HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP 27 Black/28 Tri-color 2-pack Original Ink Cartridges

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP 27 Black/28 Tri-color 2-pack Original Ink Cartridges

HP 27 Black/28 Tri-color 2-pack Original Ink Cartridges
Overall rating:
4.457 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
32 out of 35(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP 27 Black/28 Tri-color 2-pack Original Ink Cartridges
Review 1 for HP 27 Black/28 Tri-color 2-pack Original Ink Cartridges
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleasanty surprised

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:South Jersey
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Primary use:Home office
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought a new 2013 windows 8 HP computer printer combo recently - the printer still had the demo cartridges, so when it was time to order refills (the computer came with printer software to do all this for me) I was surprised to find that I had ordered the wrong cartridges. I'm usually pretty diligent in checking to make sure I order the correct parts, but when my software says, here is your printer, and here are the cartridges you need - I assumed it was correct.
When I called HP to inform them of the error - they told me to keep the cartridges sent to me in error and they would overnight the correct cartridges that same day. I was pleasantly surprised at the customer service. Now if they can only fix the software glitch that ordered cartridges I cant use in either in either of my HP printers...it was a nice effort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP 27 Black/28 Tri-color 2-pack Original Ink Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Printer ink

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sarasota Fl
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product price and SERVICE.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP 27 Black/28 Tri-color 2-pack Original Ink Cartridges
This review is fromHP 27 2-pack Black Original Ink Cartridges.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product works OK, but it is too expensive!

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It is not the product performance. It is not the service. It is the price! It is too expensive!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP 27 Black/28 Tri-color 2-pack Original Ink Cartridges
This review is fromHP 28 2-pack Tri-color Original Ink Cartridges.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TriColor Ink

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Wellington, Florida
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product was received the next day and works as advertised.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP 27 Black/28 Tri-color 2-pack Original Ink Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AOK

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Virginia
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The cartridges were received very quickly and work perfectly in my old deskjet 3320..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP 27 Black/28 Tri-color 2-pack Original Ink Cartridges
This review is fromHP 27 2-pack Black Original Ink Cartridges.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

performs as advertised

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Fort Washington, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product was easy to install and works as advertised.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP 27 Black/28 Tri-color 2-pack Original Ink Cartridges
This review is fromHP 28 2-pack Tri-color Original Ink Cartridges.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

quality flawed on one cartridge

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Fort Washington, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I ordered a HP 28 2-pack, but one started leaking ink on day one and required immediate replacement. The other cartridge works fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP 27 Black/28 Tri-color 2-pack Original Ink Cartridges
This review is fromHP 27 2-pack Black Original Ink Cartridges.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

What i needed... FAST!!!

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thank you for the quality product and the quick shipping.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP 27 Black/28 Tri-color 2-pack Original Ink Cartridges
This review is fromHP 27 2-pack Black Original Ink Cartridges.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like this product

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
I like being able to order twin packs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP 27 Black/28 Tri-color 2-pack Original Ink Cartridges
This review is fromHP 27 2-pack Black Original Ink Cartridges.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to install

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Katy TX
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works as well and as long as advertised.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP 27 Black/28 Tri-color 2-pack Original Ink Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Combo packs are the way to go.

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Catonsville, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The combo packs are the best price for both types of ink. They keep one from having to order more than one product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP 27 Black/28 Tri-color 2-pack Original Ink Cartridges
This review is fromHP 27 2-pack Black Original Ink Cartridges.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Real Good

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Winter Haven, FL
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good deal for the price. Quality is great. I do not buy refilled cartridges.
I would recommend these to any one with a HP Printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP 27 Black/28 Tri-color 2-pack Original Ink Cartridges
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Value

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use and install; good color saturation. Wish there was a way to tell how much ink was left in cartridge to avoid wasted printing efforts due to low ink supply.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP 27 Black/28 Tri-color 2-pack Original Ink Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I expected

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Lumberton, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
clarity of printed documents
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP 27 Black/28 Tri-color 2-pack Original Ink Cartridges
This review is fromHP 27 2-pack Black Original Ink Cartridges.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

prints clear

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great quality of ink but runs out fast in dry Las Vegas,but does better than cannon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP 27 Black/28 Tri-color 2-pack Original Ink Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good product

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:GRAND RAPIDS MI.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE INK CARTRIGES, 27/28 ARE A REAL GOOD BUY AND A EXCELLENT PRODUCT. THE SERVICE WAS GREAT, THIS IS A REAL GOOD COMPANY TO BUY FROM, THEY VALUE THEIR CUSTOMERS.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP 27 Black/28 Tri-color 2-pack Original Ink Cartridges
This review is fromHP 28 2-pack Tri-color Original Ink Cartridges.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Intermittent

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Home
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Just installed cartridge and within 20 pages it is not printing in color and then after printing in blue it starts to print in color... This has never happened before.... Can you advise?????
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP 27 Black/28 Tri-color 2-pack Original Ink Cartridges
This review is fromHP 27 2-pack Black Original Ink Cartridges.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Greenville, Alabama
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I sm completely satisified with the 2 pack ink.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP 27 Black/28 Tri-color 2-pack Original Ink Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works

PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tampa fl
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very fast service - product works fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP 27 Black/28 Tri-color 2-pack Original Ink Cartridges
This review is fromHP 27 2-pack Black Original Ink Cartridges.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product produces a dark, clear document.

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
I find that using HP ink #22 and 27 in my printer produces a very nice, dark and clear document. The characters are all evenly colored throughout the document.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.