HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Third Party Accessories or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Logitech Logitech Z313 2.1 Speaker System - 25 W RMS - Black

Logitech Logitech Z313 2.1 Speaker System - 25 W RMS - Black

Logitech Z313 2.1 Speaker System - 25 W RMS - Black
Overall rating:
4.34 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
42 out of 50(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Logitech Z313 2.1 Speaker System - 25 W RMS - Black
Review 1 for Logitech Z313 2.1 Speaker System - 25 W RMS - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

decent

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:auburn wv
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got these Friday for one of the 2 new computers I ordered they do sound pretty good as have some others said there's no control for the bass but to me it's not a big deal my main gripe is the wired volume control I think they should've had the volume controls on the speaker themselves but otherwise they're a decent set of speakers however time will tell on their durability
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Logitech Z313 2.1 Speaker System - 25 W RMS - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They work great!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Terre Haute, IN
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These speakers work great and I am very glad that I ordered them with my current system. I really enjoy them so I hope this helps in your evaluation of this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Logitech Z313 2.1 Speaker System - 25 W RMS - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific Sound and Features

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Des Moines, IA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This 2.1 system has the advantages of an effective high quality stereo with the bass sub woofer. It is a snap to hookup to your computer and does not take up a lot of desk space. Excellent mid-range and bass. I would recommend these to anyone willing to expand their computer system to accommodate stereo sound.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Logitech Z313 2.1 Speaker System - 25 W RMS - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good sounding speakers

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New Mexico
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Logitech Z313 2.1 Speaker System sounds great at low to medium volume levels and I really like the wired remote volume control and switch. They have enough power, with no distortion that I can hear, for an average sized room or apartment. I’ve had these for about a week and I’m very happy with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Logitech Z313 2.1 Speaker System - 25 W RMS - Black
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Don't Bother

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Arizona
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I guess you get what you pay for. These speakers are very cheap and they sound cheap. They are tuned to give mostly bass and there is no way to adjust the bass on them. I don't mean that they give an awesome bass sound, they don't. It's just that the higher tones are eliminated. It makes listening to spoken word not so good. And listening to music is not so good either because there is no 'fullness' to the sound. Either find better sounding cheap speakers or spend a little extra and get some real speakers.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Logitech Z313 2.1 Speaker System - 25 W RMS - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SOUNDS GREAT

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:SURPRISE, AZ
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I CAN'T TELL IT FROM A HIGH PRICED SYSTEM - UNLESS YOU HAVE SUPER HEARING, IT FILLS THE BILL.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Logitech Z313 2.1 Speaker System - 25 W RMS - Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sound too basey

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I could not hear the sound very well. It was so low and fuzzy. Was not happy with these speakers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Logitech Z313 2.1 Speaker System - 25 W RMS - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great speakers even better subwoofer!

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Des Moines, Iowa
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these speakers and subwoofer combo! I use them every day and not just with my computer but also with my iPod ad other MP3 players. The first day I got this I was listening to a song with my wife and I looked at her and said "I didn't even know there was a base line in that part of the song!" great product worth every penny!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Logitech Z313 2.1 Speaker System - 25 W RMS - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features: The sound is perfect!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Logitech Z313 2.1 Speaker System - 25 W RMS - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product performs great!

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is awesome! It provides clearer crisper sound than my laptops speakers ever could alone, it feels and sounds like im hooked up to a real stereo system! I would recommend this product to anyone looking for quality without breaking their wallets.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Logitech Z313 2.1 Speaker System - 25 W RMS - Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Speaker

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Farmingont, MI
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
HATE THESE SPEAKERS AND ESPECIALLY THE LARGE WOOFER --WOULD LIKE TO RETURN OR FIND ANOTHER
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Logitech Z313 2.1 Speaker System - 25 W RMS - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product! I would definitely recommend it to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Logitech Z313 2.1 Speaker System - 25 W RMS - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice features

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The speakers have an above average sound quality.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Logitech Z313 2.1 Speaker System - 25 W RMS - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sounds great

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Nottingham Pa
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product was easy to install and has great sound for the cost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Logitech Z313 2.1 Speaker System - 25 W RMS - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sounds great

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Patrick Springs VA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound is excellent for price range. Easy to use. Easy to connect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Logitech Z313 2.1 Speaker System - 25 W RMS - Black
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sub woofer box is a little much.

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sayreville,NJ
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I will be exchanging the speakers for the Bose speakers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Logitech Z313 2.1 Speaker System - 25 W RMS - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Needs bass control

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent speakers with subwoofer, except for the lack of a separate volume control for the subwoofer. If I want to damp the bass response without damping the mid-treble, I have to do something like put a pillow over the subwoofer. That's why I rated it 4-star instead of 5.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Logitech Z313 2.1 Speaker System - 25 W RMS - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These speakers sound AWESOME!!

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Max, Minnesota
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this speaker system from HP and I'm glad that I did!! They sound really, really good. I don't understand why some people are not satisfied. Perhaps they are comparing them to a stereo component system. I have one of them, also. This system is great, with super great sound!! I've had this speaker system for about a year now and they sound as good as ever!! They sound so great, that I just bought a Z313 system for my daughter-in-law, for her laptop. She is really impressed with the sound!! Music never sounded so good, for a reasonable price, from a comuter!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Logitech Z313 2.1 Speaker System - 25 W RMS - Black
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

lacks in mid range

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not much mid's just highs and lows and average quality. I prefer my Logitech ipod station for good sound but the logitech speaker system is easy to set up and fits nicely just about anywhere because of it's compact size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Logitech Z313 2.1 Speaker System - 25 W RMS - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sound

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:In Missouri
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It has been a long time since I had to buy a monitor and it was a shock to me to learn that monitors no longer had speakers built in. At first, I found this frustrating, however, after recieving this speaker system I am more than happy to have an external speaker system. These speakers are actually better than the speakers on my cd player! I feel I got a great deal on these speakers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.