HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP 99 Photo Original Ink Cartridge

hp HP 99 Photo Original Ink Cartridge

HP 99 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating:
2.667 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
4 out of 9(44%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP 99 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Review 1 for HP 99 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Take your chances

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
It would appear that some have a better experience than mine. After printing 3 photos everthiing after that had a green tint. I replaced the hp 99 wth the black ink cartridge and the photos were much better. I would not reccomend this cartridge.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP 99 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I was looking for

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had ordered some other (supposedly HP) cartridges off the internet and I couldn't even use them. They said they were HP, but the color quality was not up to HP standards. This one was exactly what I needed.
Thanks HP.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP 99 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Skeptical of this product with my current printer

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Plugged in the ink 99 photo cartridge and it is producing inferior picture quality on my hp j5780 printer. I have hp advanced photo paper yet the colors are not robust and look more like negatives. Is it the printer itself and should I not be using it for photos.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP 99 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

can't install

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
I bought this product for use in Officejet 6310 but couldn't get cartridge to fit. I would appreciate a return email from customer service. Does this cartridge fit into the black slot? If so, I didn't try that. Should I have taken out both cartridges first?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP 99 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP ink is the best

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No substitute for the real deal. HP ink is the best. Their shipping is fast and won't break the bank!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP 99 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is excellent

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:san francisco, ca
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the photo ink works remarkably well and my pictures come out with a quality as high as the photo store
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP 99 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Problems with inadequate product description

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Fairbanks, AK
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
All I found was the HP 99 photo cartridge with no mention of the other cartridge that I needed to pair with this for it to work. (Without both (97) my printer would not operate. This immensely delayed my project until after Christmas as I searched with difficulty to find the other cartridge.) The website should say to purchase both as a pair or that both were needed. I only hope I have the correct cartridge to go with 99 because information is still vague.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP 99 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesnt fit in my printer

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New York
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Primary use:Home
I have a model HP C4435 and this cartridge wont work in my printer.Clearly on the out side of the box the model printer is listed but whenI put in the cartridge I keep getting an error that this cartridge wont work in this printer.Real sad
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP 99 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Quaility control

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
The cartiridge ink was dried out and un-usable.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.