HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop All-In-Ones or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Officejet Pro L7680 Color All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Officejet Pro L7680 Color All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier

Up to 50% lower cost per color page, and uses less energy than a laser printer<sup style="font-size:7pt">###</sup> Up to 35 pages/min black, 34 color<sup style="font-size:7pt">##</sup> Legal-size flatbed Automatic two-sided printing Network ready Uses HP 88 inks
Overall rating:
3.548 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(115 reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 115 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
12
1 Star
20
69 out of 115(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Officejet Pro L7680 Color All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Review 1 for HP Officejet Pro L7680 Color All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great printer

PostedJune 15, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have owned several printers over the years and find this one the best I have owned thus far. Many of the all in one printers I have owned did not work well and cost me alot for the inks. The ink in this one lasts a good long time and the printer alerts you when you are running low. I especially like ordering the inks through HP (with free shipping) as they are as reasonable as the office supply stores in our town.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet Pro L7680 Color All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Software Install

PostedJune 3, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you have conflicts installing the USB, & are using disk version 7, throw it out! Download the Full ver.8 from HP approx. 311mb. HP also has a 'Scrubber' for ver 7 only. I did not use this, I used the uninstalls from the orig. software disk ver.7.
Using Win XP:
Be sure you unplug the USB, FROM YOUR (THE) COMPUTER.
-To uninstall all the software proper, insert the software ver.7 install disk.
-When it opens, close it.
-Open My Computer/ right click [OJP_7X00 (D:)] & choose 'explore'.
-Open the 'util' folder, then open the 'ccc' folder.
-There towards the bottom, you will see the uninstall programs...
uninstall, uninstall_l1, uninstall_l2, uninstall_l3, uninstall_l4.
Running these in order opens a dos program, some are zip-zap quick, some take about 2 minutes be patient and follow instructions.
-Start with uninstall, then uninstall_l1.....run all of these in order.
This may not be totally ness. but it does make sure all the mal-functioning software is completely deleted and cleaned out.
***Save some time and check the little box to 'restart later' when your all done with each, then restart after uninstall_l4.
-Restart your computer.
-Run the Version 8 program and choose the complete install (you may have downloaded the driver only ver. and this review does not cover that version) on a fresh install, follow the instructions when to plug in the USB.
There you have it.
Pros: This printer, once working properly, is a scream. Prints fast, super fast, super-duper fast in draft mode yet still prints out good pages. In Normal mode it is almost laser quality, and still fast. In Best mode it is excellent & laser crisp (I'd use the word awesome, but thats already been reserved for GOD!)
All the features work very well. Copy quality is very good, scan features work and the fax was easy to set up. Print heads are a snap to install, and the cartridges are easy and clean. Print production is good with quite a number of pages printed already and the ink is still 3/4 full.
Have had this printer several months now and of the dozen printers that I have owned, only my still producing Photosmart 1218 comes close.
I also found the Two-Sided printing option to function well. On draft mode, this baby will print out 50 pages, both sides, in about 5 minutes. Sweet!
Cons: Other than the pain in the backside of my neck with version 7 software not working proper, NONE!
Oh wait...on draft mode, this machine is like an unbalanced washing machine on spin cycle, so give it some room to move about. Put it on a sturdy table, mine is on a wood file cabinet and works fine.
Happy printing.
ALOHA!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet Pro L7680 Color All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best printer I've had

PostedMarch 25, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first printer was a different brand all in one but, switched to the HP Office Jet (This is my 3rd printer) but when this one came on the market I just dreamed of owning one but didn't think I could afford it. I went to buy a new one, low and behold it was as affordable as my other office jet, yet this one had all the features I wanted in a printer, including being able to hard wire my computers through my router without using wire less (because of the area I live in)
I am so pleased with its performance. It was easy to set up, the print quality is great and I get 4 or 5 times the amount of printing with the ink then I did with my other printers. That is so far and the ink goes on. This is with just the ink that came with it.
I have printed pictures, Science project and multi other reports in the time I have had it and haven't changed in yet.
I have used everything from HP Photo paper, card stock and paper from 20 -28 lb paper. This is a must have for the home Office.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet Pro L7680 Color All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great printer

PostedMarch 24, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had my printer for one year and I love it just as much as the day I got it. Definitely would purchase again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet Pro L7680 Color All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't believe it!

PostedMarch 17, 2009
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I produce a newsletter on a quarterly basis and opted for this printer after reading previous reviews.
Normally, printing the newsletter involved a lot of re-printing and loss of paper/ink because pages would multiple-feed (especially when doing the second side), thus jamming the printer and having to be discarded.
With this printer, it took just under 1/2 hour to print 10 copies -- 4 pages, both sides printed and all collated. Printing 10 at a time, it took a couple of evenings to print the 120 copies needed -- and no re-printing was necessary! Every copy came out beautifully! I plan to print more copies at a time with the next issue.
The savings in wasted paper and ink (not to mention the time!) will pay for this printer in no time flat.
One more bonus -- with other printers, we could not do anything else on the computer or it would dramatically slow down the printing. With this printer, we could do other work on the computer with no slowing down of the print process.
Just want to say, "Whoopeeeeeee!!!!" Thanks for a GREAT product, HP!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet Pro L7680 Color All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SLEEPER

PostedDecember 8, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer is GREAT, Looks like it is asleep. Punch print and it comes alive..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet Pro L7680 Color All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

carefully stack the paper

PostedNovember 13, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
carefully stack the paper to have the stack to be vertically straight, otherwise paper jam occurs. It took me some time to find the importance of it. After that, this is one of the best printers.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet Pro L7680 Color All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Yet

PostedNovember 3, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had a number of HP color printers in my life, my first being the HP 500C. I upgraded my way through through a number of the all-in-ones of which I have had three. This one has been absolutely phenominal! Duplex printing, copying and scanning, large ink cartridges, descent print speed, bullet proof paper feeding, network capable, and the list goes on. I admit that print quality and speed are not as good as other printers I have seen, but I paid half as much and got twice the features as any that exceeded it's print speed and quality. For the money this is absolutely the best printer I've seen!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet Pro L7680 Color All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Printer

PostedOctober 24, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have just recently purchased this printer and love it. Still trying to figure out how to print 4x6 photo prints though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet Pro L7680 Color All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great printer and reasonable price for featres

PostedJuly 15, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have owned this printer for over a year. I would suggest anyone in the market for buying an all-in-one to defintely check th is one out. It scans up to 14 inches long. Fast printer good quality, nice features I can't express the pleasure I have in owning a great product
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet Pro L7680 Color All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedApril 28, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It prints good not amazing copies at good not great speed, but for the price it delivers a lot, and after several months of brutal use has not let us down yet. I'd get another one in a minute. Would just like a little more speed.
And just look at it - black looks SO much better than white, which gets cruddy-looking in no time!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet Pro L7680 Color All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the download for it

PostedMarch 24, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this download takes waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay to long even on hi speed inernet
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet Pro L7680 Color All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another HP Homerun

PostedMarch 13, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After reeling from the K5400/K550 poor performance products, I hoped the L7680 would restore my faith. It has. All use the same 88 series print cartidges.
Great performance, easy to use and does what it is supposed to do--except it still will not print a spreadsheet with multiple pages in the right order. My only complaint.
Could not get good feed with K5400/K550, but seems much better with L7680. Still have trouble with matte finishes, so must stay away from them.
Very feature rich machine and have not tapped into much of its capabilities, but much potential.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet Pro L7680 Color All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedJanuary 22, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used the printer for 6 months now and have used all of the functions except for the fax. I specifically like the way it scans a picture, diagram etc. to a word document. The supplied software makes this a breeze. I also like being able to copy, scan etc in color. The duplex capability is also welcome. I have this printer setup as a wireless network printer through a router and it was easy to do so and works flawlessly. I also purchased the HP bluetooth setup for use without a router. The bluetooth accessory was easy to setup and use. I highly recommend this printer
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet Pro L7680 Color All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast and Solid

PostedJanuary 15, 2008
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These days inkjet printers deliver great print quality. The L7680 is no exception. Here are the things that make this all-in-one stand out among the many you might choose. It is fast. Lots of printers have comparable specs, but this one delivers. It cranks out the pages very fast. It is easy to use. That is a huge one for me because I have an office of computer non-sophisticates. If it isn't intuitive, I get all the questions. I have had only one question with the L7680 and that was regarding how to use Direct Digital Filing. The Direct Digital Filing is great. I will warn you, get a MSCE to set this up for you. But, once done, it is great to be able to scan, from the L7680, documents to any of 10 folders in either TIFF or pdf format. So far, both the Automatic Document Feeder and paper feeder have performed flawlessly. If this all-in-one continues to perform for several years like it has for several weeks, I will be one happy camper.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet Pro L7680 Color All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

L7680

PostedDecember 27, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I needed to replace my old HP d125xi (which I still use for some things). The L7680 was the only model I could find that featured legal size paper capabilitites, but wouldn't break my bank account. The set-up was easy, but I would not call the owner's manual they give you by that name. No usable information at all on anything other than basic functions. Disappointing. However, paper jams are few and more operator than machine related. The pages printed vs the cartridge cost is very good. I am the broker in a real estate office, and several times while visiting with clients, I must print some of our legal documents. While doing so, the clients have been so impressed with the speed and clarity of the print, they have asked all types of questions. I know for a fact that 4 people now have new HP printers; they told me how much they like theirs!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet Pro L7680 Color All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As Usual-The Best Printers

PostedDecember 23, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My original Officejet L7680 was fried by a lightning hit. No question, there was only one printer to buy-the L7680. Print quality is excellent for text, graphics, and photos; speed is super fast. I have found HP printers to be the most reliable I have used (I will buy no other) and the value for the dollar is unsurpassed with HP products. Oh, I forgot. My printer is not used in an office. It is one of my home printers.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet Pro L7680 Color All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Printer

PostedDecember 15, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using the L7680 for about 5 months and have found that it always does exactly what it said on the tin (sorry box). The print quality is great and the speed impressive. If I had to be critical the noise level is higher than some ink jets but it is moving much faster! After about 3000 prints I am still on the original colour cartridges and about two thirds through a large size black having used up the small black supplied with the first 1000 prints.
Although double sided printing is slower than single sided it is so reliable that I can set up the print job and go do something else without having to watch if it has grabbed two sheets or got stuck, as happened when I tried to print double sided on my previous printer by running the job twice.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet Pro L7680 Color All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD JOB HP TOP OF THE LINE!

PostedOctober 31, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was told by an Inkjet store that if I wanted a good printer, get an HP WOW! I had searched for 3 months to find what I was looking for and I went with this for my Home use, Wise Choice!!!!!!
I enjoy it very much!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet Pro L7680 Color All-in-One Printer, Fax, Scanner, Copier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing style

PostedOctober 24, 2007
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Age:Under 25
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a charming printer it was.i ever seena good printer like this
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.