HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Officejet or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a

HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating:
3.614 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(101 reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 101 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
9
1 Star
17
67 out of 101(66%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Review 1 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product for the Price

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Mesa, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I needed a wide format printer so for the price I decided to give it a try. It was easy to set up and the quality is MUCH better than I expected. I would definitely recommend this printer to anyone wanting an all in one wide format printer. Even it you don't need the wide format I would still recommend this printer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Satisfied Completely

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It is a good all in one units. Great for a small office or a construction site that I am on. All copies come out nice and clear. Great for schedules.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

just don't expect it to print an envelope

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Montpelier, OH
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Unfortunately this is my third wide format HP printer...and I haven't had one yet that can print five
envelopes in a row without a jam. Have tried different envelope paper weights, manufacturers, sizes and nothing seems to make a difference. Perhaps this printer wasn't designed to print envelopes.
Prints 11x17 very nicely, but that is a it's only strong suit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works great, great price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fast, and easy to use

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Western North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased this printer on recommendation of HP Support. As an artist I wanted a larger format printer to do my own note cards and small prints on. The printer is faster than my old one, It does a good job for most of what i want but there are several features that I do not like. It does not have a custom paper size, and if you put a different size paper in, it will refuse to print on it. Also the top paper tray is cumbersome to fool with and don't like the stops on the end of it as it bows larger papers up at the end of printing. I wish they would invent some ink cartridges that actually use most all the ink! My initial cartridges are only half way out of ink and I am getting roller lines across the paper already. I have some XL to put in and hopefully, that will last longer. For a relatively inexpensive printer it does the job, but have not had it long enough to see how well it holds up.
Set up was easy and the wireless works great and fast.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Disapointed

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Garland TX
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this printer because it is able to be connected through the network and also for the capability to print on large paper. Print and scan quality are very good, ink usage has been as expected. I have owned this printer for 6 months and have done every updated available. Here are my problems, the scanner will not stay connected to the computer, I continually have to reboot printer to get it to scan to computer. I have setup a shortcut in my startup folder to load scantopcactivationapp, but still after a short while it will quit working.
I have used as a copier, after placing 6 pages on the feeder, on the 4th page the settings changed from portrait to landscape and reduce the size by about 50%. Only way to get it back was to reboot printer. Tried next group of 6 pages, same thing happened after 4 pages. After several tries it finally worked a couple of times then started the problem again.
Several times it will send 3-4 pages out at the same time as 1.
I have owned at least 6 HP printers since the 80's, this is the most frustrating piece of trash I have ever owned. I can never depend on it to be ready when I need it. I also have a HP laserjet that will print 10 pages before the 7500 will even start printing the first page. It will make a lot of noise but the first page does not come out for quite a while.
I have been connected wireless and through Ethernet both have the same results. I do not use the usb, having the printer across the room was the reason I bought a network compatible printer.
I am using Windows 7 with all the updates.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it enough to buy it twice!

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Northern Utah
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was devastated when my husband broke the glass (on accident) on my first printer, and after looking around at ALL the other options (seriously ALL!) I came back to this same printer. It has all the features that I consider important without going overboard and being overpriced and too professional to be practical for multifunction home use. I am very happy once again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The printer was easy to set up.

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
I found the printer setup relatively easy. I connected it to the network with a cable. It found a good IP address and the computers found it and print to it. The process was not quite so easy when I tried to connect to it in my virtual XP configuration. It works after first setup but when I go out of the virtual XP mode and go back in the print job dissapears or fails.
After it has been on for about a week, it forgot how to use its document feeder. I shut it down and restarted it. Then the document feeder worked. We will see if it continues to work.
Print speed and quality are good. I have not yet tried photographic paper in it..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

7500A Wide Format

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Centennial, CO
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The 7500a wide format was easy to setup but the first software installation failed and then successfully installed on the second try. HP’s software installed the “Bing” toolbar without my permission and tried to install some sort of tracking software that my virus protection stopped!
This printer was purchased for the sole purpose of printing 9” x 12” envelopes & 8.5” x 5.5” index cards. HP has seen fit not to allow custom paper sizes in the current driver version. So if you need to specify custom paper sizes which are not already in their paper size list, you’re out of luck! Additionally the printer had trouble picking up the index cards.
I printed two color status test pages (on 24lb bond paper) and the color output was poor… not that this is a good test of its color printing capabilities. Not recommended at least for my use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product is poorly built

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Loudon NH
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
after having several different hp printers and computers I have found that this printer HP7500A is one of the poorest products I have ever bought. I used this for the 11 x 17 capabilities only to find if you print more than 3 copies it would stop printing and lock up. the color quality was lacking and after one year decided that the best place is out the window as a lawn ornament not sure if I will buy HP again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to set up and use

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far this printer is proving to be at least as good as the other 3 HP inkjet-type printers I have owned over the last 15 years. I bought it for the 11x17 paper handling abilities. The other features (scanning, fax, wireless) are icing on the cake. Unpacking, physical setup, software installation, and connection to my home wireless network were all very straightforward. Scanning and printing are quick and work perfectly.
I only have 2 minor issues (jus' goes to show you that there's always *something*):
- the stitching software doesn't have the ability to recognize scans that overlap and stitch them at the overlap point instead of stitching them at the edges of the scans. But, there are other programs available that deal with the overlap.
- The electric motor in the printer is loud. But that's one of the compromises that keeps the price reasonable.
I am impressed with it. I hope that I'll be thinking the same things about it in a year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Impressed

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Iowa
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Generally it works reasonably well; however, it has some quirks. Whenever I try to cancel a print the thing seems to think there is a jamb. I just spent an hour trying to get the thing to recognize that there was not a scrap of paper anywhere within the machine. The thing forced me to cuss. Finally after several reboots of the printer and my computer it let me proceed. If there were other choices for wide format printers besides going to the expense of a plotter this thing would be the trash right now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:ma
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product, but there was no tel# to call if there was a problem with setup. I did 95% of setup myself but could not get my computer to see the wireless printer. It was a simple fix but I wonder what someone would do ifthey didn't have an HP tech help #.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sorry Don't Buy

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:South Glens Falls, NY
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Every time i change the ink cartrige something goes wrong with printer and takes 2 hours to get printer to print again. I have wasted brand new ink cartriges doing a change.
The ink is outragous to buy, and hp printer will only let you use new ink. Not refilled.
When the printer works you want to print as much as you can, if you stop it will too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great printer

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bryan, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
I like this printer. I wished it duplexed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The wide format works great!

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Constantine, MI
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the wireless feature plus printing on the 11" X 17" mode works great. The scan, copy, and fax are also great features. Haven't used the eprint feature yet but will in the near future. The setup was very easy and didn't have any problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good for choice of low cost ink

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I like the wide format, I like the lower cost of ink, however if you want a fast printer, choose another HP product. It will print on larger paper which meets my needs as an educator of young people, It's a low cost printer that uses low cost ink, however if you want a fast printer for productivity, choose another HP product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great wide format printer

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been looking for a wide format printer for my home business use for quite a few years now and this one seems to meet all of what I have been looking for - reasonable price, wireless, h-print remote printing, and really reasonably priced replacement ink cartridges. I would recommend this printer to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall a good product,,,but,,,,

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Trout Lake, WA 98650
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got the Office Jet 7500A and it appears to be a very good machine. It is bigger than I thought it would be ( I hadn't seen it and bought it over the phone from HP) I had excellent help setting it up from a man (Ben in Manilla) who was most patient and made it a great experience. I was having a problem with it ,,,,it would take 6-7 minutes to respond for a print request from my Macbook (wireless) . I spoke today with Richard (in HP Tech support) and he advised to change a setting on it, also recommended turning it off if I would not be using it for long periods. Made good sense to me. Perhaps this is something that you might want to include in your notes for new buyers, so that they don't become frustrated.
I am very Happy with your Tech Support, and my last two experiences with them ,,,I would rank them right up there with Apple Tech Support,,,,and that is quite high praise!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer - E910a
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

We are fairly satisfied with the product.

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bandera, Texas
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We ordered the wide format printer, et al, with the 13"x19" format and anticipated that it would have a 13"x19" flat window and that we could copy and print this size. After receiving the printer we found that not to be the case. We are still working to understand the capbilities of the printer and can advise that the wide format is better than the 8 1/2"x14" model 7410 that we have but not as good as we anticipated when we ordered. We did get a nice printer at a very good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.