HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP 94 Black Original Ink Cartridge

hp HP 94 Black Original Ink Cartridge

HP 94 Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating:
4.644 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
42 out of 45(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP 94 Black Original Ink Cartridge
Review 1 for HP 94 Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

too much money for too little ink

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have had my HP printer for ten years. Runs well. Copies well. But the toner is a different story. Over time I have gotten much less ink and it has cost more and more. Bad deal. I would have saved money buying a new printer with more reasonably priced toner cartridges.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP 94 Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like the way this is done - suggest expansion

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Santa Clara and Elk Grove, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
My big beef with ink cartridges is that it's hard to keep them working because they dry out over time and from lack of daily use. I applaud HP's efforts to make it easier for busy people to keep the ink flowing without having to chase around to stores looking for replacement ink. The new printer I bought for my mom even talks to HP's "cloud" and keeps them up-to-date on the ink supply, and for as little as $2/month keeps ink coming automagically so she never runs out. I suggest HP retrofit all software-installable printers like my OfficeJet 7310 to be able to also report its ink levels and allow me to have that feature. I travel a lot, and have scant time to go running errands for anything besides the imperatives. I even order household staples on a subscription service because of the limits on my personal time.
Ordering through the HP Store is the next best thing, but I was hoping HP could allow those of us who have software-installable printers to have this continuous ink feature too. Thanks for trying to make this as easy as possible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP 94 Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product.

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Central MN
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent service, graet price, and really appreciated the FREE next day shipping. Will definitely shop HP again !!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP 94 Black Original Ink Cartridge
This review is fromHP 94 2-pack Black Original Ink Cartridges.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall, it is good ink cartridges

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The cartridges are good, I just wish they held more ink. Additionally, I haven't learned the trick to easily inserting the cartridges into the printer. I really appreciate the fast shipping HP provides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP 94 Black Original Ink Cartridge
This review is fromHP 94 2-pack Black Original Ink Cartridges.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product.

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Long Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have only used HP ink cartridges and have no problems with the usage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP 94 Black Original Ink Cartridge
This review is fromHP 94 2-pack Black Original Ink Cartridges.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Prompt delivery of good product

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Charlotte NC
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I usually buy HP cartridges vis the HP web site since prices are no higher than other sources and the overnight delivery saves me time and money by not having to shop locally.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP 94 Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I've never had a problem with any of the inks.

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Eagle, NE
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The ink cartridges always work as they should.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP 94 Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
I recieved my order quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP 94 Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Competative prices

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:East Wenaychee, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
The ink cartridges I purchased were actually cheaper than in my local stores and best of all no shipping cost!! Delivered as promised. Very Happy with HP service. Definately will not even bother to price check stores again. It was so convient and real qyality HP product. ( not the recycled stuff)
Thanks HP
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP 94 Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Works will for our needs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP 94 Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like what I use.

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Primary use:Home office
The 94/95 Inkjet Combo pack is excellent. It is easy to load into the machine and I get a lot of printing jobs completed per pack. I like the combo and I recommend getting combo pack because they are a good value overall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP 94 Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

product is worth the money

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:florida
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Primary use:Home office
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i find this product bet the other brands out there
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP 94 Black Original Ink Cartridge
This review is fromHP 94 2-pack Black Original Ink Cartridges.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is worth the money

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:florida
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Primary use:Home office
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i find this product out last other brands
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP 94 Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great way to buy the inks you need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP 94 Black Original Ink Cartridge
This review is fromHP 94 2-pack Black Original Ink Cartridges.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works perfectly as designed!

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:somerville, mass
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the hard copy pdf's and html full text's from for instance: sciencedirect, lexisnexis are perfect and are important investments with intellectual property! thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP 94 Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ink

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:King, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like these ink cartridges. They seem to last a long time. Also the color is always great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP 94 Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

HP 94/95 Combo-pack Inkjet Print Cartridges

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Maryland
Primary use:Home office
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The HP ink cartridges just are not lasting as long as they once did. I am not getting the number of pages that it states it will print. It seems we are all paying more for products and getting less quality and performance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP 94 Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Wayne, Ohio
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performed as required, delivered as promised.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP 94 Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Venice, Florida
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Products work well in my machine
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP 94 Black Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chesapeake, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product suits our uses.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.