HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Officejet or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a

HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating:
3.354 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(130 reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 130 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
9
1 Star
33
79 out of 130(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Review 1 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Disapointed

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Garland TX
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this printer because it is able to be connected through the network and also for the capability to print on large paper. Print and scan quality are very good, ink usage has been as expected. I have owned this printer for 6 months and have done every updated available. Here are my problems, the scanner will not stay connected to the computer, I continually have to reboot printer to get it to scan to computer. I have setup a shortcut in my startup folder to load scantopcactivationapp, but still after a short while it will quit working.
I have used as a copier, after placing 6 pages on the feeder, on the 4th page the settings changed from portrait to landscape and reduce the size by about 50%. Only way to get it back was to reboot printer. Tried next group of 6 pages, same thing happened after 4 pages. After several tries it finally worked a couple of times then started the problem again.
Several times it will send 3-4 pages out at the same time as 1.
I have owned at least 6 HP printers since the 80's, this is the most frustrating piece of trash I have ever owned. I can never depend on it to be ready when I need it. I also have a HP laserjet that will print 10 pages before the 7500 will even start printing the first page. It will make a lot of noise but the first page does not come out for quite a while.
I have been connected wireless and through Ethernet both have the same results. I do not use the usb, having the printer across the room was the reason I bought a network compatible printer.
I am using Windows 7 with all the updates.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

7500A Wide Format

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Centennial, CO
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The 7500a wide format was easy to setup but the first software installation failed and then successfully installed on the second try. HP’s software installed the “Bing” toolbar without my permission and tried to install some sort of tracking software that my virus protection stopped!
This printer was purchased for the sole purpose of printing 9” x 12” envelopes & 8.5” x 5.5” index cards. HP has seen fit not to allow custom paper sizes in the current driver version. So if you need to specify custom paper sizes which are not already in their paper size list, you’re out of luck! Additionally the printer had trouble picking up the index cards.
I printed two color status test pages (on 24lb bond paper) and the color output was poor… not that this is a good test of its color printing capabilities. Not recommended at least for my use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product is poorly built

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Loudon NH
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
after having several different hp printers and computers I have found that this printer HP7500A is one of the poorest products I have ever bought. I used this for the 11 x 17 capabilities only to find if you print more than 3 copies it would stop printing and lock up. the color quality was lacking and after one year decided that the best place is out the window as a lawn ornament not sure if I will buy HP again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sorry Don't Buy

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:South Glens Falls, NY
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Every time i change the ink cartrige something goes wrong with printer and takes 2 hours to get printer to print again. I have wasted brand new ink cartriges doing a change.
The ink is outragous to buy, and hp printer will only let you use new ink. Not refilled.
When the printer works you want to print as much as you can, if you stop it will too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

bad product

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
I spend more time clearing paper jams than I do printing. I tried to print 3 sets of envelopes this morning. I got to print one envelope then clear a paper jam print one then clear a paper jam. If you have to cancel a print, the printer has to be cut off then turn it back on then restart what you are trying to do.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Extreme disappointment

PostedJune 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Hayward, CA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
1. It is the most difficult printer I have ever had to install. It took hours to get it to connect to my network. Every other one has been trivial. This is a terrible step backwards.
2. Based on the name, I thought that it would scan wide format in the feeder, since it is a wide format MFP. It is a severe limitation.
3. The scanner is terribly slow.
4. I purchased it based on good experience with my HP 5100 laserjet.
5. Due to its lack of a wide format sanner, I will have to put it in the corner to just act as a fax machine.
6. I will have to rethink purchasing any other HP product in the future.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

un happy with the what it takes to make copies

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Roscommon MIchigan
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not happy with not being able to scan and make copies of legal sized documents, I am seriously thinking of getting my money back.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

unreliable

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Remote, scanner and reliability are poor and frustrating
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Disappointed

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I purchase this printer for my desktop. I had heard it was a good printer for everything.
It's extremely slow.
Jams almost everytime I print an envelope.
I thought maybe it was the envelopes so I bought new ones. Same problem!!
When it does print the envelopes the return address is sometimes cut off, or too close to the top of the envelope.
Uses way too much toner.
It's very noisy.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WORST PRINTER I HAVE EVER SEEN

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:CINCINNATI, OH.
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Age:40-54
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
VERY SENSITIVE WHEN PRINTING AND FAXING AND IF YOU CANCEL YOUR PRINT OR FAX FORGET IT WONT CLEAR THEN YOU HAVE TO TURN OFF AND ON AGAIN. AND STAPLES WONT TAKE IT BACK OR EXCHANGE IT. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PRODUCT. WAS THINKING OF BUYING ONE FOR THE HOUSE BUT, NOT NOW. VERY DISSAPPOINTED NEVER WILL BUT HP AGAIN.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Big Disappointment

PostedNovember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Only had the 7500A for a little over a month, and it is one of the worse HP printers I have purchased for the work that I use it for. The ink cartridge usage is a real joke! The resolution of the printouts is not good. I do desktop publishing and a lot of printing. I am just really disappointed! I have had a HP 9800 and HP Office Jet Pro K8600, and they were great (except for the 8600 print head problems).
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What a Mistake!

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Mid Michigan
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I needed an inkjet printer that could handle 11X17 paper and print color photos. This model seemed to fit my requirements and I unwisely ignored the poor ratings it got from others. Bad move.
Large format and photo paper get held by the rollers at the end of the document, often creasing or smearing the last edge of copy. Tabloid paper jams consistently. This printer inhales ink! I've had to replace print cartridges (with genuine hp cartridges each time) three times in six months, and I haven't printed over 600 pages total. Totally dissatisfied with this purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do Not Buy

PostedAugust 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Abilene, TX
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Had this less that 3 months and cannot connect to wireless router, keep getting an error that says there is a ink system failure and from all the diagnostics I am guessing it has a bad print head.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst Purchase Ever

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this printer about a month ago for its capability to print 11x17 format and for the scanner. Let me just run through a few of the times I ended up calling tech support in the last month (5 total), the last of which was today since I AM RETURNING THIS PRINTER.
1. installation CD did not work - cd directs me to call tech support. computer could not establish the wireless connection.
2. scanner does not communicate with printer (nor vice versa)
3. computer does not communicate with printer or scanner at all.
Tech support had advised during several phone calls that the problems caused were due to either the security software run on the pc, that the password being used to the wireless router was incorrect. I did end up calling the security software company and when the problem persisted even after completely uninstalling the software, i was back to HP.
This device has been a complete frustration and to top it off the whole wireless issue could have been solved by connecting by an ethernet cable, which of course is not included in the package.
When it did work there were still problems: while the copy rate may be 33 cpm this must not apply to color 11x17 prints. these took so long that I wondered if the printer had actually shut off in the process. Scan quality was good, although I did not attempt the use of the stitch software, actually it was never installed. Scanning from the feeder caused the paper to be fed at an angle and yield a distorted tilt to the page, so I stopped using that feature altogether.
I spent hours on the phone to tech support to no avail. I would rather pay 5x the price and get something that works. You get what you pay for.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Overpriced - Underperforming

PostedMarch 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My wife and I are extremely disappointed with this product. The print quality has been nothing short of terrible. The scanning interface is extremely limited. The scanning quality is also far less than anticipated, especially for the price. Anytime we try to print grayscale, it gives us greens or blues. I have reset the factory defaults several times and the problems remain. About the only feature that my wife has found useful is the scan to pdf. I however have tried using it for scanning old photographs and I often have to scan several times before the quality I need shows up. The nice feature of the ability to print from anywhere in the house is greatly diminished by the fact that we can never count on it to print correctly.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Arc software a bust

PostedJanuary 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:MA
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tried to scan an 11x17drawing and the software could not stich it together as promised. The Arc software had no troubleshooting either. I purchased this specifically to print and scan 11x17 project drawings.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

fatal paper feed and detection problems

PostedNovember 18, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:St Louis area
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought my HP 7500A Wide-format printer about two weeks ago. I have had terrible problems setting up HP multi-function machines in the past but the set-up for the 7500A went very smoothly, without a single problem. The print quality, when the machine prints properly, to me, is excellent except that greys tend to be light. But that can be compensated for in the AutoCAD software I use for wide-format printing and is not an issue for me in other printing.
However, after working fine initially, the printer lately has started picking up one sheet of paper and then, with only about an inch of that sheet fed, it ejects it, followed by another sheet and printing on that and another ejection, followed by an error message, saying the printing has failed and is being cancelled. At least twice, the machine has started pulling the second sheet back into the printer, as if were going to print the back side in duplex printing – a capability the 7500A doesn’t have – jamming it.
But the message notwithstanding, printing isn't really cancelled. Soon the machine, on its own, tries again to print what it failed to print initially. Early on, each second attempt produced a properly printed page. But now each attempt fails, wasting paper that, if 13x19, costs nearly a dollar per sheet. Even manually canceling the print on the computer doesn't stop this. It is like the Sorcerer's Apprentice. It won't stop until I turn it off by pushing the printer’s power switch.
The printer now is completely unusable, not only for the wide format printing for which it supposedly was designed and the only reason I bought it. But, now, also, for letter size. As to the 13x19, irregular but frequent error messages have appeared following a print failure indicating that there is a mis-match between the paper loaded in the printer and the size of page the application software (AutoCAD) is configured to print when, in fact, they are exactly matched. And when trying to print letter size, sometimes an error message appears saying the printer is out of paper, when, in fact, it is properly loaded.
In situations like this, typically the paper is blamed. But the 13x19 paper I ordered and received just a week ago – from an independent mill since HP sells no bond paper in that size – is a high-quality 24 lb bond specified for inkjet printing that is undamaged in any way. And the first dozen or so drawings printed perfectly on it. And the letter size paper is HP’s own. So it’s doubtful there is any problem with the paper. There is none with its loading either. Or with dirty rollers in this short time.
I contacted “HP Instant Support Professional Edition” to try to find out what is going on and how to resolve it. That proved a total waste of time. The “support specialist” kept asking irrelevant questions, showing he didn’t even understand the problem, much less have a clue as to how to resolve it. He finally was reduced to claiming he was “facing a ‘technical issue’ with the server” and abruptly signed off.
+54points
56of 58voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

just don't expect it to print an envelope

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Montpelier, OH
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Unfortunately this is my third wide format HP printer...and I haven't had one yet that can print five
envelopes in a row without a jam. Have tried different envelope paper weights, manufacturers, sizes and nothing seems to make a difference. Perhaps this printer wasn't designed to print envelopes.
Prints 11x17 very nicely, but that is a it's only strong suit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Impressed

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Iowa
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Generally it works reasonably well; however, it has some quirks. Whenever I try to cancel a print the thing seems to think there is a jamb. I just spent an hour trying to get the thing to recognize that there was not a scrap of paper anywhere within the machine. The thing forced me to cuss. Finally after several reboots of the printer and my computer it let me proceed. If there were other choices for wide format printers besides going to the expense of a plotter this thing would be the trash right now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

printer so-so

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Set up was easy. The only problem is the printer display regularly gets stuck and I have to turn the printer off and on to get it to work again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.