HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier

Prints, scans, copies, faxes Print speeds up to 20 pages per minute in black, 14 color ## Scanning at up to 600 dpi optical resolution 20-sheet automatic document feeder
Overall rating:
3.951 / 5
4
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
7
1 Star
10
61 out of 82(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Review 1 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

PostedJuly 9, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Rankin,Pa.
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just bought this printer not too long ago and i got to say is it all that and more
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Endora

PostedApril 5, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second printer purchase from HP. I still have my first one which is a Deskjet. I plan to still use that printer. I bought the Officejet J3680 after evaluating two other models. I guess I was drawn to this model due to the price, plus it offered a telephone with it. That to me was spelling convenience and productivity. I kept deliberating about a week. I ordered the unit in the evening time on a Thursday, and much to my surprise FedEx delivered the next day in the afternoon. I have done some faxing with my J3680, and used it as a telephone. I have even printed a picture from it, did some test documents on faxing and also printed some web documents. I did a little copying as well. I must say this machine really makes me glad I chose it. I nicknamed my printer "Endora the Officejet" based on the old show "Bewitched". Endora was crafty and always amusing and this printer is just that. Haha! The only thing I wished was improved is the telephone volume could be more pumped up for volume, but you do get a caller ID on the unit. I am most pleased with HP as my "go-to" inkjet printer company. The fax wasn't hard to set up either. Some of it was a bit intuitive from my prior experience dealing with fax machines, but the instructions provided ensured I had it right. I don't think anyone could go wrong adding this all-in-one to their present computer system set-up.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great and saves ink

PostedNovember 17, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:Under 25
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
for its size and printing speed I rank this best and I work for crossmark and Mosaic. I feel this has everything you can ask for and the 21 ink and 22 color ink prints 180+ pages and if you do eco option you can atleast print 220-240 pages.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

J3680

PostedDecember 12, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer is perfect for our home. The fax capability works easily and is handy when faxing prescriptions or other info to medical providers or insurance companies. I love the scanner. It handles pictures (even old ones) very well. I also scan important papers to the PC to save to disc. I also like having the phone receiver. The phone works great-there is a one second delay when it is first picked up which you have to get used to. Very happy with this purchase.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent all in one

PostedOctober 9, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have not found any other better all in one printer, scanner etc and the best is the price. The footstep on this printer is fantastic and it folds up nice and neat, printer quality is excellent.
Granddaughter was over and she was fasinated on how compact it is and the job that it does.
Say for the price, believe me you cant go wrong it even has a call ID LCD display if you have caller ID plan.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excited about the new J3680 printer.

PostedJune 17, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Alapaha, Georgia
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer seems to be all of what I was looking for in functions and size. Just got it all set but have used it a few times. No problems.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy With My OJ J3680

PostedOctober 10, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had a need for a fax machine to submit receipts for my job since a change in PC fax did not work with reimbursement system. I did my research and I did not want a laser type due to the cost of replacement toner. I have always trusted HP for some really nice PC and related products.
I came across the J3680 it had in it what I needed but was not sure if it would work with my VOIP phone system. The folks at HP were very nice and offered to allow me to return if it did not work.
I am happy to say this model works well with the VOIP service and it works with my travel reimbursement service. It also works great as a scanner. Only reason I gave the J3680 a 4* in performance is it does not print as fast as my old DJ 5550.
By the way the folks at HP gave me a very sweet price for it through the EPP option and instant rebate.
So if you need a nice all one for a small home office with low volume faxing needs at a great price this is one that you should look into,
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love at first sight!

PostedApril 14, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased the J3680 because I previously owned the officejet 4215 which was almost identical and I loved it. Unfortunately, it was stolen. I missed it & tried to get another but they had been discontinued. So, when I saw this model I flipped out. The 4215 and the newer version the J3680 shocked me at how well they both function, the speed and the high quality photos. Who could pass this up for the price? Plus its so cute and compact! I couldn't be happier!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Machine!!

PostedOctober 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Minneapolis, MN.
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple, good quality, and great for a small home office. The only reason I gave this machine only 4 stars for features is because, the shipping driver does not include Windows 7 drivers. You must download Windows 7 drivers and software from the HP website. I got mine when it was on sale for a short time and paid $40.00. At that price, nobody can go wrong. Keep your eyes posted at the HP web store and you to can get a great deal on a great machine.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

shortcomings

PostedAugust 22, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have come from a flat-bed scanner to a roll over one. It is not satisfactory for thin sheets,like newspaper.
Secondly, the low ink signal is premature with many pages left.
Finally, I have been unable to get the fax running. This is what had been attractive in the first place.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP Office jet J3680 All-in-One

PostedAugust 8, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just purchased two of the HP Office jet J3680 All-in-One, one for my computer and one for my husband’s computer.
I set the both up today and I am very pleased with both printers so far.
I feel that this product is well worth the price. It does everything my old HP Office jet did and for a much more reasonable price.
I am very happy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for school

PostedJune 11, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bloomington,IL.
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product performs great for my college work, I also use it for my small business and again it performs way above average.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product but overpriced at hp's webpage

PostedFebruary 22, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:Under 25
j3680 is really good all in one product, NOTE: it dosn't come with windows7 driver you have to download it from hp's website.
The driver cd in the box is for vista or older. so it was a little bit of hassle but other than that i mean i got this printer for $44.99 only and free shipping, but it was not from hp's website. so try finding it on other website etc.
really happy with the purchase.....!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Windows 7

PostedFebruary 12, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:55+
I have 3 HP printers and all are not compatible with Windows 7. Dont buy until printer will work. I had Vista before and it worked great. Loved it. but now have 3 printers I cannot get full functionality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent all in one

PostedJanuary 26, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband needed an all in one to mainly fax, copy and print, possibly scan. We have not used the scan portion yet but have faxed copied and printed lots.
He is thrilled with the printer and its consistent high quality, fast perfromance. I think if we were going to have to scan a lot we'd have bought something with a glass but the rest of quality and performance of the printer is outstanding. Very quick and no problems to use.
His new computer has Win7 so we did have to bypass and carefully follow the set up directions, but I understand that the new driver for 7 will be available at the end of January.
I've been buy HP printers for 10 years and my last one ~ an Officejet 5610v all in one is still working hard in the shop for me. It is now coming 3 yrs old and has had a lot of use. It does have the scanning glass though we paid 3x as much for it back then...
Very happy with HP Printers for a decade. :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

office jet 3680

PostedSeptember 8, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
got it during the sale.. it has been fast, quiet, efficient and excellent printing thus far. the only thing i have found is it won't copy my receipts that I need copied. I have to tape them to larger paper and copy it.. All of a sudden my machine is putting my english copies in some other language i don't understand. Looking for someone that can help.
I clicked on the set up but it says my computer is not connected. not so it is connected. what am i doing wrong. What i find wrong is not with the machine, it is with me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanne

PostedFebruary 27, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an excellent all around printer which can be used for fax, copying, scanning and printing purposes. The phone-handset is a pretty neat addition to the printer as well. I'd recommend this to anyone as it is a versatile small printer which is very lightweight and very affordable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

HPJ3680

PostedSeptember 3, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was very disappointed in the way the paper feeds
and printed document ejects with this printer.
Print speed much slower than had expected.
I had purchased this printer to take along with me while
traveling for 6 weeks, because I liked the way it folded
together for easy transport.
I would gladly purchase a higher end printer if I could get
my purchase price back on this one...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP Officejet J3680 All in One

PostedAugust 23, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great, small size, easy to set up, and priced affordably! I love it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet J3680 All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good all around

PostedJune 16, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:Under 25
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is an excellent all around printer which can be used for fax, copying, scanning and printing purposes. The phone-handset is a pretty neat addition to the printer as well. I'd recommend this to anyone as it is a versatile small printer which is very lightweight and very affordable.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.