HP printers for 10 years and my last one ~ an Officejet 5610v all in one is still working hard in the shop for me. It is now coming 3 yrs old and has had a lot of use. It does have the scanning glass though we paid 3x as much for it back then...
Very happy with HP Printers for a decade. :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

J3680

PostedDecember 12, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer is perfect for our home. The fax capability works easily and is handy when faxing prescriptions or other info to medical providers or insurance companies. I love the scanner. It handles pictures (even old ones) very well. I also scan important papers to the PC to save to disc. I also like having the phone receiver. The phone works great-there is a one second delay when it is first picked up which you have to get used to. Very happy with this purchase.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy With My OJ J3680

PostedOctober 10, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had a need for a fax machine to submit receipts for my job since a change in PC fax did not work with reimbursement system. I did my research and I did not want a laser type due to the cost of replacement toner. I have always trusted HP for some really nice PC and related products.
I came across the J3680 it had in it what I needed but was not sure if it would work with my VOIP phone system. The folks at HP were very nice and offered to allow me to return if it did not work.
I am happy to say this model works well with the VOIP service and it works with my travel reimbursement service. It also works great as a scanner. Only reason I gave the J3680 a 4* in performance is it does not print as fast as my old DJ 5550.
By the way the folks at HP gave me a very sweet price for it through the EPP option and instant rebate.
So if you need a nice all one for a small home office with low volume faxing needs at a great price this is one that you should look into,
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.