HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Officejet or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a

HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating:
3.614 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(101 reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 101 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
9
1 Star
17
67 out of 101(66%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Review 21 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Unit OK for 1 yr.

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Printer worked great, but after 1 year unit makes alot of noise when printing and when cleaning cartridges. Support was unable to help. Have to buy new printer and will probably change manufacture..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Has some issues

PostedApril 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wanted to like this large format printer but it does have some issues. Was running Avery note cards through. The solid color areas are striped, and it misfeeds at the end of the page which leads to a disconnect in the printed output. Also not a good match between the colors on the screen and the resulting printed colors--turquoise came out royal blue. Sigh....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Reliable

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Warsaw, IN
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I'm on my third 7500 E910A AIO - the other two had problems that required sending them in and being replaced on warranty within in the first six months with a REFURBISHED model - NOT a NEW one! The replacement looks exactly the same but I bought a new one and expected a new replacement.
The problems I had were because of the printer freezing up the first time and the first replacement had a power issue and wouldn't power on after the first scan. The second replacement has worked okay so far but it still freezes up from time to time and I have to turn it off to reset before it works again.
The features are very good - it's nice to be able to Copy, Fax, Scan, and print all in one machine. It's a large product that takes up allot of room on the shelf.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Wireless mess

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Fl
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I actually have not been able to use the printer much as the wireless is basically useless. You can get it to work and print one page, send another print and the printer is unreachable..
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Major Disappointment

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Illinois
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I use the 11x17 paper size extensively in my work, and I chose to compare this printer's performance with that of a Brother MFC6490CW. The HP jammed 3 times,used more ink, was slower, noisier, and allowed at least 12 pages to print when the ink was too low to produce an acceptable copy. As someone who has used HP for almost 20 years, this was a major disappointment. If possible, I will return this printer.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice printer, but wireless is a pain

PostedMay 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought this printer because my husband wanted the wide-format option. It's a good printer and if it were plugged into my computer, maybe I wouldn't have any complaints, but the truth is that it can be glitchy when you want to do something as simple as a wireless scan. I can never get the wireless scan to work and I often get general error messages on the printer that only require a power off/on to correct, but are still annoying. Following the directions on the screen don't help and in general the options you receive when you double click on the computer on your pc are never much help. The troubleshoot function never works and there just seems to be a lack of helpful directiions as to how to do stuff like wireless scan. Even hitting the "estimated ink levels" gives me an error. It's a shame that a printer that seems to be physically fine has so many software issues. And yes, I did verify that it was compatable with my windows os and I am running a five month old, top of the line, HP PC.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good for choice of low cost ink

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I like the wide format, I like the lower cost of ink, however if you want a fast printer, choose another HP product. It will print on larger paper which meets my needs as an educator of young people, It's a low cost printer that uses low cost ink, however if you want a fast printer for productivity, choose another HP product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

We are fairly satisfied with the product.

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bandera, Texas
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We ordered the wide format printer, et al, with the 13"x19" format and anticipated that it would have a 13"x19" flat window and that we could copy and print this size. After receiving the printer we found that not to be the case. We are still working to understand the capbilities of the printer and can advise that the wide format is better than the 8 1/2"x14" model 7410 that we have but not as good as we anticipated when we ordered. We did get a nice printer at a very good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fair but it does not maintain the margins as set.

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Greensboro, NC
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The product seems to be alright; however, I find that it does not keep the margins as put into the printing box, especially for items being printed on wide format (11 x 17). This was the problem I also had with the HP 7000. The other problem I find is that in certain instances the printer makes a lot of noise before printing. I also have a HP Photosmart AIO 309g on the same computer. When I installed the HP Officejet 7500 it did away with my scanning icon in my Apple Dock. Now I have to go through System Preferences to be able to use the scanner on the HP Photosmart. The only reason I purchased the HP Officejet 7500 was because of its wide format capability.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Can't Print Duplex

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great machine except for the fact that the designers forgot to give it the capability to print both sides of the paper. Earlier models supported this by having the user remove the printed sheets and reload them before printing the back sides. I bought two to replace earlier models that ran fine except for the fact that HP wouldn't provide drivers for Windows 7. Now I have two expensive machines that don't do one of the basic functions in today's market.
I should havew bought two Epsons
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Seems Replacement Printhead No Longer Available

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Lowell MA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I just contacted the HP Parts Store and was told the printhead for this printer was no longer available. I'm very disappointed that a printhead for a printer I purchased less than a year ago for over $200 is no longer supplied by HP.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Performance

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Ccentrevillle, Virginia
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This unit is very slow to start up when I print something, makes a lot of noise. My first project was to make 12 copy's of a form. The system locked up. I had to shut it down and restart. I had to do this a few times. I am sorry I got rid of my other HP printer model 61xx (7300),,,, not very satisfied,,, when I scan something I can hardly read it,, ......
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not overjoyed with this printer

PostedOctober 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love the wireless aspect. Love the wide format capability. BUT: 1. Colors are not true! 2. Scanner is not great and the scan application is less than acceptable. My other scanner used HP Solution Center. That is fantastic! 3. I was constantly getting "paper type mismatch" error and finally had to permanently disable the sensor that lets you put it any paper size. Even so, I still have trouble with that.
I have another wide format printer which I believe is obsolete (9800) and yet does a better job of printing color pics than the 7500. When I bought the 9800 I had a pricey photo quality printer, and I just needed large document printing. That "good" printer is dead and now I don't have anything that does a good job on photos of any size. I could have bought a photo printer and been better off. I have been a staunch HP printer proponent, but now, I'm disappointed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Somewhat Disappointed

PostedSeptember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I purchased this printer because of it's ability to scan 11 x 17 documents. What I didn't know was that in order to do this, you must scan the document in two parts and then try to merge them together. What a mess!!
I planned on packing it up and sending it back but decided to keep it for a number of reasons: It scans and prints letter and legal sizes perfectly, it was easy to set up and easy to operate, and with the discounts and coupons, the price was comparable to a standard all-in-one printer.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So far, so good

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I just purchased the 7500A to replace our letter-size all-in-one hp6110xi and the older HP Large Format printer that recently died when my husband kept jamming the paper feed.
This printer was super easy to set up, the wireless set-up was a breeze, which is rare for us. That was the part I was worried about from other reviews, but it wasn't a problem for me.
I printed out 2 test prints of some Adobe Illustrator work I designed, and the first print was bright and nicely saturated, but the second print seemed a little faded/muted to me, but not to the point where I consider it a major issue.
The only thing that I don't like so far, is the lack of printing options in the set-up menu. Specifically the color management. Both of my older HP printers gave me the option to boost saturation, brighten, cool or warm, etc. This printer has none of those options as far as I can see. In my searching for an option in the advanced tab of the printer, I did find that I could calibrate my monitor, and that actually helped quite a bit. If you find the colors to be off for you, I recommend trying this step.
I haven't tried printing borderless either, which I am worried might be an issue with some of the art I create.
I really can't say I am "wowed" by this printer...there is still a lot of testing and use needed before I can really say that I am glad I made the purchase, but for the price I paid, right now I am happy to get rid of the other printers and scanners, have only one machine on my desk, and love having a wide-format option again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very Glitchy

PostedFebruary 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This makes at least a dozen or more HP printers I have owned and installed. This is, by far, the worst ever!
I have had to reload the software at least a dozen times because my HP Win 7x64 machine couldn't stop trying to change the connection mode every time I booted up. I gave up on both Ethernet and wireless connections as both constantly lost connection, and went with USB, thereby eliminating my ability to connect off my HP laptop. To finally get things to work off the USB cable, I had to remove from the registry all traces of the 7500A left behind by HP's uninstall program, and reload the 113 MB software.
Print speed is fast, but print color quality with photographs is pale by comparison to my old HP C7280. Colors are not as brilliant as with the 7280, and color adjustments are constantly needed to make things look normal.
The most frustrating part is the print settings are almost impossible to change and store, as they keep defaulting over to factory settings.
This could be a super printer based on speed and the wide format (which is why I bought it in the first place), but HP needs to do a lot more work on the software. The way I see it, you have a 5 star printer with 1 star software.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Read the reviews

PostedDecember 6, 2010
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have installed many printers in my career without more than a minor problem. This was the first exception. Because it does not ship with an Ethernet cable, you must install it on your wireless network - or, have your own appropriate cable.
Like most users, my wireless router is my cable Internet gateway. Problem. You cannot install the wireless without the WEP key for the router. Trying to get this info out of Comcast was nearly a futile enterprise until I lucked out and got a knowledgeable young man in Comcast tech support who knew which user names and passwords to try to get into the router (a previous tech transferred me to Cisco/Linksys where I was cut off after a long wait).
Then, off to print a photo in 13 x 19 format for my first time. Problem. No option for that size paper on this printer's paper size options. Only after reading all the Help files and then opening a tech support chat session with no result was I directed to the HP site - the tech had no idea. Then only after reading the info there was I able to determine that "Super B" means "13 x 19". Stupid me. HP doesn't bother to indicate sizes for several other paper descriptions. Too much trouble, I suppose. Further, no custom size option appears.
When I finally printed my photo, the expensive photo paper jammed in the last inch of printing.
I am still weighing whether to return this machine.
+16points
20of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Satisfied Completely

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It is a good all in one units. Great for a small office or a construction site that I am on. All copies come out nice and clear. Great for schedules.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works great, great price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fast, and easy to use

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Western North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased this printer on recommendation of HP Support. As an artist I wanted a larger format printer to do my own note cards and small prints on. The printer is faster than my old one, It does a good job for most of what i want but there are several features that I do not like. It does not have a custom paper size, and if you put a different size paper in, it will refuse to print on it. Also the top paper tray is cumbersome to fool with and don't like the stops on the end of it as it bows larger papers up at the end of printing. I wish they would invent some ink cartridges that actually use most all the ink! My initial cartridges are only half way out of ink and I am getting roller lines across the paper already. I have some XL to put in and hopefully, that will last longer. For a relatively inexpensive printer it does the job, but have not had it long enough to see how well it holds up.
Set up was easy and the wireless works great and fast.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.