HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP 78XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge

hp HP 78XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge

HP 78XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating:
4.453 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
48 out of 53(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP 78XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Review 1 for HP 78XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP Employees are there for YOU!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:West Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been purchasing HP products for my computer for years. I have never had to return anything. Everything was always perfect. When I ordered my black ink cartridge and my Original Tri-Color cartridge, my Tri-Color cartridge would not print the color out completely or correctly. I had my printer head checked and it was alright. So I call HP with my problem. They could not have been nicer and more helpful. They helped me re-order the Tri-Color cartridge and I was good to go.
Customer do not forget the help that they receive from a company that they deal with. I love HP products and HP employees. And, you can take that to the bank.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP 78XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP78 TRI COLOR CARTRIDGE

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Grass Valley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We've had our G85 for a very long time, we use only HP cartridges and we've been completely satisfied. People try to get us to upgrade but why should we? It works and I've printed beautiful color photos. We'll use it til it dies and hope that won't happen for a long time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP 78XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We will see how long these last.

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Kansas Countryside
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am tired of buying cartridges from Wal-Mart and having them run out of ink. I bought these as a test - we shall see. The cartridges from HP are supposed to last twice as long..I hope so!
The ordering was great and the shipping was terrific - they were delivered on a Saturday. I couldn't ask for better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP 78XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:florida
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
recomended to every one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP 78XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Deal

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cross Plains, WI
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Price is okay, and both fast & free shipping, just what I needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP 78XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only one that works

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Normandy, Tennessee, USA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP 78 Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge and HP 15 Black Ink Cartridge are the only ink cartridges that will work in my old PCS 950 all-in-one printer. Thanks HP for making them available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP 78XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ink explodes on opening

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Loveland, Colorado
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Don't buy these if you live above 5000 feet of elevation! While the cartidges are easy to install, every one I get explodes ink out of it when I remove the orange covers to the ink holes. Maybe this is due to the altitude here compared to the altitude where they are manufactured, but it makes a huge mess and wastes ink. I guess I'll have the cartridges I have bought in the past refilled locally, although I'd rather have the "official" ink.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP 78XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hp78xl is really long lasting even with kids

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:union beach,new jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dear Hp
I was so impressed with your service i have been telling everyone to go to your site and order your service and price are truly the best i couldn't find my cartridge in the stores or online any where you had it and i got it the next day thank you so much it was the first time in a very long time that i had good customer service i wrote and email got a return email in five minutes that stated i would received a call with in a half hour 5 minutes later they called. thank you for such great service and my ink cartridge is a perfect fit . and my discount help too
thanks Jo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP 78XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad to still get it

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Owning an older HP printer, it is getting hard to find in any stores. I'm glad to have a source, so I don't have to throw away a functioning printer because I can't get ink cartridges.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP 78XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Color Cartridge 78

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
My Hp printers are still working but unable to just go and buy and have been forced to order by mail.
I have 3 printes that use this cartridge.along with 45 black. I would love to buy just one printer but what do I do with the ones I have and which printer would replace all of them???
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP 78XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has very good longevity

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:El Paso, TX
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
This ink cartridge is the best available for an older printer like mine. The colors are vibrant and the cartridge lasts for a good long while. You can not lose with this, the value is excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP 78XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't ever buy anything else!

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Studio City, CA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When you purchase an HP Printer, you do so based upon HPs reputation for quality and reliability. Don't ever think about puting anything but HP Ink in it! Would you put cheap oil in a Rolls Royce?! I don't think so.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP 78XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Alaska
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product and very fast delivery,,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP 78XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Inkjet Printer Cartridge

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Henderson NV
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a high capacity inkjet cartridge that is rather scarce "in the wild".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP 78XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ink is new

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Saint Paul, MN
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The ink is new and works like it should. Some refurbished ink dried out and plugged up before I could use any of it. Colors are nice enough. Inkjets often have gaps in the pictures, but new ink won't do that enough to notice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP 78XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good ink, cartridge

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Beatrice, Al
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my first printer i ever got from HP a psc750xi, i can get an extra large color cartridge and it lasts a long time even with all my card making and other print jobs. I hope it never wears out, i think i bought it in 2003 & it works as good now as it did when it was new. Good printer, thanks HP
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP 78XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not available in most stores

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Canoga Park, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home office
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The printer 960c has been a workhorse - unfortunately finding ink cartridges has become a real problem. Good thing it is still available at the HP online store
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP 78XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just as expected!

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Roanoke, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered these on Friday and got them on Monday. They are freshly new! Price was better than I could find anywhere else with a discount. I highly recommend going to the direct source rather than buying at another store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP 78XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
This review is fromHP 45 Black/78 Tri-color 2-pack Original Ink Cartridges.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product was as expected

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service was very good and arrived as stated
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP 78XL High Yield Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge
This review is fromHP 45 Black/78 Tri-color 2-pack Original Ink Cartridges.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

There is nothing like HP`s original printers ink

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Honolulu, HI
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Primary use:Home
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is hard to beat using the original printers ink supplied by HP. I have tried using the substitute ink provided by others but it has always fallen short compared with the HP ink. It is not worth saving a few bucks when the quality of your printing suffers. I am a true believer in using HP ink and will continue to do so. The price was excellent also and the fast shipment was amazing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.